$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ape2
Italy
Nov 27, 2011

good quality

Nice big room, good comforts, but you have to pay extra for parking, Internet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ldydeath
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 12, 2011

amazing couple getaway

This was by far the best getaway my husband and i have ever done. The staff was incredible and the location and were amazing. doesnt get any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get your daily food at the store. it is a bit pricey in hawaii for eating out all the time.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulesVern
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Modern Amenities and Central Location

This hotel right in the middle of Kihei's beaches, restaurants and a very short drive from the airport. The staff here was very friendly and helpful in referring good locations to eat. Right across from the beach and very short drive (5 mins) to many other great beaches in Wailea. The harbor, Ma'alaia, where you can catch charters to Molokini and other snorkeling sites is only a 20 min drive away. The rooms were well appointed with modern furniture. A small fridge and microwave were convenient to have in the room. The bathrooms, however, were quite small though also nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe O'Lei; south of the hotel towards Wailea in the Rainbow mall. They had delicious lunches with great presentation and service at a very reasonable price.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattlegirl44
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Amazing BEDS!!

This was our second time at this hotel and we love it! It's afforable, comfortable, and clean! We will definaltly come back a third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You cannot leave Maui w/ out eating at Mama's Fish House and Lahaina Grill!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zinny
Auckland, New Zealand
Nov 1, 2011

Superb value, but you need to lift the bar on your restaurant...

Accommodation was superb value for money. The only issue, if we had to pick one, was the hotel restaurant, especially the breakfast menu, which was shocking. That said, the Pool Bar Cafe was fine, so not sure what's going on there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei Cafe brilliant for breakfast

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buhdagoddess
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 27, 2011

Could not have asked for more

I was taking a course right In kihei, and did not want to stay in a condo. I chose the Coast chain because I have been very satisfied in past experiences... Well, yet again the coast chain is the best bang for your buck! The location was central, the staff were amazing, and the rooms were ample, clean, with fridge & microwave... Perfect in my opinion who just wants to relax, eat out, and eat leftovers if desired :) I would go back in a heartbeat! I am considering purchasing the timeshare. You just won't go wrong in choosing the Maui Coast Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a beach right on the left hand side when leaving the hotel... This beach has everything you pretty much need if all you want to do is sit on the beach and tan, meditate, and frolic in the ocean... You simply don't need to go any further... And right across the street is an ABC store which can supply all your possible needs...

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel in Kihei

Beautiful hotel! If it was waterfront instead of across the street, I'm sure it would have been $450+ per night. It was an incredible value for our money and lacked for nothing. The beach across the street was fairly private and had as nice of sand as the resorts in Kaanapoli. I'd have no problem recommending this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the parasailing (even though I'm scared of heights it was well worth the money). Also, Warren and Annabelle's magic show was our favorite night activity of the whole trip.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA TOM
Houston, TX
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Our experience was good!!!!!! Everyone was nice, clean and professional! We wouldn't change a thing! Everything was pretty much close to the hotel, restaurants, beach is about 30 second away!, and the airport is just about 20 minutes away. Not bad at all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire1987
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 24, 2011

First time in Maui

Very good value, especially with the free bike rental, shuttle, and towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the rental bike to Foodland/Kiehei Cafe....!

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obstraveler
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Honeymooners

Really, we could have stayed anywhere. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room. But when we did, we always had fresh linens and we were very comfortable. We had a suite which is a pretty loose term at this hotel--it basically means your bed is in another room. That being said, there was an AC in each room that ran quietly and kept us cool. The hotel surprised us with a welcoming gift (I won't say what it was and ruin it for you) which I thought went above and beyond my expectations. They have bar by the pool which has a band every night 'til 9. There are only two things I would change. They didn't have any cutlery available which was a small annoyance for eating in the room and the pool/hot tub closes at 10. The location of the pool is secluded enough from the rest of the hotel that a little late night splashing wouldn't disturb anyone so why not just leave it open? Really, this hotel is all about location which could be said for pretty much anywhere in Kihei. This is the best city to stay in if you are going to get a car and visit the rest of the island. It is centralized but still with quick beach access. I hope you have as much fun as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This will sound silly I'm sure but Bubba Gump Shrimp had the best fish we ate all trip. I suggest Jenny's Special. Mama's fish house knocked it out of the park with views and ambiance but at $180 for lunch, I expected better food.

Back to menu Return to top