$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
487 reviews
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Hotel

Great location and nice size room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nerd honeymooner
Chicago, IL
Nov 3, 2013

So close!

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. I liked the hotel, but it was just short of being great. Pros: - very clean room, friendly cleaning service, always on time, quite efficient - hotel staff was very accomodating: they offer a free shuttle service within a 3 mile range, of which we took advantage (they also have free bike rentals for up to 3 hours) - pool and its bar are excellent, plus they have live music after dark - Ami Ami, the restaurant by the hotel, serves delicious, albeit expensive food - concierge was very helpful in helping us choose and book activities; I'm sure that we could have gotten them cheaper somewhere else, but it was quite convenient to have someone work it out for us Cons: - the walls between our room and the next were paper-thin: we could hear our neighbors carrying a conversation about the weather - while the hotel is technically close to the beach, actually getting there is a 10 minute walk - hotel room rental did not include the Hawaii fee (~$18/day), which we were charged when we checked in; I'm sure this was mentioned in small font somewhere during my booking, so I should have expected it, but it did catch me off guard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rudfire
Canada
Jan 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Really good location. Close to Kamaole Beach, Close to malls, restaurants, etc. Very clean Hotel. Very Friendly staff. Great live music at pool bar. Handy internet access in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops at Wailea were good. Somewhat expensive, but all price ranges too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 18, 2011

Great Kihei Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for - full amenties, friendly staff and close to the beach. Would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a locally owned fish & chips spot, Alexander's is fantastic. Takeout or enjoy in the outside seating area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hawaii Honeymooners
Spokane, Washington
May 22, 2013

Nice place

This is a nice hotel to stay at. Well kept and updated. We did have some little beetle like bugs in our bathroom, but everything else was clean. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd T
Seattle, Washington
Jun 18, 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice, clean, well staffed hotel. Liked the pool side restaurant and bar. Live music in the evenings was a nice surprise. A very relaxing and comfortable environment all around. Great location for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice beech, shops, and other restaurants are 1-block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jan 7, 2010

Great hotel for the money!

The hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms are beautiful. There is only one pool for this hotel but the size was good for the time I was there which was a slow period. Live music every evening with great happy hour drink specials and food. Their employees are very friendly and helpful. Location of this hotel is great as you can walk everywhere. You can walk either direction and find shopping and restaurants. Across the street and at the end of the block is the first of 3 beaches. Bring your cocktail and head down at sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Kihei Cafe for breakfast! Friendly, fast and great good. Try the pork fried rice with scrambled eggs or macadamia nut pancakes. All outdoor seating in a casual atmosphere. Locals hang there as well so you know it's good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie09
Tustin, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Better Than Expected

This was a great experience loved the hotel overall a lot of free amenities. It was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH Kaneohe
Business
Kaneohe HI
Nov 20, 2013

Great value compared to other

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location in Kihei, and the value for the money on Maui is great. I have stayed in many other facilities in Kihei and would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicoTWJ
Tracy, Ca.
Apr 29, 2011

Great Hotel in Central location

First time in Hawaii came to visit relatives. My wife and I are not remote resort oriented people that play golf and lounge at the pool/ocean all day, so we looked for something more in the middle of things. The Maui Coast Hotel was ideal for that purpose. We were able to reach all the places on the island we wanted to visit within 45 minutes. Kihei reminded us of Santa Cruz Ca. in the summer. Lots of local color and bustling with activity. Many excellent restaurants to choose from close by. Beaches and shopping within walking distance. Hotel has bikes for use and there are scooter rentals nearby. Hotel is set back from street so don't get the traffic noise or foot traffic. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was excellent. King sized pillow top bed (soft and welcoming), microwave (for those leftovers), refrigerator (keep cold drinks on hand),coffee pot, couch, table - just all around comfortable. [...] Next time will make sure get at least upper floor room. Fortunately we didn't spend a whole lot of time in room - too much to see and do. We loved Kihei

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An ABC store a short walk from the hotel has everything you need to supply you for a day on the beach across the street or a day of site seeing - drinks, food, beachwear, lotions, etc. It also has souvenirs that all the other shops in other towns like Lahaina carry (as well as the airport); but at lower prices. We also found gasoline to be cheaper in the Kihei area than on other parts of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search