$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Quiet suburban condos

Polite and effient staff, near the ocean, very clean and quiet. Never got a key to the pool and... See full review

  • Mejewa
  • Jul 14, 2014
Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and... See full review

  • Swerve Merv
  • Jun 18, 2014
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7198 -156.4468
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located in sunny south Maui, Kihei Akahi and is across from Kamaole Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mejewa
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Quiet suburban condos

Polite and effient staff, near the ocean, very clean and quiet. Never got a key to the pool and internet cost an extra $10 a day and you had to set it up yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog and duck Irish pub

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve Merv
Arlington, MA
Jun 18, 2014

Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and umbrellas which we could take with us (they also had beach toys which we didn't use but nice to know they had them there for people traveling with children). It was a great size for two people. It had a washer/dryer as well as all the dishes, pots and pans needed to prepare meals. Very close to shops, supermarkets and a few restaurants. The only con I'd say is there was a lack of staff presence. For example, when I first showed up on Sunday evening, I was unsure where to go to check in. This isn't your typical "hotel" that has a "front desk" with 24 hour support. No one was at the management office when I showed up. Granted it was a Sunday night when I arrived, but I had no clue how I was going to get in my room. I happened to find a woman driving around the lot (perhaps she was security) who helped me to get my key. This isn't a knock to the condo - there was a number for me to call in the event that no one was at the desk, so I was forewarned. However, they graciously allowed us to have a late checkout since we weren't leaving until 9pm that evening. Overall, I had a positive experience there and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have the time, definitely check out the Road to Hana. It's a gorgeous ride with spectacular views. Lahaina is also a nice area to shop and it's right on the beach.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeeraRocks
Charlotte
May 30, 2014

Maui Trip

we were here for 5 nights. We enjoyed time and Had Fun. This place is convenient to Beaches, Airport, Restaurants and all the places, which we should cover in Maui. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
addicted to maui travels
minneapolis, mn
Aug 20, 2013

perfect location

kihei akahi is in the prefect location on maui. it's in a great central location from everything you could want to do. it's right across the street from the ocean and beautiful beaches, close to restaurants and night life. it's awesome having a full kitchen, saves a lot of money if you don't mind cooking. laundry in the unit is an added plus. it's very clean and comfortable at the end of a fun filled day. I have stayed somewhere else in kihei, but this was everything and more. I have stayed two times and I will be coming back a third time as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a small cluster of bars one mile from the condo. and easy to grab a cab if you don't want to walk. they call it the triangle because once you get there it's hard to leave. always live music and nice people.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burebista
Vancouver,Canada
Dec 6, 2012

Good place to get away

It was very nice. We had everything we needed in the studio size apartment. Very nice ocean view .Many times we had the breakfast on the balcony. Five minute walk to grocery stores and beach. The beach is excellent; water is worm even in the windy and cloudy days. Though, there is something we didn’t like. From the way you advertised the place we understood the internet is provided free, like the parking. Because we needed internet to get in touch with our relatives and friends we had to pay around $ 60 for 11 days of internet. The problem was, even if we paid, we couldn’t take advantage of the internet because they wouldn’t connect us and when we were connected it was very slow. We tried to complain in different places; they were sending us from one place to the other. Finally we had to give up and enjoy the beauty. Yes, we would like to go again in the same place many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Cafe

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bimshire
Riverside, CA
Oct 31, 2012

misunderstanding

From what we read, we thought that there would have been at least some room linen service, that is maid service to change thetowels and sheets at sometime during the week. This was not done, not even once during the week we re there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitabear
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2012

A home away from home. . .

I traveled as a single female for some true R&R. Kihei Akahi was the perfect place to stay! The room had everything you needed to create a home away from home. I only ate out once, spending my money on activities. From all the kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, and beach towels/chairs the only thing I had to do was go grocery shopping! I'll definitely be returning and hope to invest in a timeshare. Location is perfect and if you want to venture out, rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see. . . . watching the sunrise at the top of Haleakala. Absolutely breathtaking.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laca
los angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2012

recommended

by the beach, close to restaurants and supermarket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the pick
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 25, 2012

delightful

checking in was a bit inconvenient since the office was miles away but once i was 'in' my experience was great. it was clean, comfortable and secure. What a view! love the security code entry instead of keys - i even had a washer/dryer in the suite which is great in Hawaii because nothing dries overnight. The birds gave me subtle wake-up call and the sunset was spectacular from my lanai. it was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Cheap honeymoon!

Great for young couples on a budget! The beach is across the street and your close to restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen is bomb! Not for weak stomachs...

Back to menu Return to top