$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colubmus, Ohio
Nov 21, 2010

Maui Waui vacation

The condo was great. Nicely furnished and nicely addorned with kitchen supplies. We went scuba diving and the condo wasn't too far from the Harbor. Enjoyed the pool and being so close to the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Dive Shop was great. Several locations and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland, CA
Nov 8, 2010

Enjoyed the condo

Overall, enjoyed the condo. I was there with my 86 year old aunt so having separate sleeping rooms (I slept on the sofa bed) and 2 bathrooms was great although the shower in the second bathroom was rather small and the fan in there was noisy. Really appreciated the use of the computers at no charge in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great variety of dining within short driving distance. The facility grounds very well maintained. Beach is just across the street with walking trail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 5, 2010

kamaole sand stay

the rooms were clean the staff was helpfull the china in the kithen was chipped and abused the floor was warped and the bedroom was along way from the airconditioner and it didnt cool down the bedroom. but the cieling fan worked just fine. so we able to get alittle air in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

moose mcgillicuttys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 30, 2010

Perfect Location.

The Resort is really nice, this was our second visit. The condo and the Gardens or very clean, we love it. We used the BBQ facilities often and spent a lot of time in the Pool and Gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway Grocery is a 5 min drive away, make sure to join their free Club Membership for extra savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2010

Great Condo for the Price

This is the second time we have stayed at Kamaole Sands. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for family friendly atmosphere with a great beach across the street.[...] Since it has been 11 years on our last trip to Maui, I had read some of the other travelers reviews of the condo and was expecting something a lot worse than what we got. The unit was clean and served our needs. If we needed towels, we washed the ones we had as the unit has a washer/dryer in it. I think people have a misconception as to what a condo is vs. a hotel. If towel/cleaning service on a daily basis is important to you, go to a hotel. If not, this place will serve your needs quite well.We love this place so much that we are considering buying a condo unit here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Beach Bums next to the aquarium. The best BBQ I have had in a long time. Then go upstairs to Hula Cookies for dessert. Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Oct 26, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
Oct 17, 2010

wouldn't recommend

i was given a musty smelling very dated suite on the second floor of a building far away from the main lobby, pool and amenities. Parking is assigned and someone else was parked in my space.the hallways were dark at night and the elevator was out of order. A sign next to the door announced that the electricity would be out for several hours the next day. I requested another room several times and on the 4th try, was given another room. Pay the extra charge for a garden view, the standard suites are not like the pictures and very dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tabbi
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 12, 2010

Average

Loved Maui!!! Snorkeling is awesome! Food is awesome! Watching the sunrise rocks! Scuba diving was fun! Road to Hana is amazing!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices aren't as bad as some people make them out to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 12, 2010

I would come here again - a great value!

This place is a great value . The rooms were very spacious for the price. We had a 2BR condo (including a loft) with a full kitchen. The grounds were very well kept and spacious. My 3yo had a great time in both the kiddie pool and the big pool. The attendant at the pool was very helpful. Only drawback was street noise in our room. I think that's less of a problem in the other buildings though, so it's a minor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coconut's Fish Cafe (1279 S. Kihei Road). Great fish and chips and fish tacos - not greasy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rested Cali Couple
Business
Moorpark, CA
Oct 1, 2010

5 Year Anniversarry

Was in a great location and at a great price. The unit was spacious and had all of the amenities we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

808 cafe and deli. They have a special sunset dinner special between 5-6 that includes a salad, entree, and dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top