$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hawaii Honeymooners
Business
Spokane, Washington
May 22, 2013

Nice place

This is a nice hotel to stay at. Well kept and updated. We did have some little beetle like bugs in our bathroom, but everything else was clean. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zenith 1028
Business
Indiana
May 18, 2013

beautiful view, nice location

Although the room is not very large, it is clean and comfortable. The view is beautiful, staff very helpful. Markets and restaurants is within walking distance. Kihei is very nice, in my point of view, better than lahaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some malls south of the hotel. They have OK food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Mike 12345
Business
Lomita, CA
May 17, 2013

Great Spot

Location was great, room was perfect for the short periods of time spent in it. Staff was the icing on the cake with their excellent customer service. The only downside was the $17 per day extra fee for parking/Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delbert Hifield
Business
Maui, HI
May 9, 2013

Love this Place!

A great deal for anyone who loves a great vacation spot near the best beaches in Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cove Park at sunset..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drawnblank
Business
los angeles, california
May 5, 2013

Good value hotel

Good location and good value! However we didn't like the breakfast at all! Would much rather drive two minutes to Kihei Caffe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mistercutt
Business
Omaha
Apr 17, 2013

Fine place, perfect space. Whats not to like?

There was nothing not to like, really. Right across the street from the beach, a short walk from a seafood street vendor that was super tasty and a short drive/long walk from a casual shopping/dining center. Worth the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kihei Kafe for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janissuzne
Business
Lake Tapps, WA
Apr 16, 2013

Terrific Find

I was searching for a well-priced hotel to decamp for one night, before heading to an all-expenses-paid company trip at Ka'anapali. I chose this hotel because of its nearness to the airport and its good price. I was amazed to find such a clean, updated, charming hotel for such a good price. All the rooms have been updated recently and feature quality bedding, generous square-footage and views. The pool is nestled among tropical foliage. Top-quality restaurant meals are served at the pool. The lobby is open-air and welcoming. The gift shop is well-stocked. An orientation is held each morning in the lobby for travelers wondering about island excursions. Kihei shopping and restaurants are just a quick walk down the street, and the beach is across the street. This hotel is perfectly suited to a weeklong (or more) vacation at a very budget-conscious price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican Cafe, just a short walk down the street, makes its salsa fresh every morning. It is thick and tasty, and always complimentary. Taco Tuesdays feature great deals on tacos all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artravel
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 15, 2013

Happy Couple

This was our first time in Maui and we found the location to be perfect. The staff was helpful for the most part. We loved having a bike rental as an option to explore the nearby areas and the newer workout facility was a plus. It would've been nice if the pool area gave out towels so we didnt have to walk back and forth to the front desk as often, but that's the only suggestion I would offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a taco truck just a mile north of the hotel that had some of the best tacos we've eaten. $2 & $3 tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heightsman
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Mar 19, 2013

Best vacation ever

Was great place, clean good food and location. Staff friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe ole

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no super mom
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2013

nice stay at Maui Coast

The hotel is in a nice area in Kihei, close to Wailea, where there are a couple of nice snorkeling areas: wailea beach and makena landing. There is a beach just across street from the hotel, we watched sun set there - very nice. There is also a strip mall just 2-3 blocks north of the hotel. The plate lunch at Da Kitchen is an excellent value. Hotel staff is also super friendly. The daily resort fee, at $17.50 plus tax, is somewhat steep but I think we get our money's worth. Our six year old son asked to swim in the pool and use the hot tub every day and we did. The resort fee also includes free parking and free wi-fi in the room. The refrigerator is a decent size where you can store breakfast items, and perhaps leftovers as food is very expensive in Maui. There is also a microwave. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw a few giant sea turtles at Makena Landing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top