$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life... See full review

  • Satish of Simi
  • Oct 22, 2014
Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches.... See full review

  • Roxy2014
  • Jun 21, 2014
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyof5
Business
soCal
Aug 31, 2011

Nice location

this place is a private condo rental, thereby it differs services from the hotels. Nice property area though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right across from the condo area. Easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FinnArch
Business
Alameda, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Just What the Doctor Ordered

Very nice accommodations, close to beautiful beaches that are great for swimming, snorkeling and some surfing. When I go back to Maui, I will definitely try to stay at Kamaole Sands. Perfect for our family. We all had a great time. The Wednesday afternoon Mai Tai pool party hosted by the resort is worth stopping by for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone talks about snorkeling at the Molokini crater as a "must do" while in Maui. We rented gear for the week and went snorkeling at several other coastal locations while we were there, the best of which was Honoloa Bay. Each of the other events were just as beautiful (or more so) that Molokini. But Molokini IS great - especially if you're only snorkeling for one day or with pre-teen children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF
Jul 5, 2011

Good place to stay.

This is a good place to stay on. Neat, clean and well maintained condo. The management is very helpful and co-operative. The only thing I was missing was the AC in bedroom. I had a ocean view condo building 10-202. you just need to cross the road to hit the beach. grocery stores and dinning are at walking distance. even after having dinner you can go for beach walk. would love to come back and stay at same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wailea Shopping mall is at short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corydon, IN
Jun 26, 2011

Our Home on the Islands

The Condo was great! It was in a wonderful location-right across the street from amazing beaches! The staff and other guest at Kamaole Sands were very polite and friendly. Be sure to snorkel and catch a Luau while in Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The resort has great BBQ areas,so to save money grill out a few nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Ann
Business
Escondido, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

Kamaole Sands was perfect. It was very comfortable, directly across the street from the beach and fully equipped including beach chairs, beach toys, umbrellas along with dishes, stereo, television and internet. Activities included were the beach, Road to Hana tour, Snorkeling Tour, Sunset Dinner Cruise and we still had a lot of time to just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We used Valley Isle Excursions for the Road to Hana tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. They picked us up at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex R
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Best for the Money

Well taken care of complex, steps from the beach, nice pool, best deal for the money! Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling here +20° 37' 5.43", -156° 26' 14.78"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
can't get enough of Hawaii
Business
Citrus Heights
May 8, 2011

Family and friends getaway

The room was a dream come true! Best view, well equiped, ice chests, chairs beech towels in room well stocked kitchen and the beds were so comfortable. We all loved it. We walked to Freds for great tacos and to Da Kitchen for great plate lunches. We went to various beaches and a trip to Lahina. We loved staying at the complex. Great BBQ sites also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Freds for tacos. Also pick up something to BBQ at one of the markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runaway Adults
Business
Redding California
May 6, 2011

"Needs Maintance with a View"

We went to Maui to get away, soak up sun and snorkel. Maui was beyond our expectations. We have in the past stayed at the other end of the island above Lahaina. This time we were able to check out the south end of the island. The reserve at Ahihi Bay was way beyond our exspectations. The stay at Kamaole Sands turned out Ok. The room view was superb. The room was not ready at the check in time. We had to wait more than 1 1/2 hrs. (about 6 pm) I found the plumbing and interior appearance to not be maintained. Though they worked on the toilets, plugged the hole in the wall and replace the broken blinds, the carpets were pretty dirty and the couch stunk. The part that bothered us a lot was they charged a association fee of $25 plus tax. I thought we paid for it all in advance. We loved the area we stayed but would choose another place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We found ABC to be competitive for new items. We made friends where ever we went even at yard sales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spanky & Snapper
Business
Clackamas, OR
Apr 17, 2011

Great location

This was our 1st trip to Maui. Our main objective was scuba diving. We also did alot of site seeing. As for the room, we paid for an upgrade for a garden view room, upon arrival they has us in a building with NO GARDEN VIEW, however they did change our room and we ended up with a great garden view. The hot water at the sink in the bathroom off the bedroom was not working in fact it was shut off under the sink because it was leaking. We didnt discover this until bedtime so we reported it the next morning and they did fix it that day. One of the gate key cards we were given would not work, leaving us stuck at the gate with cars waiting behind us and we could not back out causing a huge traffic jam. We reported this to the office, they reprogramed the key card and it still did not work at all. The 3rd time they gave us a different key card which only worked part of the time. We had to carry both key cards at all times and it was trial and error as to with one would work everytime we needed to open the gate. We used the BBQ area several times which was great and convenient and clean. Other than that the say was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alot of great dining and shopping places within walking distance, or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Mar 12, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

We went to Maui to get married and enjoy the island. The location of the condo was within walking distance to all the shops and the beach was in a great location. The condo itself was fully stocked in the kitchen and overall we would go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top