Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!! See full review

  • maui built
  • Sep 26, 2014
Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so... See full review

  • Jln10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lebanon, oregon
Nov 10, 2010

Great place for the price

Nice to have the comforts of home. Stuff to use at beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen N
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 4, 2010

Great location and near the beaches.

We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Akahi. Everything was perfect and the condo was equipped with all furniture, linens and kitchen accessiories. We enjoyed our stay; however, have one minor complaint. No AC in the bedroom and took some time to cool off the condo to a comfortable tempature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cascadia
Oct 4, 2010

Great Location for a Relaxing Beach Stay

Our studio condo was clean and well appointed, directly across the street from Kama'ole Beach Park 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beaches in Kihei are best in the morning and just before sunset. It gets windy about mid-day and through the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent wa
Sep 26, 2010

A really good value!

The condo location was terrific! The size of the condo was better then expected. Amenities were better then expected. It had beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, towels etc. The washer and dryer was such a plus. I would definitely recommended this place. the only downside was the bed was not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a place called Pita paridise in kihei that is very good!It's a t Kalama Village at 1913 S Kihei Rd. From my understanding it's a family owned with fresh catch of the day on the menu. Also It is worth the drive to the other side of the Island to Paia to eat at a place called Island Cuisine Restaurant. It is 'THE' best thai i have ever had. I had the Thai yellow curry and my boyfriend had the kalua pork.Both was out of this world. The chef is very nice his name is Kit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 23, 2010

Great Place

Nice room with great views, clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get claendars and gifts at Long's Drug

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 13, 2010

Great Place for the Price

We were placed at the Kihei Akahi in condo D410. The clean and comfortable condo was as advertised (it felt like home). Check-in was a two-step process (off site...to get keys and room number, and then on site...to get a parking pass), but the process was easy and both staff members were helpful (the condo rental agency even gave us a grocery savings card to use at Foodland to get sale prices at the supermarket). We also called the rental agency before we left and found them to be helpful and competent. While this is not a resort property (where everything is totally perfect and upscale), we could see that both the condo owners and the condo complex worked to make the unit and complex a nice place to stay. The ocean view from this particular unit is partially blocked because of a nearby palm tree, but we still loved relaxing and eating on the lanai and the views of the ocean, West Maui, Molokini, and Kahoolawe. Our unit had a room air conditioner, but it really only kept the main living space cooler (note that we stayed there in early August), and we thought twice before using the oven so that we did not heat things up. With that said, we kept the windows open (both morning and evening) and kept the ceiling fans on, so we did not have a problem sleeping or just relaxing in the condo. Everything else about the condo was great for us. The unit had a flat screen TV (with cable), DVD player, CD player, hair dryer, washing machine, clothes dryer, and wicker/island style furniture. Note: internet access is an extra fee and the couch does not make into an extra bed. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans, and dishes, and all the appliances worked well (they looked good too...most were black and/or stainless steel). Again this is not a really high end place, but the owners seem to update the condo in some way each year. Overall, we liked the easy access to the rest of Maui from this South Kihei location. A nice beach with some good snorkeling is just across the street (though afternoon winds in South Maui make the beach and waters less enjoyable later in the day). The condo is also within short walking distance to shops, several restaurants, and a natural foods market. Foodland and Safeway are just down the road, but you'll want to use a car to get there. We traveled all over the island (Lahaina/West Maui/Central Maui/Road to Hana/Haleakala), and this location allowed us quick and easy access to South Maui beaches when we wanted to relax, and easy access to highways when we wanted to travel to other parts of the island. In regards to noise at this complex, we did not have any issues. The pool and grilling area near the condo was not heavily used and closed at 9P.M. Because the bedroom windows faced the open air walkway/elevators, there could be potential noise when others are coming or going. However, we noticed that generally everyone was quiet (probably since everyone's windows were off of this open air walkway). Since "D" building is at the back of the property, noise from South Kihei road was not an issue. Also, because of the concrete construction, noise from other units was basically nonexistent. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in D410 at the Kihei Akahi! It offered us affordability, cleanliness, and a central location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family beach and good snorkeling is just across the street at Kama'ole Beach II. Go in the morning when the water and wind are calm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet sister
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Jul 7, 2010

Close to everything!

I loved all of the beaches close to the condo! I must say condos are nice, because you can prepare your food there.I did see on the [...] site that this condo had sleeper sofa with the rooms, but, we did not have one. My daughter ended up sleeping on the floor!Maui is absolutely breathtaking! Previous trip, enjoyed the larger condo. Snorkeling, Road to Hana, etc. etc. one could spend a lifetime there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save money on food, Walmart and Costco are the way to go!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean and Cute

The condo was pretty cute, and came with extras like beach towels and mats, boogie board, and lawn chairs. The condo itself was kinda small and the furniture was a little outdated, but it was clean. (After all, we spent a lot of time out of the room and on the beach.) You have to pick up the keys off site at the main office, which we weren't aware of and was kinda annoying. Plus, the office staff was unfriendly and a bit rude. However, the staff on site at the condo were helpful and friendly. The washer and dryer in the apartment was a plus, but they didn't provide a hair dryer. :-( It was great to be able to make some meals at the condo using their kitchen and dishes, and saved money too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the local Safeway for breakfast, snacks and lunch supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauitime
Business
bay area, ca
Jan 17, 2010

amenities at affordable rates

Picking up the keys at a separate location is a bit of a pain, and the beaches nearby are not the ones that I usually want to go to, but you can't beat the price, especially given all the ammenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour at Moose McGillicutties next door is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top