$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogkar
Couples
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Maui fun.

We enjoyed the Hotel and room very nice. I don't like a resort fee on arrival/departure days. I wish ocean was closer but it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whaler1240
Couples
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We had a good experience at the hotel. It was my first time in maui so we were basically sightseeing the whole time. So if your gonna do a lot of sightseeing this is the perfect place. If you just wanna lounge around at the hotel and the beach I probably would not recomend it. The plus about the hotel is that the rooms are large and well kept, staff is friendly, you get free bike rentals and it is in a good location on the island. The downfall is you don't get a good view from hardly any of the rooms and the beach aross the street is about 15 feet wide. I live in Hermosa Beach were the beach is huge so I may be a little spoiled when it comes to beach size. Other than the beach size and the view I would totally recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in this hotel for less money. Use the money you saved on things like a helicopter ride, nice dinners, or a snorkel trip.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c3po
Single
New Mexico, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Maui Week

The Maui Coast Hotel was better than the 3 stars given by Orbtiz - I was impressed by the room quality and the service. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant (Spices) were good; the dinners were ordinary. For the price, I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sansei restaurant - best sushi in Maui!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire1987
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 24, 2011

First time in Maui

Very good value, especially with the free bike rental, shuttle, and towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the rental bike to Foodland/Kiehei Cafe....!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA TOM
Couples
Houston, TX
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Our experience was good!!!!!! Everyone was nice, clean and professional! We wouldn't change a thing! Everything was pretty much close to the hotel, restaurants, beach is about 30 second away!, and the airport is just about 20 minutes away. Not bad at all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Couples
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel in Kihei

Beautiful hotel! If it was waterfront instead of across the street, I'm sure it would have been $450+ per night. It was an incredible value for our money and lacked for nothing. The beach across the street was fairly private and had as nice of sand as the resorts in Kaanapoli. I'd have no problem recommending this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the parasailing (even though I'm scared of heights it was well worth the money). Also, Warren and Annabelle's magic show was our favorite night activity of the whole trip.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obstraveler
Couples
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Honeymooners

Really, we could have stayed anywhere. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room. But when we did, we always had fresh linens and we were very comfortable. We had a suite which is a pretty loose term at this hotel--it basically means your bed is in another room. That being said, there was an AC in each room that ran quietly and kept us cool. The hotel surprised us with a welcoming gift (I won't say what it was and ruin it for you) which I thought went above and beyond my expectations. They have bar by the pool which has a band every night 'til 9. There are only two things I would change. They didn't have any cutlery available which was a small annoyance for eating in the room and the pool/hot tub closes at 10. The location of the pool is secluded enough from the rest of the hotel that a little late night splashing wouldn't disturb anyone so why not just leave it open? Really, this hotel is all about location which could be said for pretty much anywhere in Kihei. This is the best city to stay in if you are going to get a car and visit the rest of the island. It is centralized but still with quick beach access. I hope you have as much fun as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This will sound silly I'm sure but Bubba Gump Shrimp had the best fish we ate all trip. I suggest Jenny's Special. Mama's fish house knocked it out of the park with views and ambiance but at $180 for lunch, I expected better food.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zinny
Single
Auckland, New Zealand
Nov 1, 2011

Superb value, but you need to lift the bar on your restaurant...

Accommodation was superb value for money. The only issue, if we had to pick one, was the hotel restaurant, especially the breakfast menu, which was shocking. That said, the Pool Bar Cafe was fine, so not sure what's going on there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei Cafe brilliant for breakfast

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulesVern
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Modern Amenities and Central Location

This hotel right in the middle of Kihei's beaches, restaurants and a very short drive from the airport. The staff here was very friendly and helpful in referring good locations to eat. Right across from the beach and very short drive (5 mins) to many other great beaches in Wailea. The harbor, Ma'alaia, where you can catch charters to Molokini and other snorkeling sites is only a 20 min drive away. The rooms were well appointed with modern furniture. A small fridge and microwave were convenient to have in the room. The bathrooms, however, were quite small though also nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe O'Lei; south of the hotel towards Wailea in the Rainbow mall. They had delicious lunches with great presentation and service at a very reasonable price.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattlegirl44
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Amazing BEDS!!

This was our second time at this hotel and we love it! It's afforable, comfortable, and clean! We will definaltly come back a third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You cannot leave Maui w/ out eating at Mama's Fish House and Lahaina Grill!

Back to menu Return to top