$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Much needed relaxation

Our stay was one of the most relaxing vacations I have been on. I took my mom and her friend for... See full review

  • Miska
  • May 4, 2014
Husband and Wife Getaway

The room was clean, had all the comforts of home. Kitchen was equipped with everything to prepare... See full review

  • R T Travelers
  • Jan 22, 2013
Discover the tropical wonderland of Kamaole Sands. Across the street from Kamaole Beach Park III, the 15-manicured acres are filled with ponds, water fountains and exotic tropical flowers. Kamaole Sands features air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, free WiFi, and private lanais among the many amenities. An in-room safe is available for rent.

Four tennis courts and eight BBQ areas, and ample free parking can also be found on the property's beautifully manicured grounds. Enjoy a cool swim in the pool or take a leisurely stroll across the street to enchanting Kamaole Beach Park III. Here you'll find a beautiful sandy beach that is excellent for snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, sunset views and whale watching. Families with kids will want to visit the large park with a playground adjacent to the beach. Shops and restaurants are also just minutes away from your doorstep, or enjoy breakfast and lunch at the poolside snack shop.

CHECK-IN PROCEDURES & DRIVING DIRECTIONS

If you arrive in Kihei before 5:00 PM: (WEEKENDS BEFORE 3:30 PM) Please go directly to our new Check-in & Guest Services Center (instructions above) you will need to register and to pick up your check-in packet and keys (some holidays exceptions). Directions from the Kahului Airport to our Check-in & Guest Services Center (Drive time is approximately 20 minutes): 1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei 2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy) 3. Drive past 2 stoplights. 4. Turn LEFT at the 3rd stoplight on (Ohukai Rd.) 5. Take 1st RIGHT turn on (Huku Li'i Pl.) immediately after Tesoro gas station. 6. Immediately turn RIGHT into the Kihei Gateway Plaza. The Check-in & Guest Services Center is on the ground floor, suite #102. ( Telephone 874-5151) (Weekends Suite 204 upstairs; phone 879-2778)

If you arrive in Kihei after 5:00 PM: (WEEKENDS AFTER 3:30 PM) Please go directly to the Kamaole Sands property and call our emergency cell # 264-2454 for your keys. Directions from the Kahului Airport to KAMAOLE SANDS (Drive time is approximately 27 minutes): 1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei 2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy) 3. Turn RIGHT on (Alanui Ke Ali'i Rd.) 4. Turn LEFT at the bottom of the hill on (S. Kihei Rd.) 5. The KAMAOLE SANDS will be on the left - 2695 S. Kihei Rd. (across Kamaole Beach Park III) 6. Follow the entrance which curves to the left and park next to the front office 7. Use the pay phone or cell phone to call 264-2454 for your keys.

Hotel Map

20.7124 -156.4452
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Kihei, Maui

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property Rooms

2 Bedroom
These units feature air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, free WiFi, and private lanais among the many amenities. An in-room safe is available for rent.
1 Bedroom
These units feature air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, free WiFi, and private lanais among the many amenities. An in-room safe is available for rent.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Internet
Free internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 7
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miska
San Jose, CA
May 4, 2014

Much needed relaxation

Our stay was one of the most relaxing vacations I have been on. I took my mom and her friend for her birthday and not one time did we not have a bad experience. The condo was a good size, nice, clean, and great views of the ocean without having ocean front views. Only negative I have is that our parking space was was occupied on several occasions and we had to call the front desk to find another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modoc
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Maui Spring Break

Great location (across from nice beach), walking distance to shops and restaurants, beautiful grounds, very good value. Would come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to beach early for best snorkeling.

Review of Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 16, 2010

Awesome Vacation!

I loved our room! 2 bedrooms and 2 bath. The spiraling stairs was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jakarta, Indonesia
Jul 26, 2011

Great for family

Excellent location, full kitchen, well appointed, free internet, free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kamaole Sands - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All about relaxation
Tucson, AZ
Jun 18, 2010

Like animals, dust bunnies everywhere.

Although there were dust bunnies everywhere and the sheets in the main bedroom had to be washed before we went to bed (stinky), the place was very quiet and very spacious. The price wasn't bad either. We would stay there again. The grounds were very nice. We never made it to the pool since the beach was right across the street. We did have problems checking in since we were never informed that we had to pick the keys up at an offsite office before going to the hotel. Even though we had some minor inconveniences, we had a great time and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search