$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
211 reviews
Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life... See full review

  • Satish of Simi
  • Oct 22, 2014
Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches.... See full review

  • Roxy2014
  • Jun 21, 2014
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7153 -156.4458
Area served
Kihei
Nearby airports
15 miles south of Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located on the south shore in Kihei. At Kamaole Sands, you're directly across from one of Maui's best beaches and within a 15-minute drive of five great golf courses. You'll also find a health club, bike rental services, snorkeling and windsurfing nearby (check with our Travel/Activity Desk for details). Whether you're more comfortable in or out of the water, Maui has activities for all ages and interests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 211
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chas. h.
Business
lake tahoe area.
Sep 25, 2014

Good resort, excellent location.

Stayed here several times, great location. Right across the street from Kam. 3 beach, walking distance from several good restaurants. Five to ten minute drive to Wailea beaches and a lot more excellent restaurants. Nice pool and the grounds are well kept. Free Mai Tai's at the pool on Wednesdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican Cafe. Great food, good prices, excellent cocktails. Easy stagger back to the resort.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avie A
Business
Manhattan, New York City, N.Y.
Aug 21, 2014

"A Good Time"

I enjoyed my stay at the Castle Kamaole Sands. The staff was hospitable and courteous. It might be nicer if you would have more modern furniture. Yet, I would be more than happy to recommend it to my friends and family. Also, the location and the maintenance of the gardens are superb and beautiful. The trip to Hana was breath-taking. My eternal gratitude to everyone who made my trip to Maui awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Road to Hana is a must. Beautiful landscapes and picturesque shruberry, healthy livestock, Oprah's home location and warm and helpful locals make one want to stay permanently in Maui. Restaurants are in abundance and the beach is located across the street from the condominium. In fact, all beaches are public. Superb place to visit.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
getseries
Business
Morgan Hill, Ca.
Aug 17, 2013

disappointed

This may be a 3 star resort but my room was 1 star at best. Kitchen minimally equipped and not cleaned well. Furniture so old and worn stuffing is coming out of cushions and no pillows for the couch. It has a security screen door with no way to lock it, and a dead bolt door with no key. Not warm and welcoming and certainly not paradise. I have vacationed in this area many, many times and have never been so disappointed in my accommodations. P.S. I was hit with a $25 resort fee at check in that I was not made aware of ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon123
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 15, 2012

Good value

Good location in south Kihei. Walking distance to beaches and shops. All Maui attractions in reasonable driving distance. Large unit with full kitchen (although there were some bugs in kitchen area, not a big deal). They clean every 5 days or more if requested for a fee. Only cons: no wifi in my unit, although I could hook up laptop via ethernet cable. Also, limited cell phone reception. But Hawaii is a great opportunity to get away from technology!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Guy
Business
Eugene, OR
May 31, 2012

A nice place at a good value

Room was a bit dated, but clean and comfy. Grounds are very nice. Internet access in the room (ethernet, not wi-fi). Staff is very helpful and responsive. Location is good -- south of the busy part of Kihei, but easy to get to the best beaches. I've stayed here several times and always get what I expect -- no inconsistency among different rooms. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradlee
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Sep 7, 2011

weekend getaway

over all the experience i had was great, no complaints here, staff were professional, location of hotel was great, walking distance to the beach. Rooms were clean, area was much bigger then expected, quiet no noisy neighbors.. peaceful surroundings. short distance walk to the beach, shops and restaurants close by. Overall if u wanna get away from the fast pace life of the big city and slow it down a little i would recommend this place a peaceful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
Oct 17, 2010

wouldn't recommend

i was given a musty smelling very dated suite on the second floor of a building far away from the main lobby, pool and amenities. Parking is assigned and someone else was parked in my space.the hallways were dark at night and the elevator was out of order. A sign next to the door announced that the electricity would be out for several hours the next day. I requested another room several times and on the 4th try, was given another room. Pay the extra charge for a garden view, the standard suites are not like the pictures and very dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Skipper
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 12, 2010

Great Getaway!

The event coordinator helped me to go on fabulous trips around Maui. Haleakala at sunrise is not to be missed! It is so indescribably beautiful. The submarine Atlantis allowed me to see the amazing tropical fish without getting wet. ;-) The Iao Needle & Iao Valley is very lush & beautiful. The firedancers at the luau were incredible as was the food. Since I was only here 3 days, I didn't have time to go back to the Seven Sacred Pools or travel the road to Hana or go parasailing off a platform in Lahaina Bay, but all of the new places I went to see were spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make certain to plan your vacation with the events coordinator. It was amazing how many places I was able to fit in on my short stay with her help. The events were planned with enough down time in between that I could fully enjoy each one as well as enjoy the wonderful accommodations.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSY
Business
San Francisco
Sep 21, 2009

OK stay

There is a $15 "resort fee" that is not included in the cost of the condo. They charge you when you check in. The resort fee is for entry gate electronic card, pool gate codes, parking permit, Maui newspaper, Maui magazine, local calls, "Cyber Cafe "access card, Wednesday Mai Tai Party invitation. All stuff that should be included in the cost of the condo or at least the fee should be disclosed before you book the condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach, Fl.
Jul 30, 2009

Tremendous value and location.

Very restfull and friendly. Very well kept grounds and rooms. Close to resturants, stores and the ocean. My only complaint: on site parking was restrictive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top