$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Ji
Business
Ningbo China
Feb 5, 2012

Good for average middle level family

It was a nice stay for us. The hotel room facility was convenient for us. The location was good but not that perfect as Kihei is more commercial and busy. Anyway the beach across the road was generally OK. This is not a luxury one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris at Wailea shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfs up
Business
Canada
Jan 14, 2012

Wonderful

We just got back from a wonderful week in Maui. This hotel was great. Everything a person need was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whale watcher
Business
Trinidad, CA
Jan 8, 2012

perfect for our family

We were very pleased with our condo. It was very clean, beautifully furnished, quiet, and felt plenty big for the 6 of us. I wish we had had a view from our lanai of the interior of the grounds, which is beautiful, instead of the parking lot, but it wasn't that big a deal. The Kamaole Sands is right across the street from a terrific beach, which was great for our family. I do wish that they had beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. for their tenants to use. Our condo had a couple of chairs to use, but it would be a nice courtesy for Castle Kamaole to provide them. All in all, it was a wonderful place to spend a week, and we will stay here again next time we get to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymax
Business
Sacramento, California
Dec 29, 2011

great location, unit needed remodelling

fanastic garden around hotel ( condo), family friendly, beach very close, but our unit looked tiered and old needed to be refreshed, updated, and remodelled. Would recommend it but not the same unit we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful beach in the reach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAFamily
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Great value near the beach in Kihei

So much to like at Kama'ole Sands in Kihei. Right across the street from Kama'ole Beach III with excellent snorkeling, body surfing, beach walking, and beautiful sunsets. Spacious condominiums with full kitchen and nice lanai. Complex has fitness center and swimming pool and a lively community atmosphere. Very clean, both inside the rooms and well-kept grounds. Housekeeping every few days according to your length of stay. Each condo is furnished differently, and ours had a recently updated master bathroom but a kitchen that could use some updating and some nice beach equipment (mats, umbrellas, body boards). Location is short drive to the shops and restaurants of Kihei plus easy access to upscale Wailea. An excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrrhlr
Business
Lake Havasu Airizona, North Dakota
Nov 25, 2011

great place for anniversary celebration

Staff was great, room perfect, activties lined up through Robin were great..All amenities great(paper, Mai Tai party, staff) Hope to be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in Ocean Center (Weekly Pass)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julep
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Won't stay here again.

Unit was very dated and in need of new carpet, paint and general upgrade. Tiny bugs everywhere. Window air conditioner didn't reach bedroom area. Not the quality we had been expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Auto tour around flank of Mt Haleakala to Kula.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne21
Business
Greenville, RI
Oct 29, 2011

Family wedding

This hotel was great. Our only complaint was that there was no air conditioning in the bedroom, just in the main room. Also, we are missing a 50.00 bill. We did inform the front desk, just so that they were aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monkey Pod restaurant!!! awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James from Maryland
Business
Salisbury, MD, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Vacation

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Well kept gardens and close to beach. Nice and secure place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to have a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catrina
Business
Fremont, Ca
Oct 6, 2011

Can't wait to stay here again.

I love this condo, its big, beautiful and right across from an awesome beach. They were doing some repaving during our stay but it didnt stop us from enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay here you gotta try Freds and Moose's, two resturants with bars 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top