$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
123 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hemet,ca
Aug 2, 2009

resort quest at the maui banyan

cost cheap compare other hotel,have kitchen,refrigerator,save food not eat out for breakfast,lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

far away south from main beach such as lakanali.most luau or magic show at front st from lakanali beach,it's better pay 200,/day to stay at lakanapi resort hotel or westin or holiday inn which have lounge chair w private beach and close to good restaurants and magic shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSA808
Business
Kaneohe, HI
Jul 27, 2009

It pays to be Kamaaina

I accepted Aston's offer to upgrade Kamaaina (i.e. Hawaii resident) reservations. They provided me with a one-bedroom suite, with a kitchen! This was more than for which I had asked (I originally asked for a king-sized bed, rather than two twins). I am very happy with this accommodation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Grab a beer and a meal at Moose's, about 500 yards north on So. Kihei Road. It is the unofficial "lobby bar" for many of the condos in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jul 23, 2009

nothing special

We have stayed at the Maui Banyan many times. We go there for the swimming State Championship Meet held in Kihei. The unit we stayed in this times was by far the most updated. The hotel as a whole needs to be updated. The staff could have done a better job. At times no one was at the front desk and they ran out of pool towels many times and we were told to return at a certain time. Upon returning the towels still weren't available. There were some light bulbs that were burnt out in the room and we had to ask for replacements which was done in a timely manner. We will not be staying here in the future. At the swim meet we met many people who had other suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 22, 2009

Actually it is now Aston Maui Banyan

Front desk staff was OUTSTANDING! It is disappointing that there is NO PLACE on sight to print your airlines boarding passes--almost everyone staying there arrives by plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe O Lei is an tremendous restaurant--great food and service. Maui Onion soup was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Vacationers
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 15, 2009

Beware Condo/ Hotel with No Hot Water

This condo complex rents "hotel" type rooms with condos. Unforntuantly, th hot water heater is not designed to heat one room, but two. We never had hot water the people in the room next to us the entire time had hot water. The hot water heater was smaller than my 1000 sqft house. We always were woken up by the neighbors cooking breakfast at 6 am due to the thin wall and we had to smell their aweful cooking everyday. Thank goodness Maui has tons to offer as we stayed as little as possible in the place and only to shower with cold water and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordis & Monkey.
Business
Northridge, Ca.
Jul 6, 2009

"Awsome vacation"

when we got to our hotel room, theirs was a problem with the bathroom. we talked to the front desk and with no hesistation or questions they upgrade our room to an amazing suite. the experience was unbelievable, great location, but the only problem theirs is no hotel shuttle you must paid to be drop off at the hotel, but is a small price to paid for great service. Will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bars, shopping and decent eatery (denny's, local bar & grill) but not much of a night life (no clubs in Kehei). It's a must to rent a car, but rent before you go, very expensive once you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Jul 5, 2009

nice people

the staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of places that have coupons in th coupon books on the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GOLDEN COLORADO
Jun 25, 2009

forgot we had to leave

THE HOTEL WAS RIGHT WHERE I WANTED TO STAY IN MAUI.I HAVE BEEN THERE BEFORE AND THE LOCATION IS JUST THE RIGHT PLACE FOR A FAMILY. WALKING TO THE BEACH TAKES 3 MINUTES.THE ROOM IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A COUPLE AND TWO YOUNG CHILDREN TO LIVE FOR A WEEK OR TWO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY'S HAS COUPONS FOR KIDS THAT WILL SAVE YOU SOME GOOD MONEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Newlyweds
Business
Santa Cruz
Jun 16, 2009

Honeymoon

Very kind staff!! Our suite was much larger than expected, and had everything we needed, including cooking utensils. It was also very clean and neat. It also wasn't overly decorated. It felt like we were staying at a friends or relatives home. We Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All along S. Kihei Road there are awesome grinds!! BUT you have got to go to "Da' Kitchen"!! They have the best Hawaiian plates lunches EVER!!! One order of the Chicken Katsu is enough for two!! Yummy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihului Maui
Jun 16, 2009

Maui Banyan Resort Survey

This was our first vacation to a really nice beach and it was so nice and adventurous that we will go again for more than one week. We spent a lot of time shopping and not enough time for the beach. This whole package was great, the room provided useful things like dishes, soap, and I was suprised it provided a washer and dryer. One thing we disliked was the reservation rep seemed annoyed by our questions about Hawaii and she didn't give enough luau options. She directed us more to one luau. The plane was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would reccommend that people study a map of the town they will be staying at, and note what they want out of the trip before they go. We spent some time driving looking for a nursery and ended up finding bulb plants in a convenient store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top