$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
View map of 2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!! See full review

  • maui built
  • Sep 26, 2014
Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so... See full review

  • Jln10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Ideally situated and moderately priced, Kihei Akahi has studio, one and two bedroom condos, each with a private lanai, cable TV, telephone, washer/dryer, ceiling fans (air conditioning available) and a fully equipped kitchen. A tennis court and BBQs can also be found on the property's beautifully manicured grounds. Enjoy a cool swim in one of the two pools or play in the waves directly across the street at Kamaole Beach Park II. Shops and restaurants are also just a few steps away from your door. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

STANDARD CHECK-IN TIME IS 3 PM AND CHECK-OUT IS AT 11 AM. Drive directly to the Kihei Akahi to check-in and get your keys. Directions from the Kahului Airport to the Kihei Akahi (Drive time approximately 25 minutes): 1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei 2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy) 3. Turn RIGHT on (Alanui Ke Ali'i Rd.) 4. Turn LEFT at the bottom of the hill on (S. Kihei Rd.) 5. The KIHEI AKAHI will be on the left - 2531 S. Kihei Rd. (across Kamaole Beach Park II) 6. Take the first left (50 yards from entrance) and park in front of the office 7. Use the pay phone to call 874-5151 or our emergency cell 2 If you arrive before 5:00pm your keys will be at the front desk If you arrive after 5:00pm, there will be a number posted to call for check-in. Use the pay phone to call our emergency number at 808-264-2454.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bimshire
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 31, 2012

misunderstanding

From what we read, we thought that there would have been at least some room linen service, that is maid service to change thetowels and sheets at sometime during the week. This was not done, not even once during the week we re there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitabear
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2012

A home away from home. . .

I traveled as a single female for some true R&R. Kihei Akahi was the perfect place to stay! The room had everything you needed to create a home away from home. I only ate out once, spending my money on activities. From all the kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, and beach towels/chairs the only thing I had to do was go grocery shopping! I'll definitely be returning and hope to invest in a timeshare. Location is perfect and if you want to venture out, rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see. . . . watching the sunrise at the top of Haleakala. Absolutely breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laca
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2012

recommended

by the beach, close to restaurants and supermarket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pick
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 25, 2012

delightful

checking in was a bit inconvenient since the office was miles away but once i was 'in' my experience was great. it was clean, comfortable and secure. What a view! love the security code entry instead of keys - i even had a washer/dryer in the suite which is great in Hawaii because nothing dries overnight. The birds gave me subtle wake-up call and the sunset was spectacular from my lanai. it was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Cheap honeymoon!

Great for young couples on a budget! The beach is across the street and your close to restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen is bomb! Not for weak stomachs...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Herrera
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 28, 2011

1st Time in Hawaii

First, don't forget to read the IMPORTANT INFO. at the bottom of your confirmation when you book here, you have to get a unit assinged at the management place, not on-site, before you can check-in (not hard to get to). My family had a good experience at this hotel. It had everything we needed. If your looking for the resort feel though, this is not the place. It was like we had our own apartment just across the street from the beach, a vacation rental is what it is. The unit came complete with a travel cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, and boogie boards making any beach trip easy. There are several nice pools for guest use with BBQ pit. We did not require staff assistance except at check-in. Don't expect maid service unless you want to pay a separate charge for it. They do provide everything you need like dish soap, detergent, linens, basic spices, & cookware. Overall, a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay for the mid-level snorkel gear when you rent it, it is just as good as the higher priced one. Also take the road to Hana as a 2 day trip early in your vacation for unforgetable scenery and fresh water pool swimming. It's a windy road and you need the time to explore all it has to offer along the way. The Royal Lahaina Luau was recommended for it's fire dancing, absent from other shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jul 21, 2011

runrunrun

We knew the pictures shown would not be the unit we would stay in, we did think it would be at least in the same catagory. Ours was old,almost everything in the unit was old, the linens were very old. The swamp cooler called air conditioning didnt come close to cooling the condo,part of the living room only. The elevator, walkway, and entry to the building we were in were scarily dirty. The CRH person ([...]) was extremely rude. We were not told a $500.00 deposit would be required before we could stay in a condo paid for in advance. A deposit asked for in cash and not returned for 30 days. When we were more than surprised, instead of explaining,[...] nastily threatened us with no where to stay. Some of the units are probably nice, but if they are managed by CRH we say run away as fast as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jul 3, 2011

Maui family vacay

Hotel was easy 2 find w/ easy access to the beach.Very unusal check in/out procedure...arrived @ 6pm,but office closes @ 530.My last name posted on a bulliten board in front of office w/ instructions to call a number,person answering call just told me to pnuch in a code from a lock box & get instructions =( inside was 2 little papers stapled w/ parking lot #,room #, code for password on padlock 2 room. Room was ok,it was fully stocked w/ everything u needed...even beach items(ie beach chairs,snorkels,mats) just wish it wasnt stored in the bedroom closet! tThat smell was bad & no air condition only a ceiling fan that does not make alot of circulating air,which we needed **hint stinch....I liked that we had free Wifi hookup. Air condition is located in the living room & takes a while to cool room. They charge extra for housekeeping services. The t.v. was small & outdated, kitchen was pretty good, gas stove, large dishwasher. They had a note posted on the counter asking when leaving to start a load of dishes & wash a load of towels!I just glad to have only stayed from Sun to Tues.Checking out was just as bad...went to office & a gentelman sitting behind a desk just sat there...no smile,no aloha!I told him I was checking out, do I need to sign anything?he just said "oh checking out, ok" I asked if I had 2 sign any papers..."nope" Is that it? "yup" Alrighty.....GLAD 2 LEAVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres alot of eating place along the block...we walked around @ lunch & had many choices to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sensei821
Business
San Manuel, AZ
Jul 1, 2011

What's a Kihei Akahi

This review is for the Kihei Akahi, unfortunately I didn't get to stay there as the CRH people overbooked or double booked it and I ended up being sent to the Island Sands. I chose the Kihei Akahi for it's location; across from Kameole 2 Beach and next door to Moose's. That did not happen. In my 6 trips to Maui this was the worse. No beach, no restaurants, no bars - no convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Warren and Annebelle's in Lahaina is a must see evening of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 25, 2011

Affordable clean place

The condo was great. Had soap supplied for washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was clean and it was quiet at night. The lanai had a nice lookout with beautiful trees. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top