$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CA Frequent Condo Guest
Couples
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 7, 2014

Grounds beautiful; unit should not be available for rental

The first impression was not good. The curtain in the living room was torn badly in two places and thread bare in the pleats. I told the mgmt on the first day; was told that they would check on it. On the 2nd day, I was offered another unit, but declined. On the 3rd day, I was told that this was an owner's unit and the curtain could not be replaced and offered to move again, but I would have to wait on check out and my family and I had plans. The condo knows of the situation and continues to rent in this condition as I was unable to have late checkout due to new guests arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Choose hotel by distance to night attractions if you are driving as roads are very dark.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safari Sue
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Great Location, Beautiful grounds

Had a wonderful experience with our 1 bedroom condo. Fully stocked with beach items (chairs, coolers, umbrellas, toys, etc...) Even had sunscreen and a library of books to select from. Kitchen was also well stocked. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and the neighborhood was very peaceful with a great beach for snorkeling and swimming. The only complaint is the bedroom was too hot and the bed was very uncomfortable. The bedroom was located in the back of the unit, far from the a/c located in the living area. The large stand up fan and ceiling fan could not cool it down. Unit was dated and the furnishings could use an upgrade. Other than that we had a great time and would stay at the Kamaole Sands again but would choose a different condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaDean super grandma
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 17, 2014

Great for a family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay, beautiful grounds, extremely close to the beach. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn BN
Family
Alameda
Jul 16, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

After reading some of the unflattering reviews, I was skeptical but booked anyway. The price was great and we decided to risk it. SO GLAD WE DID! The location is phenomenal, close to the beach, restaurants etc. The amenities were better than expected, grills, pool, hot tubs, tennis courts and a beautiful garden area. The condo was well equipped and very clean. The kitchen included all cookware and appliances you could need. The balconies are large and most had beach necessities like chairs and boogie boards. The staff were all pleasant, professional, and efficient. Our A/C malfunctioned and it was repaired within the hour. I would stay here again regardless of the price because I was so pleased with our families stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Desert Living
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2014

Who could ask for more!

A wonderful Condo experience! Walk barefoot across the street to one of the best beaches in Maui! Hit the ocean twice each day, morning and night, the rest of the time was for exploring the island. I'll be staying here next time I go to Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbycadabby
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Very Convenient

This location was great, beach was at walking distance. The only thing that was less positive was that it seemed a bit old and it needs a little bit of an upgrade. Last day we were there we tried to get serviced at the pool area for food and the staff was leaving so and this was barely at 9:30 am. I wish we could have been serviced better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local shops, like Kihei Cafe was delicious.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy2014
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2014

Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches. Very happy with this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get Maui Visitor's Guide for coupons before scheduling any activities (if on budget)

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess and Jayson
Family
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 10, 2014

Great family trip

Everything from location, amenities, room cleanliness and comfort are great. This was my son's first trip with us in hawaii and was happy with the choice of our condominium. LOving the water so much was an A+ for staying at KAMAOLE SANDS because it was convinient for us as families to be there within minutes. one neg. info. the AC was too loud and need to be looked at-it sounds like a plane taking off. need tuning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would say the foodland. Very accesible and open 24 hours.

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica Super Duper
Family
Miami Florida
May 28, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Had a wonderful time hotel was great. It has a full kitchen it's awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAHWAY HIGH ALUMNI
Couples
CLARK, NJ
May 9, 2014

HAD MISGIVINGS...

AFTER READING SOME OF THE REVIEWS I WAS APPREHENSIVE BUT...SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN...CHECK IN WAS SWIFT...ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN...SO MANY DISHES, POTS, PANS, ETC... THE WEDNESDAY MAI TAI PARTY BY THE POOL WAS WONDERFUL...GREAT ENTERTAINMENT BOTH TIMES WE ATTENDED...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU PLAN ON COOKING OR EATING IN THE ROOM, GET A SAFEWAY CARD....YOU'LL SAVE SO MUCH ON YOUR GROCERIES....

Back to menu Return to top