$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
View map of 2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 25, 2011

Affordable clean place

The condo was great. Had soap supplied for washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was clean and it was quiet at night. The lanai had a nice lookout with beautiful trees. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wewoka, OK
Jun 6, 2011

Condo review

Kihei Akahi was easy to find after leaving the airport. The location was very nice. You have direct access to restaurants, outside markets, grocery stores, shopping complexes, beaches, parks, and beches all within walking distances. We rented a car and drove all over the island. We visited the usual areas of interest: Hana, volcano fields, lava tube, and various other places. We had the opportunity of staying 2 weeks so we had lots of time to just enjoy Maui without being pressured into daily sightseeing adventures. The condo had everything we needed. The only things we needed we a few paper products and groceries. Check in to the condo was very simple. The location was only about a block from the beach. We are planning another vacation to Maui and will stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check all souvenir prices in all of the shops. Prices will vary.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname here
Business
Az
Jun 6, 2011

Kihei Akahi

Great location. Condo was exactly as advertised. Don't wear jewelry in the ocean. Great beaches very close. Tasty restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lebanon, oregon
Nov 10, 2010

Great place for the price

Nice to have the comforts of home. Stuff to use at beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen N
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 4, 2010

Great location and near the beaches.

We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Akahi. Everything was perfect and the condo was equipped with all furniture, linens and kitchen accessiories. We enjoyed our stay; however, have one minor complaint. No AC in the bedroom and took some time to cool off the condo to a comfortable tempature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cascadia
Oct 4, 2010

Great Location for a Relaxing Beach Stay

Our studio condo was clean and well appointed, directly across the street from Kama'ole Beach Park 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beaches in Kihei are best in the morning and just before sunset. It gets windy about mid-day and through the afternoon.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent wa
Sep 26, 2010

A really good value!

The condo location was terrific! The size of the condo was better then expected. Amenities were better then expected. It had beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, towels etc. The washer and dryer was such a plus. I would definitely recommended this place. the only downside was the bed was not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a place called Pita paridise in kihei that is very good!It's a t Kalama Village at 1913 S Kihei Rd. From my understanding it's a family owned with fresh catch of the day on the menu. Also It is worth the drive to the other side of the Island to Paia to eat at a place called Island Cuisine Restaurant. It is 'THE' best thai i have ever had. I had the Thai yellow curry and my boyfriend had the kalua pork.Both was out of this world. The chef is very nice his name is Kit.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 23, 2010

Great Place

Nice room with great views, clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get claendars and gifts at Long's Drug

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 13, 2010

Great Place for the Price

We were placed at the Kihei Akahi in condo D410. The clean and comfortable condo was as advertised (it felt like home). Check-in was a two-step process (off site...to get keys and room number, and then on site...to get a parking pass), but the process was easy and both staff members were helpful (the condo rental agency even gave us a grocery savings card to use at Foodland to get sale prices at the supermarket). We also called the rental agency before we left and found them to be helpful and competent. While this is not a resort property (where everything is totally perfect and upscale), we could see that both the condo owners and the condo complex worked to make the unit and complex a nice place to stay. The ocean view from this particular unit is partially blocked because of a nearby palm tree, but we still loved relaxing and eating on the lanai and the views of the ocean, West Maui, Molokini, and Kahoolawe. Our unit had a room air conditioner, but it really only kept the main living space cooler (note that we stayed there in early August), and we thought twice before using the oven so that we did not heat things up. With that said, we kept the windows open (both morning and evening) and kept the ceiling fans on, so we did not have a problem sleeping or just relaxing in the condo. Everything else about the condo was great for us. The unit had a flat screen TV (with cable), DVD player, CD player, hair dryer, washing machine, clothes dryer, and wicker/island style furniture. Note: internet access is an extra fee and the couch does not make into an extra bed. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans, and dishes, and all the appliances worked well (they looked good too...most were black and/or stainless steel). Again this is not a really high end place, but the owners seem to update the condo in some way each year. Overall, we liked the easy access to the rest of Maui from this South Kihei location. A nice beach with some good snorkeling is just across the street (though afternoon winds in South Maui make the beach and waters less enjoyable later in the day). The condo is also within short walking distance to shops, several restaurants, and a natural foods market. Foodland and Safeway are just down the road, but you'll want to use a car to get there. We traveled all over the island (Lahaina/West Maui/Central Maui/Road to Hana/Haleakala), and this location allowed us quick and easy access to South Maui beaches when we wanted to relax, and easy access to highways when we wanted to travel to other parts of the island. In regards to noise at this complex, we did not have any issues. The pool and grilling area near the condo was not heavily used and closed at 9P.M. Because the bedroom windows faced the open air walkway/elevators, there could be potential noise when others are coming or going. However, we noticed that generally everyone was quiet (probably since everyone's windows were off of this open air walkway). Since "D" building is at the back of the property, noise from South Kihei road was not an issue. Also, because of the concrete construction, noise from other units was basically nonexistent. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in D410 at the Kihei Akahi! It offered us affordability, cleanliness, and a central location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family beach and good snorkeling is just across the street at Kama'ole Beach II. Go in the morning when the water and wind are calm.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet sister
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Jul 7, 2010

Close to everything!

I loved all of the beaches close to the condo! I must say condos are nice, because you can prepare your food there.I did see on the [...] site that this condo had sleeper sofa with the rooms, but, we did not have one. My daughter ended up sleeping on the floor!Maui is absolutely breathtaking! Previous trip, enjoyed the larger condo. Snorkeling, Road to Hana, etc. etc. one could spend a lifetime there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save money on food, Walmart and Costco are the way to go!!!

Back to menu Return to top