$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
212 reviews
Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life... See full review

  • Satish of Simi
  • Oct 22, 2014
Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches.... See full review

  • Roxy2014
  • Jun 21, 2014
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7153 -156.4458
Area served
Kihei
Nearby airports
15 miles south of Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located on the south shore in Kihei. At Kamaole Sands, you're directly across from one of Maui's best beaches and within a 15-minute drive of five great golf courses. You'll also find a health club, bike rental services, snorkeling and windsurfing nearby (check with our Travel/Activity Desk for details). Whether you're more comfortable in or out of the water, Maui has activities for all ages and interests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrrhlr
Business
Lake Havasu Airizona, North Dakota
Nov 25, 2011

great place for anniversary celebration

Staff was great, room perfect, activties lined up through Robin were great..All amenities great(paper, Mai Tai party, staff) Hope to be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in Ocean Center (Weekly Pass)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julep
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Won't stay here again.

Unit was very dated and in need of new carpet, paint and general upgrade. Tiny bugs everywhere. Window air conditioner didn't reach bedroom area. Not the quality we had been expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Auto tour around flank of Mt Haleakala to Kula.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne21
Business
Greenville, RI
Oct 29, 2011

Family wedding

This hotel was great. Our only complaint was that there was no air conditioning in the bedroom, just in the main room. Also, we are missing a 50.00 bill. We did inform the front desk, just so that they were aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monkey Pod restaurant!!! awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James from Maryland
Business
Salisbury, MD, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Vacation

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Well kept gardens and close to beach. Nice and secure place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to have a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catrina
Business
Fremont, Ca
Oct 6, 2011

Can't wait to stay here again.

I love this condo, its big, beautiful and right across from an awesome beach. They were doing some repaving during our stay but it didnt stop us from enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay here you gotta try Freds and Moose's, two resturants with bars 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enchantedraisin
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon

We stayed 10 days and the first night, the room was terrible. Old furnishings, broken dishwasher. We understand that each room is independently owned (they are condos) but this room was not so good! We went to the front desk the following morning and asked them if there was anything they could do for us. No problem! They gave us keys to a few other rooms and let us go room shopping! Beautiful, new rooms! We picked a nice one with flat screen TVs, dvd player, new kitchen & appliances, beach chairs and umbrella (which we used every day!). The pillows were very uncomfortable and HARD. We were given shampoo, conditioner and lotion in every bathroom. One single use laundry detergent for our whole stay was not enough though. We asked for more and they said the first is complimentary but we have to buy our own after that. So make sure to bring more! We had air conditioners in both bedroom and livingroom which is absolutely necessary in Maui! We enjoyed the weekly Mai Tai pool parties! We also liked the pool and hot tubs! There was a hot tub that wasn't so hot which I lked because it is so hot in Maui. They also had another one that was REALLY hot and bubbly if that's what you like. Keep in mind that since these are condos, they are always under construction. Occasionally we had to listen to power tools and drilling. NOT SO NICE while you are trying to enjoy peace and quiet during the middle of the day at the pool! We decided to hit the beach instead which were very nice and right across the street! We would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florin
Business
Sacramento,CA
Sep 11, 2011

Nothing special

The place needs to be updated! You can get a better place for the price! Staff not friendly at all , and unwelcoming>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to pay extra for using the pool and parking your car when you check in,mandatory!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradlee
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Sep 7, 2011

weekend getaway

over all the experience i had was great, no complaints here, staff were professional, location of hotel was great, walking distance to the beach. Rooms were clean, area was much bigger then expected, quiet no noisy neighbors.. peaceful surroundings. short distance walk to the beach, shops and restaurants close by. Overall if u wanna get away from the fast pace life of the big city and slow it down a little i would recommend this place a peaceful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxu
Business
PA
Sep 1, 2011

Vacation trip

This condo was very pretty and well maintained. Overall had a good experience. WATCH OUT for an additional resort fee that was not very clear in the Orbitz package!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyof5
Business
soCal
Aug 31, 2011

Nice location

this place is a private condo rental, thereby it differs services from the hotels. Nice property area though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right across from the condo area. Easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top