$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel in Kihei

Beautiful hotel! If it was waterfront instead of across the street, I'm sure it would have been $450+ per night. It was an incredible value for our money and lacked for nothing. The beach across the street was fairly private and had as nice of sand as the resorts in Kaanapoli. I'd have no problem recommending this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the parasailing (even though I'm scared of heights it was well worth the money). Also, Warren and Annabelle's magic show was our favorite night activity of the whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obstraveler
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Honeymooners

Really, we could have stayed anywhere. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room. But when we did, we always had fresh linens and we were very comfortable. We had a suite which is a pretty loose term at this hotel--it basically means your bed is in another room. That being said, there was an AC in each room that ran quietly and kept us cool. The hotel surprised us with a welcoming gift (I won't say what it was and ruin it for you) which I thought went above and beyond my expectations. They have bar by the pool which has a band every night 'til 9. There are only two things I would change. They didn't have any cutlery available which was a small annoyance for eating in the room and the pool/hot tub closes at 10. The location of the pool is secluded enough from the rest of the hotel that a little late night splashing wouldn't disturb anyone so why not just leave it open? Really, this hotel is all about location which could be said for pretty much anywhere in Kihei. This is the best city to stay in if you are going to get a car and visit the rest of the island. It is centralized but still with quick beach access. I hope you have as much fun as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This will sound silly I'm sure but Bubba Gump Shrimp had the best fish we ate all trip. I suggest Jenny's Special. Mama's fish house knocked it out of the park with views and ambiance but at $180 for lunch, I expected better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zinny
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Nov 1, 2011

Superb value, but you need to lift the bar on your restaurant...

Accommodation was superb value for money. The only issue, if we had to pick one, was the hotel restaurant, especially the breakfast menu, which was shocking. That said, the Pool Bar Cafe was fine, so not sure what's going on there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei Cafe brilliant for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulesVern
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Modern Amenities and Central Location

This hotel right in the middle of Kihei's beaches, restaurants and a very short drive from the airport. The staff here was very friendly and helpful in referring good locations to eat. Right across from the beach and very short drive (5 mins) to many other great beaches in Wailea. The harbor, Ma'alaia, where you can catch charters to Molokini and other snorkeling sites is only a 20 min drive away. The rooms were well appointed with modern furniture. A small fridge and microwave were convenient to have in the room. The bathrooms, however, were quite small though also nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe O'Lei; south of the hotel towards Wailea in the Rainbow mall. They had delicious lunches with great presentation and service at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattlegirl44
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Amazing BEDS!!

This was our second time at this hotel and we love it! It's afforable, comfortable, and clean! We will definaltly come back a third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You cannot leave Maui w/ out eating at Mama's Fish House and Lahaina Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ape2
Business
Italy
Nov 27, 2011

good quality

Nice big room, good comforts, but you have to pay extra for parking, Internet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarrisonB
Business
Colorado
Dec 1, 2011

Good location on sunny southern beaches

The hotel isn't on the beach but, is in a great location on the southern beaches with better weather than the north beaches. You can walk across the street to Kam 1 or take a short drive down to Wailea or "Big Beach" all of the beaches in the area are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the road to Hana and visit the town of Lahaina instead, nice quaint town. The beach version of Breckenridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robey
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a very pleasant stay, rooms were very nice, very clean, the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. The only problem I had was the amenities charge, if you don't use the amenities you get charged for them anyway. You should get charged if you use these amenities, you should not be charged if you don't use the amenities. You use a cardkey they know when you use these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are plenty of restaurants around this hotel, within walking distance. Their is a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magichands
Business
West Ryde, Australia
Dec 27, 2011

great holiday

convience location and good facilities. nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathfinder45
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great hotel for the money!

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The location in South Kihei is perfect for shopping, dining, or the beach. We really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top