$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 2695 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
217 reviews
Yes, I could live there.

The unit and grounds very nice. A short walk to beach. Wish I could have stayed longer. I would... See full review

  • diana y.
  • Feb 14, 2015
awesome family trup

nice hotel. Great location , beach across the street . everything you want you can find it there. See full review

  • Marius B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Beachside Kihei condo offers savings under the sun
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort spreads out 15 acres across the street from one of south Maui’s most popular beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III. Landscaped with lush lawns, fishponds and tropical gardens, the resort is an oasis on the sunny coastline. Condos have a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests mingle at the complimentary weekly mai tai pool party. Tennis courts, large swimming pool, fitness center, two Jacuzzis and nine barbecue areas mean fun for the whole family.
Highlights
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Unwind in the resort’s lush setting of tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains and fishponds
  • Swimming pool, four tennis courts and fitness center
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and is near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is right across the street from the resort with swimming, sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort offers 196 spacious condos decorated in soothing Island tones. Choose from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, private patio, air conditioning, safe (fees may apply), washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR (videos available for a fee) and ceiling fan.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Several eateries are located just across the street from the Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort.
Recreation
  • Swimming and wading pool
  • Tennis courts
  • Jacuzzis
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.3 mi/18.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.0 mi/41.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.1 mi/80.6 km)
Policies and Fees
The elevator will be under renovation from 30 Mar 2015 to 18 Sep 2015. Work hours will be from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Standard Limited View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Limited View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Balcony, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Standard Suite
1 Bedroom Standard Suite - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard Garden View
1 Bedroom Standard Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Suite Superior
1 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans, 2 Bath. Maximum Occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Suite Superior
2 Bedroom Superior Suite Garden View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.
2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Partial Ocean View - 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofabed, Kitchen Facilities, Fans. Maximum Occupancy 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brianna S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great family trip

Had such a great time in maui! The accommodations were nice, and the poolside Mai tai's and hula dancers were my favorite on Wednesday! Great location, walking distance to shopping, beach, and tons of food. Must try their shaved ice and be a brave solider and get the ice cream on the bottom with the sweet cream on top! Won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diana y.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Yes, I could live there.

The unit and grounds very nice. A short walk to beach. Wish I could have stayed longer. I would book it again. I felt like I lived there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marius B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

awesome family trup

nice hotel. Great location , beach across the street . everything you want you can find it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve E.
Business
La Pine
Dec 22, 2014

Hawaii is beautiful

Overall this is a nice place. They are condos which are owned by others and managed by others. This is very little maid service. (unless you pay extra). Location in this project is very important. Our condo was located next a busy through fare into the complex behind ours. It had a lot of traffic right below our room. The room was outdated big time. (furnishings) Analog TV, very little to speak of as far as linens. Out dated furniture. Now, nothing wrong with it, just don't want to be in Hawaii and feel like I just rented furnishings for Motel 6. The ceiling fans didn't have lights so it was dark in the rooms. The fan in the living room buzzed real bad. Spend some money and up grade the fans to some nice ones, purchase some nice flat screen tv's and add a dvd player, up grade the furniture and bed linen and I give it a 4 star. I would stay again because it was in a great location, no resort fees, free parking and internet, pool and tennis. One block from the beach. $2000.00 up grade and this place is beautiful. Nothing you can do about the traffic. Just the way it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Read reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackiecd
Business
las vegas, nv
Nov 25, 2014

Family Vacation

I was on a family vacation for a renewal of wedding vowels. I was searching for a long time with prices my needs location etc. I talked to on of the reps and she told me about a couple of other locations. I pulled up Kamaole and she said the rating weren't all that good. I told her but I love the way it looks and it is in a very good location. She went ahead and booked this condo for me. It was beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. I had a wonderful view, This condo was so spacious. I didn't want to leave it. When and if I come back I will be staying here. Everyone should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marathon Beach Mama
Business
Utah
Nov 19, 2014

Nice Hotel If You Get Lucky!

This is a nice place to stay if you get lucky. Kamaolie Sands has low standards for the owners of the condos. That means some condos are nice and others are dumps. Our condo was one of those dumps. The bed was a joke. It would have been more relaxing to sleep on a slab of concrete. We got close to three hours of sleep a night. The whole condo was outdated. A lot of the fixtures did not work. The hair dryer was corroded. We had bugs throughout the condo. Any food not put in the fridge was covered in bugs. The service man gave me a can of spray to take care of the problem. One bathroom didn't have hot water. The water tanks are really small. Enough for a 5 minute shower. The people above us had what sounded like college drinking parties from 7-1 am every night. The people next to us smoked on their patio. Basically we avoided our room the whole week. When I brought our concerns up the front desk personnel they acted put out. If I could say one nice comment it would be the pool is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kihei Cafe, Fat Daddy's, and Coconut Fish Tacos are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday2014
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 16, 2014

Birthday celebrations!

Location was good, but all the beach accessories in the condo we stayed in were broken and no spares available when asking the concierge. Big disappointment from the get go! Kitchen stuff all mismatched, 3 toasters not all working. Room service for clean towels, toilet paper, changed linens, etc. was suppose to be on 5th day, didn't show up until 8th day! Having 2 bathrooms was nice, but all in all built for short or very small people. A/C noisy, but at least worked. Bed uncomfortable & couch uncomfortable to sit on for too long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying on the Kihei side gives you more choices for good snorkeling by the beaches! And FYI DA Kitchen is onolicious for afterwards! But Ruth Chris is for the BEST fine dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTraveler
Business
New York
Nov 8, 2014

We mostly liked the unit we had,

Seems to be individually owned condos so your milage may vary. Ours was a one bedroom, with 2 baths, and a good size lanai facing the pool. Plenty of room, nice grounds, good view, quiet after 10pm, not much to complain about other than and the place could use some updating with the older bathrooms (and dirty shower curtain) and kitchen. only one A/C wall unit was a little loud in the living room and cooled it down enough for me but personally I don't like it too cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satish of Simi
Business
SImi Valley, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Great family vacation stay

Great location, facility, service. Walk across to the Beach park complete with showers and life guard. Condominium has everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut has great pizza at very reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kamaole Sands Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abyss
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Nice family getaway

Nice, clean, well-kept. Close to famous beaches and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top