$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!! See full review

  • maui built
  • Sep 26, 2014
Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so... See full review

  • Jln10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7198 -156.4468
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located in sunny south Maui, Kihei Akahi and is across from Kamaole Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maui built
Business
kihei Hi.
Sep 26, 2014

morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THINGS BEACH!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitabear
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2012

A home away from home. . .

I traveled as a single female for some true R&R. Kihei Akahi was the perfect place to stay! The room had everything you needed to create a home away from home. I only ate out once, spending my money on activities. From all the kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, and beach towels/chairs the only thing I had to do was go grocery shopping! I'll definitely be returning and hope to invest in a timeshare. Location is perfect and if you want to venture out, rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see. . . . watching the sunrise at the top of Haleakala. Absolutely breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laca
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2012

recommended

by the beach, close to restaurants and supermarket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pick
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 25, 2012

delightful

checking in was a bit inconvenient since the office was miles away but once i was 'in' my experience was great. it was clean, comfortable and secure. What a view! love the security code entry instead of keys - i even had a washer/dryer in the suite which is great in Hawaii because nothing dries overnight. The birds gave me subtle wake-up call and the sunset was spectacular from my lanai. it was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top