$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASON K.
Couples
LAKEWOOD
Mar 16, 2015

Convenient Location

Nice and clean. Convenient Location Friendly staff and laundry machine available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oahu Dave
Friends
Kapolei HI
Dec 2, 2014

Great Staff at this Hotel

The staff went all out to make our stay an enjoyable one. We also loved the location. Within walking distance to beaches and restaurants,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer2956
Couples
Austin
Nov 16, 2014

Great experience

My husband and I had a terrific stay at Maui Coast. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room and amenities met our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HNLOGG
Business
Oahu Hawaii
Sep 25, 2014

Friendly and Comfortable

This is my second stay at this hotel and this experience was as good as the first. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are very clean and stocked with extras, the bedding is ideal, and the location is central for getting around Maui. While not on the beach, it is a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zedrick
Couples
Toronto,
Sep 15, 2014

Great location, great staff

The room was really comfortable and clean. The location is perfect and the staff was very very nice and welcoming. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean Sheets
Single
Sacramento, ca
Sep 9, 2014

Good Value

The stay was pleasant. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and there were ample amenities. Great location, with the beach right across the street and many great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Maui
Couples
portland, Oregon
Sep 7, 2014

nice hotel

Nice rooms and staff. Hotel was clean. Pool wasn't anything special but does the job. Good location and great value. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free laundry on site. Pack light and wash your clothes at the hotel

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Madness
Family
Honolulu, HI
Sep 3, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Value

Hotel is located in a great location in proximity to many good eats, shops and the beach. Friendly staff, nice pool area. Rooms are nice and clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very decent, clean and modern hotel without breaking the bank. Didn't get a chance to enjoy their gym, bikes or restaurant, though. The entire weekend we were there, they were fully booked everyday. That should tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to dine in walking distance or peddle down using the hotel's bikes: -Three's Bar & Grill -Kihei Caffe (ate breakfast here and the portions were huge. may want to share) -Cafe O'lei -Shaka Pizza

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just A Traveler in VA
Business
Virginia
Aug 11, 2014

Great Location

Right across from the best beach in Maui. They took care of guests during impending storm Iselle by keeping guests informed. Clean room. Only negative is the $17.50 mandatory daily resort fee, Makes it hard to deal with since I was there on business. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best beach in Maui. Spectacular sunsets.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD from SNJ
Family
San Jose
Aug 8, 2014

Stay Here Again!

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted w/smilies and greeting from the staff. Our rooms were clean, roomy and perfect for our families. Location to beach, food and shops was a short walk. Maui Coast great job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top