$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
123 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 123
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hrobchester
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
May 19, 2013

Resort Needs Some Improvement

Classifying this resort as a hotel is a mistake. These are timeshares with private owners for the spaces being rented by vacationers. They need updating as they are not soundproof and the air conditioning needs improvement. Had I known that this is what Aston at Maui Banyan was I would not have stayed here. Customer service needs improvement as it is not even close to the level what you would receive at a hotel. Grounds are beautiful and the pools are great as well. I had difficulties with getting access to my room as there as a problem with the door and key. It was not until after several complaints that something was finally done but only after my complaints. In the end I had to request a discount to the amenities fee due to the issues I had. In regards to the amenities fee, there was absolutely no mention of this when the booking for my stay was completed. This was a complete surprise and needs to be included in the information when booking a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arashh
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Good price

It was clean and close to major attraction points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC medical
Business
NYC
Dec 16, 2012

Nice place!!

Friendly staff and great location! Would recommend this hotel is a good bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skybulewthmountain
Business
Honolulu
Jul 30, 2012

Reasonalbe and Clean

Quite calm and clean room with beautiful smells of garden flowers. It's easy to access from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Halekalea Summit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doedoe
Business
Speicher, Switzerland
Jun 20, 2012

Perfect for taking trips around the Island

Since we took a lot of trips around the Island, we didn't stay a long time in our room. Therefore, it was perfect for us! It was always clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We can highly recommend to visit the small and lovely town Lahaina. It's about 40 min by car and the restaurant "Cheesburger in Paradise" serves one of the best burger I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HexerCA
Business
Campbell, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Decent Accomodation

The Maui Banyan was a decent place with a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise, CA
Nov 30, 2010

It was good.

I just slept there because I did many trips in Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hope, MO
Oct 9, 2010

Maui Banyan

We asked for adjoining rooms with 2 beds in each. When we got there we had one room with 2 beds and one room with a king size bed. When we went back to exchange the rooms the office was closed. The next morning we did get another room but on a different floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fustrated Traveler
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Feb 11, 2010

POOR

I booked 2 rooms and learned that the HOTEL booked me for 4 ROOMS. THen they are trying to charge me for last cancelation when it was NOT my fault. Unless this is resolved to my satisfaction I won't go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good Location but not going again

The reason I took this hotel is that I had a great experience in Resort Quest in Waikiki, but this time it turned out to be a dissappoitment. We stayed in a two bed room condo w/ kitchen. Since the first day, the A/C in the master room didnt work. I called the front desk, some one came and found out it was the defrosting problem. But he could do nothing but let me wait. Well, I accepted it coz it was late already. So I was waiting but until the day I left no one came to fix the problem for me. The other thing driving me crazy is the hot water. I dont know for what reason, when the second people taking the shower, the water became to warm and to cold. My girl friend complained this to me since the second day coz she took the shower later and this really made her lose her rag. Besides, the furniture looks kinda old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can snorkel almost anywhere in Maui, also on the beach outside this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top