$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
537 out of 537
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G..R..
Business
Burnaby, BC
Aug 25, 2009

Cheers for Maui overall

Beautiful location and well taken care of hotel. Not as efficient with cleaning rooms (i.e., ran out of soap, coffee condiments, requesting pillow case be changed and wasn't, wouldn't let delivery person bring pizza to the room so had to get dressed and walk down to front desk, and charged $10 day for internet use in room as brought lap top and did not want to wait in line up for free ones at front desk). This was a huge concern as every hotel I have stayed in provides internet access free as part of room charge. On plus side, clean and nice looking hotel with pool outdoors, catering at pool, courtesy washing machines for getting ready for trip home. Sunnier side of Maui, great for jogging but farther away from activities. As a result, might stay on West Maui side next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Wonderful show that has run for 10 years called Ulalena. Worth seeing. We bought VIP show that included a meal and meeting the cast. Expensive night but well worth it.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guard259
Business
Abington, PA
Sep 7, 2009

Good location on island. nice room.

I think we stayed in a good geographic location on the island. The room was nice. We didn't hang out much in the Hotel because there is so much to do on island! It was always nice to come back to a comfortable bed and good shower. Big rooms, fridge, micro, coffeemaker. Beaches are across street, and very close. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Fred's for Mexican a few blocks south on Kihei street. Excellent!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle 1943
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Sep 15, 2009

Nice Hotel on Maui

The people were very friendly and helpful beginning with the desk clerk who checked us in, [...], and all the others who served us food & drink and took care of our rooms. This hotel was a very good buy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Makena Beach and south. Very interesting views and walking.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slowroller3
Business
post falls,ID
Sep 30, 2009

nice vacation experience

great location for a vacation spot. nice view while layin out at the pool or the beach, which is just across the street. There are nice restaurants in the area. The nite life is fun, u gotta check out the tiki bar, and lu lu's restaurant. On the third day I went north of the hotel location and went on a submarine tour. Pretty cool to go 127 feet below the surface and see the school's of fish and sharks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Lover
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Lovely stay at the Maui Coast

What a wonderful experience! The Maui Coast surpassed all of our expectations. Sure our standard room was on the smaller end of the spectrum and the bathroom was a little cramped but it was clean, superbly comfortable (ahhh, the beds!) and tastefully decorated. Check in and check out was a breeze and the front desk agents were friendly and helpful. The free internet in the lobby is a great asset but the 3 stations are frequently occupied. Of course if it was free in the rooms that would be the most ideal but I think it was like, $10 a day to use. Lame. The fitness center gets the job done and is clean with new equipment. The hotel and it's grounds are impeccably manicured and well maintained. I most appreciated its proximity to the beach-- just right across the street. All you have to do is head down the driveway, make a left towards the intersection, cross the street and there it is- a gorgeous, relaxing beach to enjoy. Our seventh floor eastward facing room had a great ocean view and a balcony by which to really enjoy it. Loved having a mini-fridge to keep all our beverages cold as well as a microwave to enjoy leftovers. The Maui Coast is situated in the most ideal location. Lots to do, lots to see and lots of conveniences to take advantage of. I suppose my only gripe would be with the housekeeping policy where, even if you have your "do not disturb" sign out, they can open the door and check on the condition of your room sometime after 2pm. Really wasn't a problem but just a bit of a nuisance. Didn't get a chance to try any of the food outlets at the hotel although was interested in the $5 breakfast offered at "Spices." It seemed to get pretty busy in the a.m. so I imagine it was at least decent. You must try Cafe O'Lei down the street for lunch. Food is delicious and prices can't be beat. Originally went there for dinner which was amazing and we thought worth the $20+ entree price but then we stopped in for lunch and it was literally the same dishes & portions for less than half the price! Must try the blackened mahi and the fettuccine dish! Yum! Maui was amazing and the Maui Coast just made our trip all the more incredible. All in all, we cannot wait to go back to the island and we cannot wait to get back to the Maui Coast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, Ca.
Nov 5, 2009

Great place to stay

The staff at this hotel was the best. They worked very hard to make sure that your time spent there is enjoyable. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The housekeeping service does not start until 09:00 but that was fine by me. The pool was warm with a nice pool side bar and the jaccuzi was off to the side in an adults only area. The safe was a good enogh size that I could store my valuables and be comfortable leaving them. They provided laundry rooms on all the even number floors and all you paid for was the soap. They also provided a free shuttle to select areas such as local shopping. They were all very knowledgeable about the local bus routes also. The bed was great as was the massive tub. They even had a late night menu for those who got back in late. There was food service at the hotel until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just about a mile up the road is a place the locals call the triangle. You can find good drinks and good food.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jun 8, 2010

Perfect getaway for the family.

We had a blast during our vacation. The hotel was in a very nice location, accessible to everything, bars, restaurants, groceries, church and most especially the beaches. Their service was superb,you have unlimited beach towels,the staff are very nice,helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and neat. The only thing that is not that good is the pool, it's small and not that nice, but we didnt go there to stay at the pool but on the beach. You have to pay $15/day for the parking, laundry etc. ,but it's quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima, Peru
Jul 14, 2010

Perfect

Great family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyable stay

I was visiting my daughter and grandson. My grandson was able to stay with me a few nights. Very enjoyable time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horseonthebeach
Business
lancaster, PA
Aug 27, 2010

Great Hotel!

I thought the hotel was great. Dissapointed that we couldn't hear the ocean from the room, but we could see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahina has a great shopping area. About 40 min. from hotel, but worth the drive.

Back to menu Return to top