$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
492 reviews
Great experience

My husband and I had a terrific stay at Maui Coast. The staff was friendly and accommodating and... See full review

  • Vacationer2956
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belvidere, IL
Aug 16, 2009

pool looks much bigger in this picture!

very confortable beds. Nice clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Nicely placed on the island, easy to get places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the pinnapple pancakes with coconut syrup!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jan 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel, excellent price

The staff could not have been friendlier, the location is perfectly set back away from the road and yet within easy (two-minute) walking distance to a nice beach. You can also walk to starbucks, restaurants, and a hiking trail. The resort was lovely yet laid-back. The pool and hot tub area was beautiful and there was really good live music every night. I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, reasonably-priced place to stay. Parking is free as are a washer and dryer on every other floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maui Tacos is a three-minute walk, North of the hotel. It is right next to a healthfood store that has an excellent salad bar. Both spots have excellent food, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 8, 2010

Totally awesome!

This hotel experience was the best I've had to date. The staff was great, very friendly and accompdating. The rooms are very big and well equipted. The beds a very comfortable and roomy. And the services included are great including the free bike rentals. The hotel location was great, 2 min away from a very good breakfast place that was cheap and cheerful! The view from the hotel was amazing too... Right across from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theo the grad
Business
Denver, Co
May 31, 2010

Maui Coast Hotel

The staff was very helpful and showed me what fun things there are to do around there. The rooms were nice, quiet, and newly remodeled. Overall, I would say this hotel met all my needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask the staff for what to do. They gave me great ideas, helped me get where I wanted to go, and helped me book all I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married10years
Business
Vancouver, Wa
Jul 17, 2010

Loved It.

We chose this hotel based on other good reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel was super clean and maintained. We stayed in a Jr. Suite and it was fabulous. Wet bar, couch, desk, large bathroom with a soaking tub! When we mentioned at check-in that we were there for our Anniversary, the front desk sent up a bottle of wine! The concierge was great too, helping us choose a luau, and also recommened Capische resturant for a romantic anniversary dinner (beautiful resturant, great service, seating on the lanai with a fabulous view @ sunset). Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and would definately stay here again, and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out Tradewinds, the poolside bar. Very relaxing, great drink prices and live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui trip
Business
Seattle WA
Aug 5, 2010

Awesome Staff

Housekeeping and all staff was very polite and friendly. was very clean.. and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segundo, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Exceptional Staff

First let me say, that I found throughout Maui, everyone we encountered was extremely attentive and kind to my daugher and I. No where was this more the case that in Maui Coast Hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Especially the concierge who set up all of our activities with the greatest of ease. We will definately come back and bring our friends and family. Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MANUEL1950
Business
Bogotá, Bogotá D.C., Colombia
Aug 30, 2011

I only can sey: FANTASTIC !!!

iT IS A WONDERFULL HOTEL. THE STAFF IS VERY NICE. THE LOCATION IS BEAUTIFUL AND HAS A LOW PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thann
Business
WA
Sep 19, 2011

Rating Five says it all!

The amenities are incredible...concierge planning assistance, pool, spa, gym, store, restaurant with good food, excellent staff service, washer/dryer free for laundry. A trek across the street to wonderful sand and water, first class view of the sunset and sunrise, entertainment. Close to markets for self-meals (refrig/microwave in rooms), close to other eaterys and shopping; free shuttle service. I could not have been more pleased or impressed with this lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of having Concierge assistance in planning tourist events. Discounts apply (some with presentations), but at least get good information and brochures of the sites and resources in which to see and immerse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flicker
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

awesome place!!!

the maui coast hotel was the perfect place for us. the entire staff was so friendly and accomodating, and the location in kihei was spot on. right across from beautiful beaches and within walking distance of wonderful shops and restaurants. my husband and i can not wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

At Tradwinds, the poolside bar and restaurant, there was live music every night from 6-9pm. It was refreshing and enjoyable. Have some food and drinks while listening to good music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top