$345 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
491 reviews
Great experience

My husband and I had a terrific stay at Maui Coast. The staff was friendly and accommodating and... See full review

  • Vacationer2956
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (491)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yiayia Margarita
Business
Brockton, MA
May 18, 2012

Good location

The hotel offered all the usual amenities- wifi , plenty of parking,easily accessible washer and dryer,etc. The room had better than average furnishings and though the hotel was very busy the surrounding noise in the building was quite quiet. The location of the hotel was across the street from a beach, about 20 minutes to OGG airport and about 30 minutes from Front Street in Lahaina (a popular tourist shopping area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Front Street harbor area in Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2012

Wonderful!

As we were on somewhat of a budget, this hotel was perfect. The interior is a little more modern which is what we wanted (we tried to avoid the 1980's palm tree print hotels) and the rooms were spacious, clean and had a nice little balcony to sit and let our towels dry. The staff was ultra friendly from the front desk, to the woman in the gift shop who helped us dig through dresses to find the right size for our niece. Great location, food and beaches within walking distance. Great breakfast value as well for something inexpensive and filling. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shobhan
Business
dallas
Jun 1, 2012

Worth the price

we enjoyed our stay at maui coast and it is good place to stay and enjpy vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationSssstravel
Business
nyc
Jul 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Nice hotel away from busy traffic but nearby the beach and cafes, restaurants, great location. $ resort fee of ~$18. The hotel pool is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free laundry from 8am-10pm. Have to buy detergent supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekendtravels
Business
Salem,OR
Jun 26, 2012

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room (2 queens) was a little bit small for 2 people. The balcony was nice for drying towels. The room had a safe, microwave, and small fridge. The beds were really comfy and there was a reading chair in the room. The wifi was slow! It basically only worked for me early in the morning or late at night. The pool was nice but was a little bit small for the size of the hotel. The pool restaurant's food was okay. Nothing to get too excited over but not bad (a little pricey). The chairs at the restaurant and pool are uncomfortable. The work out room looked fantastic but I didn't use it because we were busy doing other things. **The only thing that will stop me from coming back to this hotel is the location. If I am going to visit a tropical island I want it to be more tropical. This hotel is sort of in the middle of a working man's town and not feeling that tropical. I was attending a wedding and some of the other guests rented condos with ocean views/beach access for about the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kihei cafe is good. The banana/macademia nut french toast with coconut syrup is awesome. S&Q's coffee and shaved ice shack near Cafe O'Lei has awesome Hawaiian ice. Be sure to get the ice cream on the bottom and coconut milk on the top of the ice. So good. As far as beaches go, we loved Ulua in Wailea. It was about 7 mins by car. It was perfect for body surfing and had shade in the afternoon. We rented chairs from the hotel for $2.50 per chair/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dannnie
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Jul 22, 2012

Great Place to Stay

A bit away from the big resorts so it's not as crowded and it's quieter too. All the beaches in Maui are public, so you can go to any of the bigger resorts and use the beach. The staff was super friendly, and very helpful. A plus was the refrigerator and microwave in the room - we always look for that when we stay for a week or more. There is a resort fee for towels, parking, bicycles, etc. so keep that in mind when figuring out your trip budget. Kihei itself gives more of a feel of a beach town than a resort town - we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arwenella
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 28, 2012

Great Maui Hotel

This hotel was great. The staff was very nice, the location was nearly perfect for going to the beach. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Maui and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save money, go to the Foodland and buy some food so you are not eating out every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb the baseball mom
Business
Mobile, Al
Jul 27, 2012

Beautiful Hawiian Experience !!

Maui Coast Hotel is everything they advertised and more. We were so impressed by how clean the entire property is kept down to each individual room. The entire staff ws so helpful and hospitable in every way. I would go back there again for sure and I would suggest this hotel to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.The location is right in the middle of so many water, shopping and eating venues, you don't even have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The most beautiful water you will ever see. Paddle boarding, canoeing, just swimming or floating in the water, all right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiran
Business
Big island Hawaii
Jul 28, 2012

Beautiful island

Nice hotel! Nice having the microwave save me some money to eat outside! but the ac is too loud hardly sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunue
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2012

Home Away from Home

For the price you can't beat it. Its about a 45 minute trip to Lahaina, but its close to Kihei and Big Beach. They do offer free bikes and the gym is fantastic if you are into the workout thing. This is my 3rd stay back at Maui Coast. Aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Life's a Beach. Good music, vibe, and drinks are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top