Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!! See full review

  • maui built
  • Sep 26, 2014
Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so... See full review

  • Jln10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jul 21, 2011

runrunrun

We knew the pictures shown would not be the unit we would stay in, we did think it would be at least in the same catagory. Ours was old,almost everything in the unit was old, the linens were very old. The swamp cooler called air conditioning didnt come close to cooling the condo,part of the living room only. The elevator, walkway, and entry to the building we were in were scarily dirty. The CRH person ([...]) was extremely rude. We were not told a $500.00 deposit would be required before we could stay in a condo paid for in advance. A deposit asked for in cash and not returned for 30 days. When we were more than surprised, instead of explaining,[...] nastily threatened us with no where to stay. Some of the units are probably nice, but if they are managed by CRH we say run away as fast as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jul 3, 2011

Maui family vacay

Hotel was easy 2 find w/ easy access to the beach.Very unusal check in/out procedure...arrived @ 6pm,but office closes @ 530.My last name posted on a bulliten board in front of office w/ instructions to call a number,person answering call just told me to pnuch in a code from a lock box & get instructions =( inside was 2 little papers stapled w/ parking lot #,room #, code for password on padlock 2 room. Room was ok,it was fully stocked w/ everything u needed...even beach items(ie beach chairs,snorkels,mats) just wish it wasnt stored in the bedroom closet! tThat smell was bad & no air condition only a ceiling fan that does not make alot of circulating air,which we needed **hint stinch....I liked that we had free Wifi hookup. Air condition is located in the living room & takes a while to cool room. They charge extra for housekeeping services. The t.v. was small & outdated, kitchen was pretty good, gas stove, large dishwasher. They had a note posted on the counter asking when leaving to start a load of dishes & wash a load of towels!I just glad to have only stayed from Sun to Tues.Checking out was just as bad...went to office & a gentelman sitting behind a desk just sat there...no smile,no aloha!I told him I was checking out, do I need to sign anything?he just said "oh checking out, ok" I asked if I had 2 sign any papers..."nope" Is that it? "yup" Alrighty.....GLAD 2 LEAVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres alot of eating place along the block...we walked around @ lunch & had many choices to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sensei821
Business
San Manuel, AZ
Jul 1, 2011

What's a Kihei Akahi

This review is for the Kihei Akahi, unfortunately I didn't get to stay there as the CRH people overbooked or double booked it and I ended up being sent to the Island Sands. I chose the Kihei Akahi for it's location; across from Kameole 2 Beach and next door to Moose's. That did not happen. In my 6 trips to Maui this was the worse. No beach, no restaurants, no bars - no convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Warren and Annebelle's in Lahaina is a must see evening of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet sister
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Jul 7, 2010

Close to everything!

I loved all of the beaches close to the condo! I must say condos are nice, because you can prepare your food there.I did see on the [...] site that this condo had sleeper sofa with the rooms, but, we did not have one. My daughter ended up sleeping on the floor!Maui is absolutely breathtaking! Previous trip, enjoyed the larger condo. Snorkeling, Road to Hana, etc. etc. one could spend a lifetime there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save money on food, Walmart and Costco are the way to go!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bimshire
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 31, 2012

misunderstanding

From what we read, we thought that there would have been at least some room linen service, that is maid service to change thetowels and sheets at sometime during the week. This was not done, not even once during the week we re there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burebista
Business
Vancouver,Canada
Dec 6, 2012

Good place to get away

It was very nice. We had everything we needed in the studio size apartment. Very nice ocean view .Many times we had the breakfast on the balcony. Five minute walk to grocery stores and beach. The beach is excellent; water is worm even in the windy and cloudy days. Though, there is something we didn’t like. From the way you advertised the place we understood the internet is provided free, like the parking. Because we needed internet to get in touch with our relatives and friends we had to pay around $ 60 for 11 days of internet. The problem was, even if we paid, we couldn’t take advantage of the internet because they wouldn’t connect us and when we were connected it was very slow. We tried to complain in different places; they were sending us from one place to the other. Finally we had to give up and enjoy the beauty. Yes, we would like to go again in the same place many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeeraRocks
Business
Charlotte
May 30, 2014

Maui Trip

we were here for 5 nights. We enjoyed time and Had Fun. This place is convenient to Beaches, Airport, Restaurants and all the places, which we should cover in Maui. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmy timmy
Business
Everett, wa
Oct 18, 2014

Decent value good location

Enjoyed the comforts of a condo but was difficult to get comfortable inside. Temperature control was an issue. Good location. Close to nice beach. Pool and condo under construction was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pick
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 25, 2012

delightful

checking in was a bit inconvenient since the office was miles away but once i was 'in' my experience was great. it was clean, comfortable and secure. What a view! love the security code entry instead of keys - i even had a washer/dryer in the suite which is great in Hawaii because nothing dries overnight. The birds gave me subtle wake-up call and the sunset was spectacular from my lanai. it was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laca
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2012

recommended

by the beach, close to restaurants and supermarket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top