$304 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Might Mike
Business
Big Island, Hawaii
Nov 30, 2012

This hotel is way better than 3 stars

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I was there for one night on a business trip, booked it the night before online, and felt at home immediately. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and I was super happy to see them installing solar panels in the rooftop. I am especially grateful for the free hotel taxi rides anywhere in Kihei. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endless honeymoon
Business
NYC
Nov 27, 2012

Great getaway

Me and my wife really liked this hotel. You can't beat the location, which is within short walking distance of bars, shoppingm restaurants, and good beaches. Staff is friendly and helpful. Amenities are more than adequate. The 17.50 per night charge is a bit high but considering what you have access to it balances out. Great place to stay. Quiet but not far from the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Fred's' has terrific guacamole, and dessert at 'Da Kitchen' is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from Texas
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

We visited the Maui Coast Hotel for our wedding/honeymoon! The front hotel staff wasa extremely hospitable and checked us in early after a long, not so great flight! The location was in the center of activities. The poolside cafe had excellent ood at a reasonabl pice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sreeram
Business
California
Nov 19, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel - Surprise Surprise :-)

I was floored by the comfort, cleanliness and location of the hotel. It was amazing...This is pretty close to airport and in a location which is close to pretty much everything....It was easily the best among the hotels in that Strip and I will definitely repeat here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Center of the island and close to every place!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly B1
Business
McHenry, IL
Nov 19, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel - Phenomenal

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. They were so friendlt and helpful. The shuttle was amazing and they all took such great care of us. Room was immaculate and overall we had a spectacular time. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachele T
Business
WA
Nov 17, 2012

Great Hotel

We had an great experience right from the start! I have no complaints about the hotel. Friendly service, amazing rooms (jr suite), good food, and walking distance to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel but was not pleased with some of the options that were close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hels Nels
Business
Kihei, Hawaii
Nov 16, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

The Maui Coast was right across from the beach. Staff was courteous and friendly. I did not get to use the amenities a lot, so I can't give a true comment. The room was comfortable. Loved the fact their was a ceiling fan in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oahuarmydude
Business
Waipahu, Hawaii
Nov 13, 2012

Outstanding value!

Just stayed at the Maui Coast for 3 night, had a fantastic time! The location is outstanding, walking distance from some great eateries. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that the poolside waiter was kind of a jerk and arrogant and his service sucked. Outside of that, it was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Threes restaurant is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hulabaloowdjw
Business
Bellingham, WA
Nov 9, 2012

2 nights at Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel is very nice, clean and up-to-date. The staff was pleasant. I didn't realize there was a resort fee of around $20 per day. I would stay here again, plus it's right down the street from a wonderful beach where a sea turtle swam beneath me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da' Kitchen is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RheaGirl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Sister quality bonding

I took my sister to Maui for her birthday. We live states away. This hotel was just perfect for the both of us. When the staff found out that it was my sister's birthday, they sent a bottle of champagne up immediately to the room. They were so nice and thoughtful. Their gym is small but nicely equipped. I also love the fact that the beach is right across the hotel. An amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top