$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no super mom
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2013

nice stay at Maui Coast

The hotel is in a nice area in Kihei, close to Wailea, where there are a couple of nice snorkeling areas: wailea beach and makena landing. There is a beach just across street from the hotel, we watched sun set there - very nice. There is also a strip mall just 2-3 blocks north of the hotel. The plate lunch at Da Kitchen is an excellent value. Hotel staff is also super friendly. The daily resort fee, at $17.50 plus tax, is somewhat steep but I think we get our money's worth. Our six year old son asked to swim in the pool and use the hot tub every day and we did. The resort fee also includes free parking and free wi-fi in the room. The refrigerator is a decent size where you can store breakfast items, and perhaps leftovers as food is very expensive in Maui. There is also a microwave. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw a few giant sea turtles at Makena Landing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Northern Cali
Jul 27, 2011

Great Maui location

Maui Coast is a very comfortable hotel; rooms very comfortable and the lanai a definite plus- loved having breakfast every morning out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having [...] there made signing up for tours so easy; she is very knowledgeable and did not hesitate with current information that was not mentioned in brochures. The shuttle service, laundry, parking very convenient. Although, when I booked the package, the $17.50 per day was not mentioned for what one would initially assume to be complimentary amenities. I also choose hotels that provide room service. Unfortunately, I found the Spices Restaurant to be lacking in variety and did not even have Hawaiian/Island food choices, which was surprising. Restaurants, deli places, grocery stores easily accessible- walking distance- from the hotel, thank goodness. The biggest plus is that beach access is right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of dining around the hotel- walking or short drive distances. Other that an occasional breakfast, skip Spices Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alas
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Maui Coast Hotel

The Hotel Staff was very nice. The location is perfect. Close to lots of beach parks, shopping, food places, cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant "Spices". Nice food, nice deals. $5 Breakfast specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami
Business
Illinois, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Girls Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean....everything from the room to the pool! The hotel was right across from the beach and in a nice central location on the island....easy to get pretty much everywhere. It was also within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. There is also a shuttle provided that will take you within a 3 mile radius which is nice for the luau at the Marriott so you don't have to drive! The only downfall was the $17.50 resort fee every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Joe
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Business Trip

A complete surprise and I was very happy with my choice of that Hotel. I would stay there again, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Kehei
Business
Missouri, USA
Oct 10, 2011

15th Anniversary Trip

This was a very clean nice Jr.Suite. Location is across the street from beach and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The value of this hotel was incredible! The price for what we got was almost unbelievable. Beds were very comfortable, rooms stayed nice and cool, bathroom was nice and big. would most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Kihei Caffe for breakfast, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogkar
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Maui fun.

We enjoyed the Hotel and room very nice. I don't like a resort fee on arrival/departure days. I wish ocean was closer but it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whaler1240
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We had a good experience at the hotel. It was my first time in maui so we were basically sightseeing the whole time. So if your gonna do a lot of sightseeing this is the perfect place. If you just wanna lounge around at the hotel and the beach I probably would not recomend it. The plus about the hotel is that the rooms are large and well kept, staff is friendly, you get free bike rentals and it is in a good location on the island. The downfall is you don't get a good view from hardly any of the rooms and the beach aross the street is about 15 feet wide. I live in Hermosa Beach were the beach is huge so I may be a little spoiled when it comes to beach size. Other than the beach size and the view I would totally recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in this hotel for less money. Use the money you saved on things like a helicopter ride, nice dinners, or a snorkel trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c3po
Business
New Mexico, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Maui Week

The Maui Coast Hotel was better than the 3 stars given by Orbtiz - I was impressed by the room quality and the service. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant (Spices) were good; the dinners were ordinary. For the price, I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sansei restaurant - best sushi in Maui!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire1987
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 24, 2011

First time in Maui

Very good value, especially with the free bike rental, shuttle, and towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the rental bike to Foodland/Kiehei Cafe....!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA TOM
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Our experience was good!!!!!! Everyone was nice, clean and professional! We wouldn't change a thing! Everything was pretty much close to the hotel, restaurants, beach is about 30 second away!, and the airport is just about 20 minutes away. Not bad at all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top