$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
View map of 2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Best bargain in Lihue

The room is clean, comfortable, carpet free, and very functional. This is a great cost effective... See full review

  • Macbeth1234
  • Feb 28, 2015
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Newlyweds
Business
Santa Cruz
Jun 16, 2009

Honeymoon

Very kind staff!! Our suite was much larger than expected, and had everything we needed, including cooking utensils. It was also very clean and neat. It also wasn't overly decorated. It felt like we were staying at a friends or relatives home. We Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All along S. Kihei Road there are awesome grinds!! BUT you have got to go to "Da' Kitchen"!! They have the best Hawaiian plates lunches EVER!!! One order of the Chicken Katsu is enough for two!! Yummy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 13, 2010

nice and quite place for honeymoon

the people from the hotel they are nice person they help us save money on the travel by point us where too take the bus to take us on the isla and to the store bery nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MESWWS
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 13, 2011

Wonderful visit

Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff very helpful. Could have used a beach chair or two but we got by. Standard 1 bedroom very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjarch
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 19, 2012

Ideal Location

The hotel was perfect. It was clean, it had a full kitchen and fridge. Two bedrooms and two full baths. The view was not oceanside but just as gorgeous! The location was ideal. Right across the beach with two additional beaches within a few minutes walking distance. Lots of yummy places to eat within walking distance and a gift shop close also. It was also a central place in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

It was a great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Left hand
Business
San Jose CA.
May 13, 2009

Untouchable Bargin

Get location, friendly staff. The room was refreshed every morning. The facility is well maintained, at times it would seem that there would be more staff then guest, even though the parking garage was full at nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is something for all members of the family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak View CA
Nov 4, 2009

We Love The Maui Banyon

We vacation with my sister and brother-in-law in Maui when ever we can. Once we went to Kaui and my brother-in-law was not happy there. We always stay at the Maui Banyon. We love the area (more local), love the beach (convenient), walking to restaurants (able to drink more), we love the pool for lounging, and we love the rooms (this years was the best!) and love the patio (for playing cribbage). I could probably go on and on. Can't wait to go back again. Kathleen Swift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Got a chance to snorkle the area between Kam I and Kam II - it was perfect for the experience. Saw all kinds of fish and 2 turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Aug 31, 2008

Very Accomodating

The Maui Banyon Resort was very accomodating to me. They upgraded my room at no extra cost and made me feel important, special and wanted at this facility. The room was more than adequate for me, including a lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer large bed and nice patio with beautiful view for morning readings. I was conviently located across from the beach and after showing my room to another guest at another hotel/condo, he decided he wanted to stay at this resort at his next visit to Maui. So you see, helping others comes back around and they have acquired another customer and a very satisfied 1st time client as myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is wonderful in the morning as it gets windy in the afternoon! So plan your beach visits for the mornings!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaVernia, Texas
Jul 4, 2011

Anniversary Trip

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed in G409 which was beautifully decorated and came with lots of amenities. We enjoyed the view of the water and the hotel. This was our second stay at the condo and would go back. In fact we would consider purchasing a unit there if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved eating at Eskimo Candy and Da Kitchen. There are lots of inexpensive places to eat in Kihei and love this part of Maui verses Lahaina. There is more locals there and the beaches were beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2007

Great for family vacations!!!

I have stayed at different resorts in Maui and was quite impressed with this resort. The room was roomy and the bed was quite comfortable. Kamole Beach was across the street which was very convenient. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close buy, shopping, dining, night life, beach, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top