$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!! See full review

  • maui built
  • Sep 26, 2014
Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so... See full review

  • Jln10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Cheap honeymoon!

Great for young couples on a budget! The beach is across the street and your close to restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen is bomb! Not for weak stomachs...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 25, 2011

Affordable clean place

The condo was great. Had soap supplied for washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was clean and it was quiet at night. The lanai had a nice lookout with beautiful trees. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 23, 2010

Great Place

Nice room with great views, clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get claendars and gifts at Long's Drug

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wewoka, OK
Jun 6, 2011

Condo review

Kihei Akahi was easy to find after leaving the airport. The location was very nice. You have direct access to restaurants, outside markets, grocery stores, shopping complexes, beaches, parks, and beches all within walking distances. We rented a car and drove all over the island. We visited the usual areas of interest: Hana, volcano fields, lava tube, and various other places. We had the opportunity of staying 2 weeks so we had lots of time to just enjoy Maui without being pressured into daily sightseeing adventures. The condo had everything we needed. The only things we needed we a few paper products and groceries. Check in to the condo was very simple. The location was only about a block from the beach. We are planning another vacation to Maui and will stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check all souvenir prices in all of the shops. Prices will vary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pick
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 25, 2012

delightful

checking in was a bit inconvenient since the office was miles away but once i was 'in' my experience was great. it was clean, comfortable and secure. What a view! love the security code entry instead of keys - i even had a washer/dryer in the suite which is great in Hawaii because nothing dries overnight. The birds gave me subtle wake-up call and the sunset was spectacular from my lanai. it was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laca
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2012

recommended

by the beach, close to restaurants and supermarket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitabear
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2012

A home away from home. . .

I traveled as a single female for some true R&R. Kihei Akahi was the perfect place to stay! The room had everything you needed to create a home away from home. I only ate out once, spending my money on activities. From all the kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, and beach towels/chairs the only thing I had to do was go grocery shopping! I'll definitely be returning and hope to invest in a timeshare. Location is perfect and if you want to venture out, rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see. . . . watching the sunrise at the top of Haleakala. Absolutely breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
addicted to maui travels
Business
minneapolis, mn
Aug 20, 2013

perfect location

kihei akahi is in the prefect location on maui. it's in a great central location from everything you could want to do. it's right across the street from the ocean and beautiful beaches, close to restaurants and night life. it's awesome having a full kitchen, saves a lot of money if you don't mind cooking. laundry in the unit is an added plus. it's very clean and comfortable at the end of a fun filled day. I have stayed somewhere else in kihei, but this was everything and more. I have stayed two times and I will be coming back a third time as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a small cluster of bars one mile from the condo. and easy to grab a cab if you don't want to walk. they call it the triangle because once you get there it's hard to leave. always live music and nice people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean and Cute

The condo was pretty cute, and came with extras like beach towels and mats, boogie board, and lawn chairs. The condo itself was kinda small and the furniture was a little outdated, but it was clean. (After all, we spent a lot of time out of the room and on the beach.) You have to pick up the keys off site at the main office, which we weren't aware of and was kinda annoying. Plus, the office staff was unfriendly and a bit rude. However, the staff on site at the condo were helpful and friendly. The washer and dryer in the apartment was a plus, but they didn't provide a hair dryer. :-( It was great to be able to make some meals at the condo using their kitchen and dishes, and saved money too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the local Safeway for breakfast, snacks and lunch supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Herrera
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 28, 2011

1st Time in Hawaii

First, don't forget to read the IMPORTANT INFO. at the bottom of your confirmation when you book here, you have to get a unit assinged at the management place, not on-site, before you can check-in (not hard to get to). My family had a good experience at this hotel. It had everything we needed. If your looking for the resort feel though, this is not the place. It was like we had our own apartment just across the street from the beach, a vacation rental is what it is. The unit came complete with a travel cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, and boogie boards making any beach trip easy. There are several nice pools for guest use with BBQ pit. We did not require staff assistance except at check-in. Don't expect maid service unless you want to pay a separate charge for it. They do provide everything you need like dish soap, detergent, linens, basic spices, & cookware. Overall, a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay for the mid-level snorkel gear when you rent it, it is just as good as the higher priced one. Also take the road to Hana as a 2 day trip early in your vacation for unforgetable scenery and fresh water pool swimming. It's a windy road and you need the time to explore all it has to offer along the way. The Royal Lahaina Luau was recommended for it's fire dancing, absent from other shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top