$310 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
493 reviews
Maui vacation

This hotel is a great place to stay if you like the town of Kihei. It is located a short driving... See full review

  • Marathon Marine
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great experience

My husband and I had a terrific stay at Maui Coast. The staff was friendly and accommodating and... See full review

  • Vacationer2956
  • Nov 16, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect Maui Hotel for the $$$$$
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 28, 2011

Kihei

Maui Coast Hotel was well worth the money. Hotel was not on the beach, but why spend the extra money when the beach is literally across the street(100 yards). I would stay in this hotel if I am in Kihei again. Front desk was very helpful, internet was free, bike rentals were free. Only downside was at the pool. The pool was large and 2 hot tubs were nice. Downside came at night when a few locals would jump in to "clean off". It was not too bothersome, but figured that part could be worked on. Stayed 7 nights...all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to beach, boss frogs, many restaurants, ABC convenience store, etc. Airport 20 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raviolidon
Business
tucson, AZ
Sep 14, 2009

Maui Trip

We stayed at the Maui Coast while diving in Maui and it was just perfect. It was close to the boat ramp and was absolutely beautiful. I am so happy that I stayed there and would definitely do so again! It was also very close to restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the boat ramp if you are headed off to dive. We had to be there at 5:45am while diving with B&B Scuba and the location of this hotel is perfect for that! The dive was also fabntastic which just made everything perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olyo
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 17, 2009

fantastic

The check in was very fast and easy (the check out was even more faster). The front desk staff was extremely helpful, answered any questions we had, gave us good advices. The location of the hotel is great. The nice beach is in 2 min walking distance. What is more, you can find any kind of beach to meet your specific requirements in very short distance. There are beaches for snorkeling or scuba-diving in the neighborhood or the perfect walking one with a pavement path if you don't want to walk on the sand but want to enjoy the rest of benefits of the beach strolling. One of the things to know about the beaches in Kihei, so you won't be disappointed, is go to swim and sunbath in the morning because it is getting very windy after noon. The complementary laundry on the site is a huge plus. We did a lot of hiking and we soon ran out of clean clothes :) There is a great restaurant Cafe O'Lei Kihei in less than 5 min walking distance (or 1 min driving) with delicious food. All in all, we had a great experience and were glad we chose Coast Hotel for our stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

we chose Royal Luau and have no regrets. But my advice is arrive to Luau in advance (more than 30 min). There were more than 400 people there and the best places at the tables get the first arrived. (I am talking about best seating among prime front seating).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew808
Business
honolulu, hi
May 15, 2011

beautiful!

Very friendly staff, fast service, and beautiful rooms! I was here for a 3 day vacation and had the best time ever. The staff took care and everything fell right into place. My rom was ready early and there was tons of parking. Pool and bar was beautiful and 2 jacuzzis! Never had I stayed in a place so well maintained. Most of all, the amenities in th room were more than enough. Not only a bar soap, but also shower gel and q-tip! Would love to come back another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Family Trip for Nephew's Wedding

The hotel was really nice and comfortable. My wife and I stayed in a deluxe room. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of room. I really liked this hotel, the location is perfect, the beach, shops, bars and dining are all within walking distance. In my opinion the pool/area is small but that makes it quaint and the result is that you interact with other hotel guests, which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yen Peterson
Business
Oakdale California
May 2, 2011

Mrs Peterson

We had attended a beautiful beach wedding ,then went to Lahaina 2 times did some shopping & dinning & watched the sunset, and gone to the Kamaole beach every single day we were there. we also went snarkle had a wonderful time ,this it my 3rd trip to Hawaii & looking forward to the 4th trip back to Hawaii !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Shirley
Business
Kahaluu, Oahu
Jul 23, 2010

Maui Coast Hotel

A very wonderful experience, enjoyed everyday, excellent staff/very friendly!! Rooms were very clean, really beautiful decor. Pools, other amenities were excellent also........... Would reccomend to any family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The area was full of eateries......Reasonable meals, all over this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, hi
Apr 10, 2010

nice hotel in kihei

I had a conference in Wailea, the hotels there are incredibly expensive. we decided to stay in Kihei, which is really close by, and a lot less expensive. after researching on the internet, decided on the maui coast hotel. it was nice, clean, and quiet. Much nicer than a lot of other places in kihei. the rooms are set in from the main road, so pretty quiet. i'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jan 14, 2010

Last minute wedding

Son and fiancee decided to get married while in Maui. We had to make quick plans to be with them. Booked the hotel without knowing anything except other reviews. Some of the reviews caused us to change from another hotel, glad we did. Staff was excellent in helping with last minute details for the wedding and other activities. Previously stayed at Kea Lani. Stay here and save the money for the meals and whale watching trips. We would not hesitate in staying here again. This was our seventh trip to the Hawaii Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and two kids
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 13, 2011

Kihei's Maui Coast

The room was clean. The amenities (pool, jacuzzi, wireless Internet...) and hotel service were top notch. I wish we had more time to use the bicycles to leisurely tour the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top