$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
784 reviews
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (784)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
784 out of 784
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MauiMan
Orlando, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Our Stay at Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly. We needed only one night before our plane left. The place was clean but not overly roomy. A little pricey for the ammenities offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The attached restaurant was not very good. I suggest that you check out other options.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Mar 13, 2010

Nice but basic hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I bought a flight and hotel package through [...] but when i arrived to the hotel they charged a mandatory additional $15 resort fee per night. The hotel houses flight crews which could result in a shortage of rooms and the hotel refused to grant a courtesy 1hr late checkout. Car is necessary to visit neighboring towns and island. Overall good location for Kihei. Comfy spacious rooms and decent entertainment by pool area. Good happy hour prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About .5 miles down is a center that contains restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. It's a long walk but a short ride.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Mar 13, 2010

Nice but basic hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I bought a flight and hotel package through [...] but when i arrived to the hotel they charged a mandatory additional $15 resort fee per night. The hotel houses flight crews which could result in a shortage of rooms and the hotel refused to grant a courtesy 1hr late checkout. Car is necessary to visit neighboring towns and island. Overall good location for Kihei. Comfy spacious rooms and decent entertainment by pool area. Good happy hour prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About .5 miles down is a center that contains restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. It's a long walk but a short ride.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Oct 13, 2010

Good news bad news

Good news was a great hotel for the price ...the bad news was that [...] Coast Hotels did not indicate that the pool would be closed for a remodel during our time. When we checked in we were told that the pool was closed but there was a pool in a location next door that we could use. No food or drink and a condo style pool was at the end of the path. I would like to have known this before we booked our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ubylive
Michigan
Sep 7, 2013

Good hotel but not to the hype

It's a good hotel but not really up to the reviews I read before selecting the place. My expectations were much higher. Very good for the parking and location. Very slow wifi depending on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some good restaurants close to the hotel but need to drive. They all close around 10 pm .. which is way too early in a touristic islands..

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paulguitar
Shrewsbury, UK.
Oct 2, 2010

Good, but they need thermostat in rooms!

I booked a one bedroom suite for a single night. Decent room, good bed, reasonable value for Maui. The problem is that with a simple wall mounted air-conditioner, you have the option of roasting with it off in peace or having a bearable temperature with it on but an 'airport' leevel of noise from the unit. So you tend to end up fighting this all night and don't sleep well which defeats the object somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arvada, CO
Nov 27, 2009

Good place for the price

In the middle of Kihei. A lot of good places for cheap eats(for Maui anyway) and shopping for nic-nacs and supplies. Not on the beach, but a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shave ice at Local Boys and Kalua pork at Da Kitchen. Cheap too.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arvada, CO
Nov 27, 2009

Good place for the price

In the middle of Kihei. A lot of good places for cheap eats(for Maui anyway) and shopping for nic-nacs and supplies. Not on the beach, but a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shave ice at Local Boys and Kalua pork at Da Kitchen. Cheap too.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Oct 13, 2010

Good news bad news

Good news was a great hotel for the price ...the bad news was that [...] Coast Hotels did not indicate that the pool would be closed for a remodel during our time. When we checked in we were told that the pool was closed but there was a pool in a location next door that we could use. No food or drink and a condo style pool was at the end of the path. I would like to have known this before we booked our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baker boy
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Not really Maui wowie

The hotel was in a good location. It was clean and friendly. However, we booked our room six months in advance. When we arrive , they gave us a room on the first floor with a view of a staircase and folks walking. We asked several times to be moved anywhere with a better view and was told nothing was available. Many flight crew people came and went during our 8 days and rooms could have been switched but management refused. Bummer. It's also annoying that there is a mandatory daily fee for things we don't need like washers. I'd rather pay for what I use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top