$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpnguyen
Oakland, Ca
Dec 4, 2012

maui coast

great hotel, this was our 2nd time back- We hope to visit again, the only thing is small bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sreeram
California
Nov 19, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel - Surprise Surprise :-)

I was floored by the comfort, cleanliness and location of the hotel. It was amazing...This is pretty close to airport and in a location which is close to pretty much everything....It was easily the best among the hotels in that Strip and I will definitely repeat here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Center of the island and close to every place!!!!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachele T
WA
Nov 17, 2012

Great Hotel

We had an great experience right from the start! I have no complaints about the hotel. Friendly service, amazing rooms (jr suite), good food, and walking distance to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel but was not pleased with some of the options that were close by.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hels Nels
Kihei, Hawaii
Nov 16, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

The Maui Coast was right across from the beach. Staff was courteous and friendly. I did not get to use the amenities a lot, so I can't give a true comment. The room was comfortable. Loved the fact their was a ceiling fan in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oahuarmydude
Waipahu, Hawaii
Nov 13, 2012

Outstanding value!

Just stayed at the Maui Coast for 3 night, had a fantastic time! The location is outstanding, walking distance from some great eateries. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that the poolside waiter was kind of a jerk and arrogant and his service sucked. Outside of that, it was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Threes restaurant is amazing!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hulabaloowdjw
Bellingham, WA
Nov 9, 2012

2 nights at Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel is very nice, clean and up-to-date. The staff was pleasant. I didn't realize there was a resort fee of around $20 per day. I would stay here again, plus it's right down the street from a wonderful beach where a sea turtle swam beneath me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da' Kitchen is yummy!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RheaGirl
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Sister quality bonding

I took my sister to Maui for her birthday. We live states away. This hotel was just perfect for the both of us. When the staff found out that it was my sister's birthday, they sent a bottle of champagne up immediately to the room. They were so nice and thoughtful. Their gym is small but nicely equipped. I also love the fact that the beach is right across the hotel. An amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former resident
Rhode Island
Nov 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Kihei

From check-in to check-out, Maui Coast was a great place to stay. Check-in was fast and easy, and we were accommodated with a room preference. The room was clean and it was nice to have free bottles of water in the fridge that were restocked daily. The pool area was excellent as well as the poolside bar. I did miss not having the full restaurant available, though. It was easy to schedule activities through the concierge. Overall, a great value compared to staying in Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the lava fields past Makena, and if you go at the end of October, don't miss the fun Halloween night festivities in Lahaina.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary the beast.
Woodbridge Va
Nov 5, 2012

Very relaxing.

This is my second stay at this Hotel. Clean and the the staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Music by the pool

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbit851
Fullerton, CA
Nov 2, 2012

Great Hotel for short stay

This is a good hotel with the caveat that it is not a place you hang around, like a Marriott or Hyatt. They have nightly live entertainment around the pool. Free parking and internet access and other nice amenities. Would stay there again as, for the money, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetta Jann
Wenatchee, WA
Oct 26, 2012

Mother/Daughter Maui Trip

Mother has been to Maui several times. Daughter's first time. We had a wonderful time. Staff was excellent. Concierge service excellent. The location was very central to every event we attended. Not to far from a Great beach (across the street from Kamaole Beach). The price was right and we felt right at home. Recommend to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation Molokini Snorkel and Turtle Cave. Spinner Dolphins sighted on the way home right by the boat.

Back to menu Return to top