$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RheaGirl
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Sister quality bonding

I took my sister to Maui for her birthday. We live states away. This hotel was just perfect for the both of us. When the staff found out that it was my sister's birthday, they sent a bottle of champagne up immediately to the room. They were so nice and thoughtful. Their gym is small but nicely equipped. I also love the fact that the beach is right across the hotel. An amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliforniaEagle
Fremont, California
Sep 2, 2012

A casual vacation

The bathroom is so small it can hardly let two people in at the same time. The hotel has additional surge of $17.50 plus $0.73 tax per day which covers parking, Internet access, wall safe, pool towels, etc. I did not use most of the services/facilities and therefore felt I was overcharged for what I actually used. The location is convenient for driving to other sites and walking to a variety of restaurants (although nothing fancy). Kihei in the South Coast is not as crowded as the West Coast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops at Wailea is an easy drive from the hotel. You can find some Hawaiian local brands which you may not be able to find on continental U.S.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaap
los angeles
Aug 29, 2012

great stay

Felt like a 5 star hotel, 0 complaints, definitely staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlinaK
Las Vegas
Aug 28, 2012

Great hotel!!!

Great location, great amenities, best price! Right across the street from the beach, very nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to try Kihei Cafe, great food, very close to the hotel.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey mooners12
Seattle, WA
Aug 27, 2012

Honeymoon

We booked for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! It was clean everyday, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the fitness center was great! We would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D from the P
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 25, 2012

Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Maui Coast Hotel, while not your typical resort hotel found quite frequently found in Maui, it is the perfect blend of uncommon hospitality with elegant charm. Located in an accessible part of the island, along the four lane Piilani Highway (a rarity in Maui), travel (via rental car) to other cities and destinations in Maui is great. From the location across the street from the ocean (with beautiful views) to the great concierge service to the extremely helpful front desk, this is a great hotel at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harmony college kid
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Luxurious, relaxing getaway.

I really enjoyed this hotel. It had all the amenities and the hotel staff was very attentive and had answers to any questions. I really enjoyed the transportation service they offered of a 3 mile radius around the hotel. It was very useful to reach bus pick up areas and have access to all the good restaurants around. It was well located across from a beautiful beach with delicious restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe O Lei is absolutely delicious. We had the catch of the day and some sushi and both were superb. They do take reservations, but when we went on a Thursday night there was no wait.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chamba
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 16, 2012

Busines Trip/ extended weekend with wife

For the money this was one of the best trips my wife and I have had. Its located in heart of Kihei and is walking and biking distance to the beach and many stores and restaurants (bikes are included in resort fee). Things I liked: - Clean bathroom (must for my wife) - New gym - Friendly staff - Great location (not directly on the beach, but near everything) - Bikes available for all people Things that sucked: - Access to the internet was bad and sometimes didn't connect (it really bugged me because I was on a business trip) Things I didn't use: - The pool - Hotel food (I like eating at local places on trips) - Tourist help desk Overall: I thought the hotel was great for the money. If your on a budget and looking for a clean place with good service I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we love pugs
NJ
Aug 14, 2012

relaxing maui vacation

the hotel location was ideal for us, it's walking distance from the beach and there were plenty of food places around. the room size was good and the staff were great. the only thing was that our room was situated in the far end of the hotel and we had no wifi connection. management said they were gonna fix it within the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Site Seeing Sondra
Honolulu, HI
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend getaway for 2 to Maui

I am so glad we chose the Maui Coast hotel. It's a quiet little resort that has been VERY nicely upgraded. The staff was wonderful...my hubby and I were celebrating our 11yr anniversary so the staff delivered complimentary champagne with a personalized note to our room. The poolside cafe has good food and drinks (try the Lava Flow cocktail!) The hotel also offers bicycle usage that is included in the $17.50/day resort fee. I haven't rode a bike in a while but this was fun and there are a lot of places to visit nearby. The beach is across the street and there are some restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. The hotel definitely met all of my expectations and requests with no problem, I really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had a poolside cafe that was open until 10pm, but the actual onsite restaurant is closed. There are a few restaurants nearby that you can either walk, ride one of their bikes, or take a short drive to.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minh D.
San Francisco, California
Aug 9, 2012

This Hotel Made Our Trip!

My boyfriend and I were super happy with this hotel. The main lobby area was clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the front desk checked us in quickly and was helpful anytime we had questions about the town of Kihei. When we walked into our room, it was just as pictured (really!!). It totally made our trip that we were going to have a comfortable hotel room. The pillows and sheets were clean and comfy. Decent soap in the shower, fridge and microwave was available, great TV. The beach is literally across the street. Parking was easy (right outside the hotel rooms' access area). Food and shops were just 3 blocks away. And it was so nice to be able to borrow beach towels, as we always had clean towels to use wherever we went. The hotel is about 30mins drive from the airport. We really enjoyed staying here and I'd stayed here again next time we come to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Da Kitchen, 808 Bistro, and Cafe O'Lei.

Back to menu Return to top