$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Quiet suburban condos

Polite and effient staff, near the ocean, very clean and quiet. Never got a key to the pool and... See full review

  • Mejewa
  • Jul 14, 2014
Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and... See full review

  • Swerve Merv
  • Jun 18, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7198 -156.4468
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located in sunny south Maui, Kihei Akahi and is across from Kamaole Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve Merv
Arlington, MA
Jun 18, 2014

Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and umbrellas which we could take with us (they also had beach toys which we didn't use but nice to know they had them there for people traveling with children). It was a great size for two people. It had a washer/dryer as well as all the dishes, pots and pans needed to prepare meals. Very close to shops, supermarkets and a few restaurants. The only con I'd say is there was a lack of staff presence. For example, when I first showed up on Sunday evening, I was unsure where to go to check in. This isn't your typical "hotel" that has a "front desk" with 24 hour support. No one was at the management office when I showed up. Granted it was a Sunday night when I arrived, but I had no clue how I was going to get in my room. I happened to find a woman driving around the lot (perhaps she was security) who helped me to get my key. This isn't a knock to the condo - there was a number for me to call in the event that no one was at the desk, so I was forewarned. However, they graciously allowed us to have a late checkout since we weren't leaving until 9pm that evening. Overall, I had a positive experience there and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have the time, definitely check out the Road to Hana. It's a gorgeous ride with spectacular views. Lahaina is also a nice area to shop and it's right on the beach.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
addicted to maui travels
minneapolis, mn
Aug 20, 2013

perfect location

kihei akahi is in the prefect location on maui. it's in a great central location from everything you could want to do. it's right across the street from the ocean and beautiful beaches, close to restaurants and night life. it's awesome having a full kitchen, saves a lot of money if you don't mind cooking. laundry in the unit is an added plus. it's very clean and comfortable at the end of a fun filled day. I have stayed somewhere else in kihei, but this was everything and more. I have stayed two times and I will be coming back a third time as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a small cluster of bars one mile from the condo. and easy to grab a cab if you don't want to walk. they call it the triangle because once you get there it's hard to leave. always live music and nice people.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sensei821
San Manuel, AZ
Jul 1, 2011

What's a Kihei Akahi

This review is for the Kihei Akahi, unfortunately I didn't get to stay there as the CRH people overbooked or double booked it and I ended up being sent to the Island Sands. I chose the Kihei Akahi for it's location; across from Kameole 2 Beach and next door to Moose's. That did not happen. In my 6 trips to Maui this was the worse. No beach, no restaurants, no bars - no convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Warren and Annebelle's in Lahaina is a must see evening of entertainment.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 25, 2011

Affordable clean place

The condo was great. Had soap supplied for washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was clean and it was quiet at night. The lanai had a nice lookout with beautiful trees. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean and Cute

The condo was pretty cute, and came with extras like beach towels and mats, boogie board, and lawn chairs. The condo itself was kinda small and the furniture was a little outdated, but it was clean. (After all, we spent a lot of time out of the room and on the beach.) You have to pick up the keys off site at the main office, which we weren't aware of and was kinda annoying. Plus, the office staff was unfriendly and a bit rude. However, the staff on site at the condo were helpful and friendly. The washer and dryer in the apartment was a plus, but they didn't provide a hair dryer. :-( It was great to be able to make some meals at the condo using their kitchen and dishes, and saved money too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the local Safeway for breakfast, snacks and lunch supplies.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauitime
bay area, ca
Jan 17, 2010

amenities at affordable rates

Picking up the keys at a separate location is a bit of a pain, and the beaches nearby are not the ones that I usually want to go to, but you can't beat the price, especially given all the ammenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Moose McGillicutties next door is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search