$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pony147
San Jose, California
Dec 26, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel Was Wonderful

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was new and beautiful. We were located just across the street from the beach. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if we had an ocean view. But our location made our room very quiet. We had a great time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent
Nov 22, 2008

Very Relaxing

The staff was great! We enjoyed the whole week we were there. Every staff member we talked to was helpful and nice! We would stay there again with out a doudt! The whole atmosphere was very relaxing! The room was very nice and clean! The bed could have been a little softer ,but I'm picky about my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shops and all kinds of things just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent stay at the Maui Coast

We have stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel twice now and loved it both times. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are great. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is close to some great beaches. The only downside to the hotel is the fact that it is not ON the beach but it is directly across the street from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weng
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 13, 2011

A couples retreat

My husband and I only stayed for three nights at the hotel. We were impressed from the moment we turn into the parking lot. Very nice outside and inside, but most of all very clean. The room smelled like a 5 star hotel, without the price. We would definitely come back and stay at this hotel. The bed and pillows, as my husband said to me " wow!!! this is so comfortable."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location all in all.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew808
honolulu, hi
May 15, 2011

beautiful!

Very friendly staff, fast service, and beautiful rooms! I was here for a 3 day vacation and had the best time ever. The staff took care and everything fell right into place. My rom was ready early and there was tons of parking. Pool and bar was beautiful and 2 jacuzzis! Never had I stayed in a place so well maintained. Most of all, the amenities in th room were more than enough. Not only a bar soap, but also shower gel and q-tip! Would love to come back another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mistercutt
Omaha
Apr 17, 2013

Fine place, perfect space. Whats not to like?

There was nothing not to like, really. Right across the street from the beach, a short walk from a seafood street vendor that was super tasty and a short drive/long walk from a casual shopping/dining center. Worth the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kihei Kafe for breakfast

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islands Girls
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great Location & Price

Great hotel!! Recently remodeled and very clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Love the fact that on some floors there were washers & dryers to use complimentary but the laudry detergents need to be filled & kept filled for use. Will definitely stay here again. It's not on the beach, but there is a great beach right across the street. Maui has many great beaches everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the snorkling trip. Had a good time there. Do the Hana drive... that was a blast and many beautiful sites to see. Stop for warm banana bread along the way or for some ono (good) food to eat. This will pretty much be an all day event with lots of stops along the way.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ldydeath
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 12, 2011

amazing couple getaway

This was by far the best getaway my husband and i have ever done. The staff was incredible and the location and were amazing. doesnt get any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get your daily food at the store. it is a bit pricey in hawaii for eating out all the time.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Family Trip for Nephew's Wedding

The hotel was really nice and comfortable. My wife and I stayed in a deluxe room. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of room. I really liked this hotel, the location is perfect, the beach, shops, bars and dining are all within walking distance. In my opinion the pool/area is small but that makes it quaint and the result is that you interact with other hotel guests, which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumberland RI
May 22, 2010

Great location and beautiful hotel

Great location with ocean across the street for miles and miles. Small and intimate. Pool bar and lounge was great live entertainment every night. Don't have to draive after a few cocktails. Staff of the hotel very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aroma D'italia very good italian food, italian music playing and very nice italian setting.

Back to menu Return to top