$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
519 reviews
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great!

Helpful staff, great location, nice rooms! Very glad I stayed here for my first time on Maui.... See full review

  • Dogmom2014
  • Jun 6, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbit851
Fullerton, CA
Nov 2, 2012

Great Hotel for short stay

This is a good hotel with the caveat that it is not a place you hang around, like a Marriott or Hyatt. They have nightly live entertainment around the pool. Free parking and internet access and other nice amenities. Would stay there again as, for the money, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetta Jann
Wenatchee, WA
Oct 26, 2012

Mother/Daughter Maui Trip

Mother has been to Maui several times. Daughter's first time. We had a wonderful time. Staff was excellent. Concierge service excellent. The location was very central to every event we attended. Not to far from a Great beach (across the street from Kamaole Beach). The price was right and we felt right at home. Recommend to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation Molokini Snorkel and Turtle Cave. Spinner Dolphins sighted on the way home right by the boat.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzmaybe
Santa Monica
Oct 25, 2012

Maui

The staff, accommodations, location, and amenities of the Maui Coast Hotel were top notch. The room was lovely, the bathroom was spacious, the daily resort fee was nominal for what was covered under it (tennis courts, rackets, balls, etc.). As soon as we arrived in Maui we made the Walmart stop and grabbed snacks, drinks, boogie boards, etc. which made our stay easier. We spent a lot of time on the beach (rent from the gift shop in the hotel). We explored the island an had a great time. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at Walmart and buy your beverages and snacks.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babelau
Arcadia, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The room is clean and tidy. It is closed to the beach. The staffs are very friendly. The bed is really comfort. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace818
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Nice place

After staying at the super nice resorts in Wailea, I wasn't expecting much from the Maui Coast hotel in Kihei town, but was pleasantly surprised. The location in across from Kam III beach, which is small and nice for swimming. Nice sandy bottom, but have never felt more like a tourist than walking across the street in my hotel towel while all the locals are on their way to work. There are benefits to the location, however, as you are right in the middle of lots of little strip malls with restaurants and if you're on a budget these are much more affordable restaurants than the resort fancy ones. The location is also nice as it is still on the leeward side of the island, only a 5 min drive down to the Wailea and Makena beaches and a bit closer to Lahina and everything else. My only complaint was that the staff wasn't as helpful as I'm used to. They were friendly, but just average. The concierge was not helpful at all and just tried to sell us the most expensive things. Also, watch out for the resort fees - not only will you get charged $17.50/day, it's also taxed and if you want a late checkout at all they charge you $20/hour. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midland Mom
Midland MI
Oct 21, 2012

Amazing honeymoon

This was our first trip to Maui as well as our honeymoon. The Maui Coast surpassed all of our expectations. The room was spotless, the staff helpful and friendly, the food was very good. We enjoyed the happy hour cocktails and music every evening. While the menu is limited to light fare, every thing we had was great. I can not say enough about this experience and would highly recommend the Maui Coast to anyone. We stayed for 10 days and can not find one negative thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akDev
Alaska
Oct 19, 2012

Affordable Getaway

The rooms are priced very reasonably for what you get. The room was pretty simple, but had A/C, a decent fridge, and a microwave. The bathroom was fairly cramped, but served its purpose. Overall, this is a great place to vacation on a tight budget and still have a great time. Would recommend to friends for those who are looking to save a little cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Makena Beach--one of Maui's best beaches. Definitely worth hitting.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airman747
Honolulu, HI
Oct 15, 2012

just one night....

we just stay one night but the staff was so friendly and so nice that i would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

lots a place to buy things for saving money...

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxyglen
Indiana
Oct 8, 2012

Maui 30th Anniversary!

Friendly staff! Very personable! All shifts, front desk, pool, pool cafe! Great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a dinner cruise!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darbs
Perth, WA
Oct 6, 2012

Great getaway for 2

It was close to everything including main roads. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much. Would definately go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search