$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjteacher
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jul 19, 2012

Couple vacation

Great value, location, amenities. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon123
Single
Seattle, Washington
Jul 15, 2012

Good value

Good location in south Kihei. Walking distance to beaches and shops. All Maui attractions in reasonable driving distance. Large unit with full kitchen (although there were some bugs in kitchen area, not a big deal). They clean every 5 days or more if requested for a fee. Only cons: no wifi in my unit, although I could hook up laptop via ethernet cable. Also, limited cell phone reception. But Hawaii is a great opportunity to get away from technology!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitchel M
Couples
Las Vegas
Jul 8, 2012

Kamole Sands Condos

The rooms are nice, but narrow. Nice kitchen, bedrooms are okay. I would recommend a 2nd story room to have a better view and for safety. The facility is nice with a pool and tennis courts, across from the beach, access was easy and restaurants close by in walking distance. Our room had a washing machine and dryer. Wi-Fi was not available and you have to plug in to get to the internet or have 3G available. Overall a nice friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mauii
Family
SFO
Jun 26, 2012

ok

no problems, nice hot tube, close to a good beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

freds

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shastagirl
Couples
Boulder, CO
Jun 23, 2012

Great hotel!

We came here on a recommendation and were not disappointed. Excellent accommodations for the price! Beautiful room with a full kitchen, right across from the beach. Even had a washer and dryer which came in handy. Wireless is only available in the lobby and at the pool, but the rooms have wired high speed internet which was very easy to connect to. The closet even had some spare beach umbrellas, chairs and boogie board for us to use--just wish we had discovered that sooner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XP family
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2012

Awesome!

It's highly recommended if you are looking for an affordable place for a family vacation. We were more than happy. The condo is awesome for the rate we got. The community is also great. It's right accross from the beach. The unit has full kitchen. The owner of the unit we got also had everything we need for the beach: umbrella, beach chairs, surfboard, snorkell, kid's playing kits...you name it. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Guy
Single
Eugene, OR
May 31, 2012

A nice place at a good value

Room was a bit dated, but clean and comfy. Grounds are very nice. Internet access in the room (ethernet, not wi-fi). Staff is very helpful and responsive. Location is good -- south of the busy part of Kihei, but easy to get to the best beaches. I've stayed here several times and always get what I expect -- no inconsistency among different rooms. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wam Bomber
Couples
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2012

Far exceeded expectations

We went to Maui for our wedding and stayed at the Kamole Sands. We were right across the street from a beach with great snorkling. The kitchen, bbq's, condo, and grounds were awesome. They said we would get a partial ocean view, but it there was nothing partial about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LauraMichele
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 20, 2012

Great value

The location is great. Right across the street from a beautiful local beach. Could see the ocean from our room. Was nice having all the amenities of home—washer, dryer, full kitchen, two bathrooms. Tennis courts, workout room and pool as well. Is not super fancy but does the job nicely. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dessert on the island is a Local Boys shave ice down the street on Kihei Road. A unique and delicious treat!

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viet Bui
Family
San Jose, California
May 19, 2012

Great Condo ... I would be back in the future ..

1) We really enjoy to stay at this condo. It has everything we wish for. Full kitchen is great ... just bring your food, spices, and do your own cooking. They even have the clean gas grill outside ready for you to use (free and many of them around the pool). The condo we stay also have beach mats, surf boards, and beach chairs for usage (free of charge). 2) Washer and Dryer are a plus. This allow us to bring less clothes and more gift home. 3) Dishwasher saved us time to clean up after each meals. 4) My condo even provide the portable water filter pitcher to distill the water for drinking/cooking. It works great. This will save money on the water bottle. 5) They have the in-room cable Internet (free of charge) It is great place to stay. Strongly recommended. Wishing List: 1) to have Wireless Internet in-room, just in case Ethernet port broken. 2) To have plasma and/or LCD TV 3) Bigger TV in the bedroom (right now it has 12" TV which is too small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out both Foodland and Times markets for the saving on food before buying. Some items in the farm markets are cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top