$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Like To Party
Vancouver, BC
Nov 19, 2010

Great Location and Great Hotel

We stayed at Coast Hotel while our friends stayed at a nearby condo. We loved our room, it was nice and comfortable. The room came with AC which is essential some nights due to the heat. We had our own fridge and microwave. The pool was awesome, there is a kids section as well as two different hot tubs. There is a bar at the pool and at night they have live music. We ate at Spices restaurant on the premises for breakfast almost everyday. They have a great breakfast menu with a wide selection. We also really liked that they had computers for guests to use in their lobby. We were able to print our boarding passes the day before we left and it was great. Coast Hotel also has shuttles for their guests to nearby areas, we didn't use this feature since we had a car, our parking was free which was awesome. They have two tennis courts which we used lots too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On S. Kihei Road there are several little complexes that offer great shopping. There is a Craft Fair you can grab souvenirs and gifts at, way cheaper to get them there than anywhere else on the island.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eventual Traveler
Fresno, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Perfect choice for the price.

It's location is perfect, so it became a perfect homebase for our trip. Nice parks and beaches at a walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. The room was cleaned daily by friendly staff, the room had ample space, the king size bed was jut perfect (so much that I'll be shopping for the same mattress), the closet was equiped with complementary security box. I noticed daily that airline crews (pilots and flight attendants) were dropped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to/from international airport. Central location, equidistant to either east or west side of the Island. The most incredible beaches if you drive south on hwy 31.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALO
Anchorage, AK
Jan 1, 2010

Nice Place

The hotel was quiet and clean. Everything looked new and modern. This hotel is in a great location--you can walk to eat, beach, or shop! If you feel like laying low, the hotel has a nice pool and a couple of hot tubs outside by a bar. There was also live music each night while we were there. My husband and I had a lot of great dining experiences in Maui, but one that we walked to for breakfast a lot was Freds. Good food and great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen has great loco moco for breakfast and is close for walking. Freds is great for any meal and is a short walk. Lapperts ice cream is awesome--it's made in maui and there are a ton of flavors along with great soft-serve yogurt flavors!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, TX
Oct 2, 2009

Lovely and Simple

The greeting we received upon arrival was wonderful. We arrived in Maui at night and it was raining but [...] at the hotel was nice enough to stay on the phone with us to talk us there.We were greeted with smiles and super fast service.Housekeeping was great and extremely polite. The fact that there is a beach directly across the street was the best. We would have had to spend so much more to stay at a beach side hotel and may not have received the individual attention as we did at the Maui Coast.The Maui Coast is so close to everything we did. Our trip times to Ka'anapoli, Lahaina, Mekena and Wailea were short and beautiful.Maui Coast does not have a free breakfast of any kind but Spices restaurant is great with great food and great service. We will definitely stay at the Maui Coast the next time we visit Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you travel north a mile and a half or so, there is and amazing group of shops. They range from clothing, jewelry, to other souveniors. Each shop is distinctive and friendly. You are bound to find what you are looking for there.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murawam
owosso mi.
Oct 1, 2009

A VERY NICE HOTEL AND LOCATION

the pictures of the hotel on your site showed it all by itself on the ocean and it wasn't very upset about that you should not miss lead people like that we liked the hotel it was very nice except for that it wasn't on the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slowroller3
post falls,ID
Sep 30, 2009

nice vacation experience

great location for a vacation spot. nice view while layin out at the pool or the beach, which is just across the street. There are nice restaurants in the area. The nite life is fun, u gotta check out the tiki bar, and lu lu's restaurant. On the third day I went north of the hotel location and went on a submarine tour. Pretty cool to go 127 feet below the surface and see the school's of fish and sharks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

Good place to stay

this hotel is a very good place to stay: near beach, clean, quite, nice people and in a very nice island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby a shopping center, and also driving along the seashore is a very pleasant thing.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would do it again :)
Anchorage, AK
Dec 24, 2010

Great location, great staff

Our overall experience was great. The hotel was nice and clean with great staff. Although you can walk to the beach, restaurants and shops, we also rented a car so we could travel the Island and saw new sights every day. Would return tomorrow if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants along front street

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Snohomish, WA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic location for the price

Very clean room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei Cafe. Great place for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bellevue,wa.
Jul 7, 2009

maui coast hotel

we arived @ 545pm. room was ready, we enjoyed the pool- and the no hassel about the pool towels.room service changed out linen when we needed it, and nothing was touched of ours. great time thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top