$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oahuarmydude
Business
Waipahu, Hawaii
Nov 13, 2012

Outstanding value!

Just stayed at the Maui Coast for 3 night, had a fantastic time! The location is outstanding, walking distance from some great eateries. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that the poolside waiter was kind of a jerk and arrogant and his service sucked. Outside of that, it was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Threes restaurant is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hulabaloowdjw
Business
Bellingham, WA
Nov 9, 2012

2 nights at Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel is very nice, clean and up-to-date. The staff was pleasant. I didn't realize there was a resort fee of around $20 per day. I would stay here again, plus it's right down the street from a wonderful beach where a sea turtle swam beneath me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da' Kitchen is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RheaGirl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Sister quality bonding

I took my sister to Maui for her birthday. We live states away. This hotel was just perfect for the both of us. When the staff found out that it was my sister's birthday, they sent a bottle of champagne up immediately to the room. They were so nice and thoughtful. Their gym is small but nicely equipped. I also love the fact that the beach is right across the hotel. An amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former resident
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Kihei

From check-in to check-out, Maui Coast was a great place to stay. Check-in was fast and easy, and we were accommodated with a room preference. The room was clean and it was nice to have free bottles of water in the fridge that were restocked daily. The pool area was excellent as well as the poolside bar. I did miss not having the full restaurant available, though. It was easy to schedule activities through the concierge. Overall, a great value compared to staying in Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the lava fields past Makena, and if you go at the end of October, don't miss the fun Halloween night festivities in Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary the beast.
Business
Woodbridge Va
Nov 5, 2012

Very relaxing.

This is my second stay at this Hotel. Clean and the the staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Music by the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbit851
Business
Fullerton, CA
Nov 2, 2012

Great Hotel for short stay

This is a good hotel with the caveat that it is not a place you hang around, like a Marriott or Hyatt. They have nightly live entertainment around the pool. Free parking and internet access and other nice amenities. Would stay there again as, for the money, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetta Jann
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Oct 26, 2012

Mother/Daughter Maui Trip

Mother has been to Maui several times. Daughter's first time. We had a wonderful time. Staff was excellent. Concierge service excellent. The location was very central to every event we attended. Not to far from a Great beach (across the street from Kamaole Beach). The price was right and we felt right at home. Recommend to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation Molokini Snorkel and Turtle Cave. Spinner Dolphins sighted on the way home right by the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzmaybe
Business
Santa Monica
Oct 25, 2012

Maui

The staff, accommodations, location, and amenities of the Maui Coast Hotel were top notch. The room was lovely, the bathroom was spacious, the daily resort fee was nominal for what was covered under it (tennis courts, rackets, balls, etc.). As soon as we arrived in Maui we made the Walmart stop and grabbed snacks, drinks, boogie boards, etc. which made our stay easier. We spent a lot of time on the beach (rent from the gift shop in the hotel). We explored the island an had a great time. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at Walmart and buy your beverages and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babelau
Business
Arcadia, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The room is clean and tidy. It is closed to the beach. The staffs are very friendly. The bed is really comfort. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace818
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Nice place

After staying at the super nice resorts in Wailea, I wasn't expecting much from the Maui Coast hotel in Kihei town, but was pleasantly surprised. The location in across from Kam III beach, which is small and nice for swimming. Nice sandy bottom, but have never felt more like a tourist than walking across the street in my hotel towel while all the locals are on their way to work. There are benefits to the location, however, as you are right in the middle of lots of little strip malls with restaurants and if you're on a budget these are much more affordable restaurants than the resort fancy ones. The location is also nice as it is still on the leeward side of the island, only a 5 min drive down to the Wailea and Makena beaches and a bit closer to Lahina and everything else. My only complaint was that the staff wasn't as helpful as I'm used to. They were friendly, but just average. The concierge was not helpful at all and just tried to sell us the most expensive things. Also, watch out for the resort fees - not only will you get charged $17.50/day, it's also taxed and if you want a late checkout at all they charge you $20/hour. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top