$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magichands
Business
West Ryde, Australia
Dec 27, 2011

great holiday

convience location and good facilities. nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathfinder45
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great hotel for the money!

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The location in South Kihei is perfect for shopping, dining, or the beach. We really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleezh
Business
Winnetka, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

best friends wedding

great fantastic i really had a good time. everybody was very accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robey
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a very pleasant stay, rooms were very nice, very clean, the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. The only problem I had was the amenities charge, if you don't use the amenities you get charged for them anyway. You should get charged if you use these amenities, you should not be charged if you don't use the amenities. You use a cardkey they know when you use these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are plenty of restaurants around this hotel, within walking distance. Their is a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT Alaska
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Maui Coast

We are repeat customers and always enjoy this hotel, staff and location of this hotel. The only one comment that I can make is the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but enjoyed our trip anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Daddies BBQ, and the Pupu Lounges were my favorites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary the beast.
Business
Woodbridge Va
Dec 2, 2011

Visiting my Mom on her Birthday.

Excellent location. Clean. Staff very friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The best Hotel I have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarrisonB
Business
Colorado
Dec 1, 2011

Good location on sunny southern beaches

The hotel isn't on the beach but, is in a great location on the southern beaches with better weather than the north beaches. You can walk across the street to Kam 1 or take a short drive down to Wailea or "Big Beach" all of the beaches in the area are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the road to Hana and visit the town of Lahaina instead, nice quaint town. The beach version of Breckenridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ape2
Business
Italy
Nov 27, 2011

good quality

Nice big room, good comforts, but you have to pay extra for parking, Internet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ldydeath
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 12, 2011

amazing couple getaway

This was by far the best getaway my husband and i have ever done. The staff was incredible and the location and were amazing. doesnt get any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get your daily food at the store. it is a bit pricey in hawaii for eating out all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulesVern
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Modern Amenities and Central Location

This hotel right in the middle of Kihei's beaches, restaurants and a very short drive from the airport. The staff here was very friendly and helpful in referring good locations to eat. Right across from the beach and very short drive (5 mins) to many other great beaches in Wailea. The harbor, Ma'alaia, where you can catch charters to Molokini and other snorkeling sites is only a 20 min drive away. The rooms were well appointed with modern furniture. A small fridge and microwave were convenient to have in the room. The bathrooms, however, were quite small though also nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe O'Lei; south of the hotel towards Wailea in the Rainbow mall. They had delicious lunches with great presentation and service at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top