$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life... See full review

  • Satish of Simi
  • Oct 22, 2014
Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches.... See full review

  • Roxy2014
  • Jun 21, 2014
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Univ Student Mom from HI
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 18, 2014

Housekeeping was below par but unit was nicely upgraded.

This was our second time at Kamaole Sands and I was very disappointed this time. I made reservations for 4 people but, while there were 4 bath towels, only 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels were in the unit upon our arrival. Also, the toilet in the hall bathroom didn't flush, the floors were filthy, the wifi connection information on the handout the front desk gave me was blank and there was only one A/C in the living room (the first time we came, there were A/Cs in the living and bedroom). I called the front desk to report the first 3 issues and was told housekeeping would deliver the missing towels and have the toilet fixed. Then I was told to look on the router for the wifi connection information and found none, after which the front desk gave me the information over the phone. Fast forward 4 hours--no towels and no one to fix the broken toilet. I went to the front desk to ask for the missing towels at 9pm and was told they didn't have them on hand. Instead, I was given thin blue "second" choice type towels and was told they would deliver more towels tomorrow--towels never came. The one A/C unit in the living room was not able to cool the bedroom down so it was quite warm in the bedroom day and night. I fixed the toilet myself by playing with the chain and adjusting the plug in the tank. There was plunger sitting next to the toilet which made me come to the conclusion the toilet had issues on a regular basis, very inconvenient when you're on vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Madness has excellent pizza that our kids loved!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KV Fam
Business
Mississippi
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect Location

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort managed by Castle in Kihei has a perfect location. When driving past other complexes in Kihei, you realize that Kamaole Sands has the perfect location. The grounds were beautiful. The actual condos seems a little dated, but we still were overall pleased with our condos. They were clean and well kept. A few things were problematic, but nothing we couldn't deal with (AC on timer, Microwave didn't work, fold out couch wouldn't fold out). But again, We were happy with the condo overall and we would recommend this complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating out in Kihei actually was a better value for us than trying to buy groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safari Sue
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Great Location, Beautiful grounds

Had a wonderful experience with our 1 bedroom condo. Fully stocked with beach items (chairs, coolers, umbrellas, toys, etc...) Even had sunscreen and a library of books to select from. Kitchen was also well stocked. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and the neighborhood was very peaceful with a great beach for snorkeling and swimming. The only complaint is the bedroom was too hot and the bed was very uncomfortable. The bedroom was located in the back of the unit, far from the a/c located in the living area. The large stand up fan and ceiling fan could not cool it down. Unit was dated and the furnishings could use an upgrade. Other than that we had a great time and would stay at the Kamaole Sands again but would choose a different condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaDean super grandma
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 17, 2014

Great for a family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay, beautiful grounds, extremely close to the beach. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn BN
Business
Alameda
Jul 16, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

After reading some of the unflattering reviews, I was skeptical but booked anyway. The price was great and we decided to risk it. SO GLAD WE DID! The location is phenomenal, close to the beach, restaurants etc. The amenities were better than expected, grills, pool, hot tubs, tennis courts and a beautiful garden area. The condo was well equipped and very clean. The kitchen included all cookware and appliances you could need. The balconies are large and most had beach necessities like chairs and boogie boards. The staff were all pleasant, professional, and efficient. Our A/C malfunctioned and it was repaired within the hour. I would stay here again regardless of the price because I was so pleased with our families stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Desert Living
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2014

Who could ask for more!

A wonderful Condo experience! Walk barefoot across the street to one of the best beaches in Maui! Hit the ocean twice each day, morning and night, the rest of the time was for exploring the island. I'll be staying here next time I go to Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBQBB
Business
BOISE IDAHO
Jul 1, 2014

It's Maui ......

Condo was great, in need of basic maintenance. convenient , spacious, and chill. Didn't mind the resort fee of $ 35.00 but the $ 50.00 cleaning fee. Really ??? Should be added up front. Nobody likes a $ 85.00 surprise at check in.... Will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out several beaches....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbycadabby
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Very Convenient

This location was great, beach was at walking distance. The only thing that was less positive was that it seemed a bit old and it needs a little bit of an upgrade. Last day we were there we tried to get serviced at the pool area for food and the staff was leaving so and this was barely at 9:30 am. I wish we could have been serviced better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local shops, like Kihei Cafe was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy2014
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2014

Birthday getaway

For the price, doesn't get any better! Location, location, location!!! Right by one of the beaches. Very happy with this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get Maui Visitor's Guide for coupons before scheduling any activities (if on budget)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess and Jayson
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 10, 2014

Great family trip

Everything from location, amenities, room cleanliness and comfort are great. This was my son's first trip with us in hawaii and was happy with the choice of our condominium. LOving the water so much was an A+ for staying at KAMAOLE SANDS because it was convinient for us as families to be there within minutes. one neg. info. the AC was too loud and need to be looked at-it sounds like a plane taking off. need tuning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would say the foodland. Very accesible and open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top