$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artravel
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 15, 2013

Happy Couple

This was our first time in Maui and we found the location to be perfect. The staff was helpful for the most part. We loved having a bike rental as an option to explore the nearby areas and the newer workout facility was a plus. It would've been nice if the pool area gave out towels so we didnt have to walk back and forth to the front desk as often, but that's the only suggestion I would offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a taco truck just a mile north of the hotel that had some of the best tacos we've eaten. $2 & $3 tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heightsman
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Mar 19, 2013

Best vacation ever

Was great place, clean good food and location. Staff friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe ole

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no super mom
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2013

nice stay at Maui Coast

The hotel is in a nice area in Kihei, close to Wailea, where there are a couple of nice snorkeling areas: wailea beach and makena landing. There is a beach just across street from the hotel, we watched sun set there - very nice. There is also a strip mall just 2-3 blocks north of the hotel. The plate lunch at Da Kitchen is an excellent value. Hotel staff is also super friendly. The daily resort fee, at $17.50 plus tax, is somewhat steep but I think we get our money's worth. Our six year old son asked to swim in the pool and use the hot tub every day and we did. The resort fee also includes free parking and free wi-fi in the room. The refrigerator is a decent size where you can store breakfast items, and perhaps leftovers as food is very expensive in Maui. There is also a microwave. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw a few giant sea turtles at Makena Landing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzyM
Business
Sacramento, California
Jan 18, 2013

Great getaway

Was a great experience. Great location and very nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimE1
Business
Colorado
Dec 31, 2012

A good affordable place to stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The only problem was the resturant was not open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pony147
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 26, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel Was Wonderful

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was new and beautiful. We were located just across the street from the beach. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if we had an ocean view. But our location made our room very quiet. We had a great time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew R L
Business
Calgary, Canada
Dec 18, 2012

Exceptional value

Very attractive and clean hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JunieBC
Business
Spokane
Dec 13, 2012

Excellent launching spot

Pleasant accommodations and the room were consistently cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpnguyen
Business
Oakland, Ca
Dec 4, 2012

maui coast

great hotel, this was our 2nd time back- We hope to visit again, the only thing is small bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpnguyen
Business
Oakland, Ca
Dec 4, 2012

Maui Coast Hotel

Great Hotel! will stay again- Location is perfect and staff is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top