$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life... See full review

  • Satish of Simi
  • Oct 22, 2014
Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches.... See full review

  • Roxy2014
  • Jun 21, 2014
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Guy
Business
Eugene, OR
May 31, 2012

A nice place at a good value

Room was a bit dated, but clean and comfy. Grounds are very nice. Internet access in the room (ethernet, not wi-fi). Staff is very helpful and responsive. Location is good -- south of the busy part of Kihei, but easy to get to the best beaches. I've stayed here several times and always get what I expect -- no inconsistency among different rooms. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wam Bomber
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2012

Far exceeded expectations

We went to Maui for our wedding and stayed at the Kamole Sands. We were right across the street from a beach with great snorkling. The kitchen, bbq's, condo, and grounds were awesome. They said we would get a partial ocean view, but it there was nothing partial about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LauraMichele
Business
San Diego, CA
May 20, 2012

Great value

The location is great. Right across the street from a beautiful local beach. Could see the ocean from our room. Was nice having all the amenities of home—washer, dryer, full kitchen, two bathrooms. Tennis courts, workout room and pool as well. Is not super fancy but does the job nicely. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dessert on the island is a Local Boys shave ice down the street on Kihei Road. A unique and delicious treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viet Bui
Business
San Jose, California
May 19, 2012

Great Condo ... I would be back in the future ..

1) We really enjoy to stay at this condo. It has everything we wish for. Full kitchen is great ... just bring your food, spices, and do your own cooking. They even have the clean gas grill outside ready for you to use (free and many of them around the pool). The condo we stay also have beach mats, surf boards, and beach chairs for usage (free of charge). 2) Washer and Dryer are a plus. This allow us to bring less clothes and more gift home. 3) Dishwasher saved us time to clean up after each meals. 4) My condo even provide the portable water filter pitcher to distill the water for drinking/cooking. It works great. This will save money on the water bottle. 5) They have the in-room cable Internet (free of charge) It is great place to stay. Strongly recommended. Wishing List: 1) to have Wireless Internet in-room, just in case Ethernet port broken. 2) To have plasma and/or LCD TV 3) Bigger TV in the bedroom (right now it has 12" TV which is too small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out both Foodland and Times markets for the saving on food before buying. Some items in the farm markets are cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackyan
Business
china
Apr 30, 2012

Fantestic stay

that is great resort and I should be there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great place for vacation with family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd time in Maui
Business
Alaska
Feb 11, 2012

Good for family with young child

Has a 2-foot-deep wading pool, in addition to larger adult pool and two hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Ji
Business
Ningbo China
Feb 5, 2012

Good for average middle level family

It was a nice stay for us. The hotel room facility was convenient for us. The location was good but not that perfect as Kihei is more commercial and busy. Anyway the beach across the road was generally OK. This is not a luxury one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris at Wailea shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfs up
Business
Canada
Jan 14, 2012

Wonderful

We just got back from a wonderful week in Maui. This hotel was great. Everything a person need was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whale watcher
Business
Trinidad, CA
Jan 8, 2012

perfect for our family

We were very pleased with our condo. It was very clean, beautifully furnished, quiet, and felt plenty big for the 6 of us. I wish we had had a view from our lanai of the interior of the grounds, which is beautiful, instead of the parking lot, but it wasn't that big a deal. The Kamaole Sands is right across the street from a terrific beach, which was great for our family. I do wish that they had beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. for their tenants to use. Our condo had a couple of chairs to use, but it would be a nice courtesy for Castle Kamaole to provide them. All in all, it was a wonderful place to spend a week, and we will stay here again next time we get to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymax
Business
Sacramento, California
Dec 29, 2011

great location, unit needed remodelling

fanastic garden around hotel ( condo), family friendly, beach very close, but our unit looked tiered and old needed to be refreshed, updated, and remodelled. Would recommend it but not the same unit we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful beach in the reach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top