$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robey
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a very pleasant stay, rooms were very nice, very clean, the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. The only problem I had was the amenities charge, if you don't use the amenities you get charged for them anyway. You should get charged if you use these amenities, you should not be charged if you don't use the amenities. You use a cardkey they know when you use these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are plenty of restaurants around this hotel, within walking distance. Their is a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magichands
Business
West Ryde, Australia
Dec 27, 2011

great holiday

convience location and good facilities. nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathfinder45
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great hotel for the money!

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The location in South Kihei is perfect for shopping, dining, or the beach. We really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy320
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Just 1 night

Very comfortable room. Staff was great. Sad that room service cutoff at 9pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidw1940
Business
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

one annoying fact

It is annoying that there is a $17 per day fee added to the hotel rate. Why is this not included in the package deal. At least the internet connection was not additional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yiayia Margarita
Business
Brockton, MA
May 18, 2012

Good location

The hotel offered all the usual amenities- wifi , plenty of parking,easily accessible washer and dryer,etc. The room had better than average furnishings and though the hotel was very busy the surrounding noise in the building was quite quiet. The location of the hotel was across the street from a beach, about 20 minutes to OGG airport and about 30 minutes from Front Street in Lahaina (a popular tourist shopping area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Front Street harbor area in Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2012

Wonderful!

As we were on somewhat of a budget, this hotel was perfect. The interior is a little more modern which is what we wanted (we tried to avoid the 1980's palm tree print hotels) and the rooms were spacious, clean and had a nice little balcony to sit and let our towels dry. The staff was ultra friendly from the front desk, to the woman in the gift shop who helped us dig through dresses to find the right size for our niece. Great location, food and beaches within walking distance. Great breakfast value as well for something inexpensive and filling. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shobhan
Business
dallas
Jun 1, 2012

Worth the price

we enjoyed our stay at maui coast and it is good place to stay and enjpy vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationSssstravel
Business
nyc
Jul 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Nice hotel away from busy traffic but nearby the beach and cafes, restaurants, great location. $ resort fee of ~$18. The hotel pool is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free laundry from 8am-10pm. Have to buy detergent supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekendtravels
Business
Salem,OR
Jun 26, 2012

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room (2 queens) was a little bit small for 2 people. The balcony was nice for drying towels. The room had a safe, microwave, and small fridge. The beds were really comfy and there was a reading chair in the room. The wifi was slow! It basically only worked for me early in the morning or late at night. The pool was nice but was a little bit small for the size of the hotel. The pool restaurant's food was okay. Nothing to get too excited over but not bad (a little pricey). The chairs at the restaurant and pool are uncomfortable. The work out room looked fantastic but I didn't use it because we were busy doing other things. **The only thing that will stop me from coming back to this hotel is the location. If I am going to visit a tropical island I want it to be more tropical. This hotel is sort of in the middle of a working man's town and not feeling that tropical. I was attending a wedding and some of the other guests rented condos with ocean views/beach access for about the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei cafe is good. The banana/macademia nut french toast with coconut syrup is awesome. S&Q's coffee and shaved ice shack near Cafe O'Lei has awesome Hawaiian ice. Be sure to get the ice cream on the bottom and coconut milk on the top of the ice. So good. As far as beaches go, we loved Ulua in Wailea. It was about 7 mins by car. It was perfect for body surfing and had shade in the afternoon. We rented chairs from the hotel for $2.50 per chair/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top