$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
519 reviews
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great!

Helpful staff, great location, nice rooms! Very glad I stayed here for my first time on Maui.... See full review

  • Dogmom2014
  • Jun 6, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no super mom
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2013

nice stay at Maui Coast

The hotel is in a nice area in Kihei, close to Wailea, where there are a couple of nice snorkeling areas: wailea beach and makena landing. There is a beach just across street from the hotel, we watched sun set there - very nice. There is also a strip mall just 2-3 blocks north of the hotel. The plate lunch at Da Kitchen is an excellent value. Hotel staff is also super friendly. The daily resort fee, at $17.50 plus tax, is somewhat steep but I think we get our money's worth. Our six year old son asked to swim in the pool and use the hot tub every day and we did. The resort fee also includes free parking and free wi-fi in the room. The refrigerator is a decent size where you can store breakfast items, and perhaps leftovers as food is very expensive in Maui. There is also a microwave. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw a few giant sea turtles at Makena Landing.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Northern Cali
Jul 27, 2011

Great Maui location

Maui Coast is a very comfortable hotel; rooms very comfortable and the lanai a definite plus- loved having breakfast every morning out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Having [...] there made signing up for tours so easy; she is very knowledgeable and did not hesitate with current information that was not mentioned in brochures. The shuttle service, laundry, parking very convenient. Although, when I booked the package, the $17.50 per day was not mentioned for what one would initially assume to be complimentary amenities. I also choose hotels that provide room service. Unfortunately, I found the Spices Restaurant to be lacking in variety and did not even have Hawaiian/Island food choices, which was surprising. Restaurants, deli places, grocery stores easily accessible- walking distance- from the hotel, thank goodness. The biggest plus is that beach access is right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of dining around the hotel- walking or short drive distances. Other that an occasional breakfast, skip Spices Restaurant.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Maui Coast Hotel

The Hotel Staff was very nice. The location is perfect. Close to lots of beach parks, shopping, food places, cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant "Spices". Nice food, nice deals. $5 Breakfast specials.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami
Illinois, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Girls Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean....everything from the room to the pool! The hotel was right across from the beach and in a nice central location on the island....easy to get pretty much everywhere. It was also within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. There is also a shuttle provided that will take you within a 3 mile radius which is nice for the luau at the Marriott so you don't have to drive! The only downfall was the $17.50 resort fee every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Joe
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Business Trip

A complete surprise and I was very happy with my choice of that Hotel. I would stay there again, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Kehei
Missouri, USA
Oct 10, 2011

15th Anniversary Trip

This was a very clean nice Jr.Suite. Location is across the street from beach and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The value of this hotel was incredible! The price for what we got was almost unbelievable. Beds were very comfortable, rooms stayed nice and cool, bathroom was nice and big. would most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Kihei Caffe for breakfast, great food!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogkar
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Maui fun.

We enjoyed the Hotel and room very nice. I don't like a resort fee on arrival/departure days. I wish ocean was closer but it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whaler1240
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We had a good experience at the hotel. It was my first time in maui so we were basically sightseeing the whole time. So if your gonna do a lot of sightseeing this is the perfect place. If you just wanna lounge around at the hotel and the beach I probably would not recomend it. The plus about the hotel is that the rooms are large and well kept, staff is friendly, you get free bike rentals and it is in a good location on the island. The downfall is you don't get a good view from hardly any of the rooms and the beach aross the street is about 15 feet wide. I live in Hermosa Beach were the beach is huge so I may be a little spoiled when it comes to beach size. Other than the beach size and the view I would totally recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in this hotel for less money. Use the money you saved on things like a helicopter ride, nice dinners, or a snorkel trip.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c3po
New Mexico, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Maui Week

The Maui Coast Hotel was better than the 3 stars given by Orbtiz - I was impressed by the room quality and the service. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant (Spices) were good; the dinners were ordinary. For the price, I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sansei restaurant - best sushi in Maui!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire1987
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 24, 2011

First time in Maui

Very good value, especially with the free bike rental, shuttle, and towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the rental bike to Foodland/Kiehei Cafe....!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA TOM
Houston, TX
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Our experience was good!!!!!! Everyone was nice, clean and professional! We wouldn't change a thing! Everything was pretty much close to the hotel, restaurants, beach is about 30 second away!, and the airport is just about 20 minutes away. Not bad at all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search