$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former resident
Rhode Island
Nov 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Kihei

From check-in to check-out, Maui Coast was a great place to stay. Check-in was fast and easy, and we were accommodated with a room preference. The room was clean and it was nice to have free bottles of water in the fridge that were restocked daily. The pool area was excellent as well as the poolside bar. I did miss not having the full restaurant available, though. It was easy to schedule activities through the concierge. Overall, a great value compared to staying in Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the lava fields past Makena, and if you go at the end of October, don't miss the fun Halloween night festivities in Lahaina.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midland Mom
Business
Midland MI
Oct 21, 2012

Amazing honeymoon

This was our first trip to Maui as well as our honeymoon. The Maui Coast surpassed all of our expectations. The room was spotless, the staff helpful and friendly, the food was very good. We enjoyed the happy hour cocktails and music every evening. While the menu is limited to light fare, every thing we had was great. I can not say enough about this experience and would highly recommend the Maui Coast to anyone. We stayed for 10 days and can not find one negative thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akDev
Business
Alaska
Oct 19, 2012

Affordable Getaway

The rooms are priced very reasonably for what you get. The room was pretty simple, but had A/C, a decent fridge, and a microwave. The bathroom was fairly cramped, but served its purpose. Overall, this is a great place to vacation on a tight budget and still have a great time. Would recommend to friends for those who are looking to save a little cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Makena Beach--one of Maui's best beaches. Definitely worth hitting.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airman747
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 15, 2012

just one night....

we just stay one night but the staff was so friendly and so nice that i would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

lots a place to buy things for saving money...

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxyglen
Business
Indiana
Oct 8, 2012

Maui 30th Anniversary!

Friendly staff! Very personable! All shifts, front desk, pool, pool cafe! Great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a dinner cruise!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondiegirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 5, 2012

Well worth the price, good location!

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The rooms were clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is small but nice and the gym has everything you will need for a good workout. It is directly across from Kamaole Beach I which is a very nice, quiet beach. The $17.50 resort fee is a little high but it includes parking and use of all the facilities. The hotel also offers free wifi. Overall our stay was very nice and I would stay here again. If you stay in Kihei definitely go to the Kihei Caffe for breakfast, best banana macadamia nut french toast ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Kihei Caffe for breakfast and order the banana macadamia nut French toast with coconut syrup. It's the best French toast I've ever had! They also have good coffee.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob The World Traveler.
Business
Edmonds, WA
Oct 3, 2012

Had good time.

Had a good time. Hotel was what we expected and would stay again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of Happy Hours.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rie in Maui
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 23, 2012

Great experience

We stayed there as a part of friends' wedding group and it was a very pleasant stay for us. We particularly liked their shuttle service and bicycle rental service. With the shuttle and bikes, we could explore most of Kihei and it really made our stay more enjoyable. Their building looks new (or very well maintained) and the swimming pool has a cafe attached to it and has a very nice atmosphere. And all members of staff was super friendly and helpfully but particularly Edwin went above and beyond to find me a hair salon, thank you for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

808 Bistro and adjacent 808 Deli was fantastic! Particularly salads at 808 Deli is very tasty and great value!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADH LANGLEY
Business
Vancouver Canada
Sep 23, 2012

Maui Trip

Everything was just perfect, my only comment would be that for seniors a car is really necessary unless you happen to be a very active senior. The grocery store was 18 mins each way and if you are carrying any weight at all it is very exhausting with the hot sun added in. Apart from that I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

18 minutes walking each way to food and dining for seniors a car is really necessary

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnniversaryTrip
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 19, 2012

Overall just what we needed

This hotel is not overly posh but was clean, we felt safe, and had everything we needed. We spend more time being active on the island and just needed a place to lay our heads at night and this was great. The extra hotel fee was expected so we used the "extras" whenever we could- like the shuttle to nearby locations, the bikes to borrow, we even rented a cooler for $2 for our long day out. Free parking and WiFi were nice too. It's not a luxurious destination, but we didn't plan to spend all our time there. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKayeJ
Business
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Sep 18, 2012

Vacation

We enjoyed our stay at the Maui Coast Hotel. The staff is AWESOME! Very friendly. The bed was super comfey...wanted to bring their pillows home with me. The only down side was the $17.50 extra charge per day. I feel, they may need to have this fee, but it is steep. Most hotels include the use of pool, tennis courts, etc in their rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful places to eat within 3 miles radius of Maui Coast. The community of Kihei has something for everyone.

Back to menu Return to top