$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 124
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Musicmaker34
Inland, Southern California
Jun 18, 2012

Met my needs

My needs were simple on this trip. I needed a bed, a desk and a shower and I got them. My unit was the extra bedroom of a larger suite. Most of my time was spent at another property with family members, out on the beaches and seeing sights. The Wi-Fi performed well and the location was good for walking to restaurants, bars, shops, etc. If I had had anyone else with me, this would not have been adequate, nor would I have selected it in the first place. My biggest gripe was the speed bumps all over the drive ways and parking lots; a real pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taqueria Cruz was better Mexican food than Fred's Mexican Cafe but the latter had a bar and a great view.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and M H
Elk Grove, CA
Dec 15, 2011

JH

Hotel is located across street from nice beach, particularly for children. Nice pool, easy parking and close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good value for price point. Downside of stay: room had door to attached suite and noise, conversations, and aromas from adjacent room were very noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many nice beaches within short drive distance.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 21, 2010

Great Location

The beach was across the street. Very nice local restaurants were within walking distance. Free covered parking. The staff was very nice. Condo was perfect. It was large, had a balcony with table and chairs, fully furnished, kitchen had everything I needed including dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer. Everthing worked perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and I am a perfectionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, dining, shops, all were within a short walk.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jan 21, 2010

good for the price

I spend there 9 nights. I used the hotel just for sleeping and it was good enough for the price. I traveled by the car all over the island. Beach Kameole 2 across the street is nice, but I rather looked for another beaches. The hotel room had old furniture, no hair drier, blanket did not look very clean and I found some insect in the bathroom and in the closet. Staff did not replace lotion and shampoo until my last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilipper
Tarzana,CA.
Jun 9, 2009

Great Value and location

I find the room perfect for my needs.Very nice.No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto CA
May 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a very nice place, the staff is very friendly, everyone smiles, ground keepers, the servants, the room was very clean, yes I recommend and give a thumbs-up. Mahalo Robbie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa
Aug 31, 2008

Very Accomodating

The Maui Banyon Resort was very accomodating to me. They upgraded my room at no extra cost and made me feel important, special and wanted at this facility. The room was more than adequate for me, including a lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer large bed and nice patio with beautiful view for morning readings. I was conviently located across from the beach and after showing my room to another guest at another hotel/condo, he decided he wanted to stay at this resort at his next visit to Maui. So you see, helping others comes back around and they have acquired another customer and a very satisfied 1st time client as myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is wonderful in the morning as it gets windy in the afternoon! So plan your beach visits for the mornings!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search