$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

3 stars
1310 Uluniu Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Wonderful value stay

Hale Kai O Kihei is a great little condo with prime beach access. The walk from your condo door to... See full review

  • Dr Steph
  • Sep 16, 2014
Good stay for this price!

It seemed every unit was different. So we were lucky to have a really good one. It was clean and... See full review

  • happy german vacationer
  • Jan 3, 2014
Fully-equipped Kihei condos offer oceanfront views and extra value
Located on the beachfront in sunny Kihei, the three-story Hale Kai O Kihei offers guests fully-equipped condos and a peaceful setting perfect for island-style living. Every unit faces the ocean, providing magnificent sunsets, views of Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Families and friends save by sharing a unit and cooking in the full kitchen. The property features an oceanfront swimming pool, shuffleboard and barbecue areas, plus free parking and free in-unit Wi-Fi. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
Highlights
  • Free parking, free in-unit Wi-Fi and oceanfront views from each condo balcony
  • Fully-equipped kitchen
  • Swimming pool, shuffleboard and barbecue areas
Location
Situated beachfront in sunny Kihei, on Maui's south shore, guests at Hale Kai O Kihei enjoy sweeping ocean views of neighboring islands Lanai and Kahoolawe, plus incredible whale watching in winter. A grove of coconut trees and swimming pool grace the manicured front lawn, which overlooks a secluded white sand beach. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance of Hale Kai O Kihei.

 

Rooms
The three-story Hale Kai O Kihei offers one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units, all directly facing the oceanfront. Each unit includes a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV/VCR and free Wi-Fi. Laundry facilities are available on site.

 

Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within walking distance of Hale Kai O Kihei.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Shuffleboard
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (15.1 mi/24.4 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (47.5 mi/76.4 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: The property is strictly non-smoking. Guests who will smoke in the property will be charged a $350 fee. Smoking is also not allowed in the balcony.


CHECK-IN PROCEDURES & DRIVING DIRECTIONS

If you arrive in Kihei before 5:00 PM (WEEKENDS BEFORE 3:30 PM):
Go directly to our new Check-in & Guest Services Center. Register and pick up your check-in packet and keys (exceptions on some holidays).


Directions from the Kahului Airport to our Check-in & Guest Services Center:
(Drive time is approximately 20 minutes):
1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei
2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy)
3. Drive past 2 stoplights
4. Turn LEFT at the 3rd stoplight on Ohukai Rd.
5. Take 1st RIGHT turn on (Huku Li'i Pl.) immediately after Tesoro gas station.
6. Immediately turn RIGHT into the Kihei Gateway Plaza. The Check-in & Guest Services Center is on the ground floor, suite #102 (phone 874-5151) (Weekends #204 upstairs; phone 879-2778).


If you arrive in Kihei after 5:00 PM (WEEKENDS AFTER 3:30 PM):
Go directly to the condominium property and call the posted number or the emergency cell# 264-2454 for your keys.


Directions from the Kahului Airport to Hale Kai O' Kihei:
(Drive time is approximately 22 minutes):
1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei
2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy)
3. Turn RIGHT on E. Lipoa St.
4. Turn RIGHT on Uluniu Rd.
5. The HALE KAI 'O KIHEI is on the left side - 1310 Uluniu Rd.
6. In the middle of the building, there is a hallway leading to the front office
7. Use the courtesy phone to call 264-2454 for your keys

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7489 -156.4575
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Location (Character limit: 250) Hale Kai O Kihei is conveniently located on a beautiful white sand beach. The property is only a short 20 minute drive from Kahului Airport. Many shops and restaurants are within walking and driving distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bedroom
All the 1 Bedroom units at Hale Kai O Kihei have unobstructed views of the Beautiful Pacific Ocean. You can enjoy a Hawaiian sunset or watch Humpback whales frolic in their winter playground from your private lanai. Each unit comes equipped with a full kitchen, air conditioning, cable TV, Telephone and answering machine, hair dryer and beach towels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no restaurants located directly on the property, however there are many within walking and driving distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Ray
Portland
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

This place was in a great location. The view from the room was amazing. Everynight we were able to watch the sunset from our private balcony. There is a great grocery story about a block away where we bought food to cook in our fully stocked kitchen! Walk the long stretch of beach out front or talk a drive down to Kam 2 to swim!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Times grocery store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron and deb
lincoln, california
Apr 29, 2010

Place on the beach

quiet location and access to so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clane
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 20, 2012

My idea of heaven..

Love the fact this place is ON the beach where you can sit and watch the sunset every night. I was there when the moon was full, and checking that view out in the early morning was breathtaking. My condo had everything I needed and more! Everyone I dealt with was so nice and giving me tips to where to eat, etc I look forward to going back soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to the local grocery store and cook up some Okinawa sweet potatoes...they are PURPLE and absolutely delicious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
May 15, 2011

Great package: hotel, air and car!!

It was a condo. It was WONDERFUL!!! Exceeded our expectations! Clean, beautiful, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent snorkeling just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
badsign
suisun city
Feb 27, 2011

great location and price

central location,free parking,very close parking,fantastic view's,room was totally updated. very nice grounds(cleaned and mowed).no dining on-site,but close to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Buffalo, Michigan
Apr 9, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

This trip was great. The condo was wonderful and so was the housekeeping staff. Housekeeping got right back with us when we called. We will not go back to a hotel after experiencing a condo. We had everything we needed and then some. We had a great time. We did the drive to Hana, went to a great luau, went on a 3 hour snorkel trip, watch wonderful sunsets and spent many hours just relaxing in the sun. Our family also enjoyed reading the journal in condo 102.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make the drive to Hana. It is beautiful. Take a cooler with drinks and a picnic lunch. We froze drinks. They were nice and cold by the time we wanted a drink. We took our time, made all the stops and swam in a waterfall. Also, we did not turn around and drive back the way we came. We drove all the way around. It was great. Begin your drive with a full tank of gas and lots of cold drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aloha, Oregon
Oct 24, 2010

Little extras

There were those little extras that you really appreciate. Beach chair and umbrella. Magnifing mirror. Extra pillows. The kitchen was well stocked. Everything was clean and in working order. The Lanai was the best part. We ate all our meals there and spent many hours just soaking in the views. We were able to walk for groceries, to eat out and a quilting shop. Three snorkel places in walking distance. SHort drive to some of the best South Maui beaches. Would have liked a few more towels and an extra bar of soap. Otherwise, we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Maluaka(Makena)Beach near the Westin Maui Prince. Good snorkeling, swimming, facillities and beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 25, 2011

Great place to stay!

Late check in was a breeze. The best thing about unit 108 was that it was on the ground floor and ALL units are only about 30 feet from the beach. You look out your sliding glass door, or walk out it, and there's the beach, the surf, Lanai, Molokini, and that other island. The view is perfect. You can see brilliant sunsets. The beach is great for walking or sunbathing, or moon gazing. In June it's cooler in Hawaii than Atlanta! The main problem with the units is that those whose main bedroom is the first room you enter from the parking lot, ours was, it's safe to assume most are, gets all of the morning sun. In June sunrise if 5:30 am. Our unit was in serious need of "Black out" curtains. Many units don't have but one air conditioner and it's in the west side of the condo. It's difficult to get the bedroom as cool as the rest of the place. Our unit had a ceiling fan which we left running 24/7. It did a fair job of cooling us. The grocery store (Ward's)? is a short stroll around the corner. The barber shop is next to the grocer. The barbers are women. You need to be very specific when ordering a haircut. Don't use their number system. Tell them in inches how much hair you want left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I think it's great to dine in, but "She who must be obeyed" loves to dine out, and who can blame her? You're in Maui for crying out loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy german vacationer
Richmond, BC
Jan 3, 2014

Good stay for this price!

It seemed every unit was different. So we were lucky to have a really good one. It was clean and had all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hale Kai O Kihei - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, OR
Feb 12, 2010

fabulous location, very quiet

Since our flight was delayed we were tired when we got in. As we pulled up to the front I thought "uh-oh". We went in and it looked fine, then I opened the sliding glass door and said "Yes!". You can't get any closer to the ocean. We were so relaxed there, that we stayed around the room, the grounds, and the beach a lot. It's not a fancy place, but it's clean and very comfortable. We plan to return for longer next time, and would recommend it to those of our friends who like quiet plainer places with a reasonable price. Since it was Feb most of the guests were retirees and young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search