$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Excellent, comfortable rooms and beds.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like having a furnished two bedroom apartment! Full... See full review

  • Sosten
  • Jul 6, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paradise, CA
Nov 30, 2010

It was good.

I just slept there because I did many trips in Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Kane
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2010

Nice place to stay.

The Maui Banyan is well located. It is right across a (busy) street from Kamaole II, a great beach, where we spent most of our free time. Good snorkeling, generally gentle waves for good swimming. Other beaches with bigger waves and different scenery are a short drive or bus ride away. This was our second stay at this resort. Our unit was actually nicer this time around, so we would advise asking for a different room if you are not satisfied for some reason. The unit we received was well equipped with kitchen utensils and appliances, except for the lack of a very large pot for making large meals. This unit also had boogie boards, snorkeling gear for kids, and beach chairs stored in a closet. The beach chairs especially were nice, since it saved us from having to rent them. This was not true for past rentals, not all rooms have the same equipment so luck is a factor here. The Maui Banyan staff is very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. We asked for a room fan and received 2 almost immediately. The rooms were super clean and in very good condition. The beds were great, and the bedding was above average, especially considering that this is not a "luxury" resort. Our unit also had 2 large flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Two minor complaints: the A/C unit was quite loud and was located next to the TV. There was no A/C in the adjoining bedroom. (This is why we needed the fan.) The resort has two pools, which looked very nice though we didn't use them. A room key is required to both enter and exit the pool areas. The gas grills are top-notch and there are plenty of them. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food, try the restaurant in the strip mall about a block north of the resort. Excellent!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Kane
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2010

Nice place to stay.

The Maui Banyan is well located. It is right across a (busy) street from Kamaole II, a great beach, where we spent most of our free time. Good snorkeling, generally gentle waves for good swimming. Other beaches with bigger waves and different scenery are a short drive or bus ride away. This was our second stay at this resort. Our unit was actually nicer this time around, so we would advise asking for a different room if you are not satisfied for some reason. The unit we received was well equipped with kitchen utensils and appliances, except for the lack of a very large pot for making large meals. This unit also had boogie boards, snorkeling gear for kids, and beach chairs stored in a closet. The beach chairs especially were nice, since it saved us from having to rent them. This was not true for past rentals, not all rooms have the same equipment so luck is a factor here. The Maui Banyan staff is very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. We asked for a room fan and received 2 almost immediately. The rooms were super clean and in very good condition. The beds were great, and the bedding was above average, especially considering that this is not a "luxury" resort. Our unit also had 2 large flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Two minor complaints: the A/C unit was quite loud and was located next to the TV. There was no A/C in the adjoining bedroom. (This is why we needed the fan.) The resort has two pools, which looked very nice though we didn't use them. A room key is required to both enter and exit the pool areas. The gas grills are top-notch and there are plenty of them. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food, try the restaurant in the strip mall about a block north of the resort. Excellent!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for

The condo that we stayed in was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean and had more than enough room for the two of us. The condo was right across the street from Kam 2, which made it really convenient not having to drive to the beach. It is only a short drive to restaurants and shops. But, there is also a full kitchen with everything you need if you prefer to cook. Another convenience was the washer and dryer located in the unit. I would definitely stay here again =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for

The condo that we stayed in was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean and had more than enough room for the two of us. The condo was right across the street from Kam 2, which made it really convenient not having to drive to the beach. It is only a short drive to restaurants and shops. But, there is also a full kitchen with everything you need if you prefer to cook. Another convenience was the washer and dryer located in the unit. I would definitely stay here again =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilluskc
los angeles
Oct 31, 2010

Maui trip

I was pretty decent. I would definetly recoment my friends to that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilluskc
los angeles
Oct 31, 2010

Maui trip

I was pretty decent. I would definetly recoment my friends to that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Oct 26, 2010

So good for that price.

Stayed 3nights in a hotel room with one queen bed (Building Q 3rd floor). Room was not big but clean and quiet. Location was so convenience for dining and going to beach. So good for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of dining places by walk.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Diver27
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Oct 2010 stay at the Banyon

We mistakenly booked a hotel room wanting to book a condo but we were able to upgrade and just pay the difference with no problems. We are very glad we did the upgrade as our Condo room seamed pretty small did have a kitchen 2 baths living room and a bedroom but was still cramped with just the two of us. Our condo seamed to be the only one that has not been updated in the last 20 years. Everything was pretty old but the TV. The sliding doors to the bathroom, and the bedroom did not slide very well and were not on the tracks, the walls were all scuffed up the furniture and countertops looked like they have been there from opening day. When we got a peak at some of the other units they all looked new and much nicer then ours. Still we had a good time and the staff was great, was asked for a late check out and got it no problem, they were very happy to answer any questions we had. The location is great, we never had a problem finding a coverd parking spot right outside our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to do some Scuba Diving, Snorkling, Paddle Boarding or just need some beach suplies or want to rent a beach chair for a day or a week just down the street is The Scuba Shack (at the ABC center by the gas station) The staff there is great and prices are the best. Plus if you are diving the shop is right down the road one way and the dock is just down the road the other way, both are very close.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Diver27
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Oct 2010 stay at the Banyon

We mistakenly booked a hotel room wanting to book a condo but we were able to upgrade and just pay the difference with no problems. We are very glad we did the upgrade as our Condo room seamed pretty small did have a kitchen 2 baths living room and a bedroom but was still cramped with just the two of us. Our condo seamed to be the only one that has not been updated in the last 20 years. Everything was pretty old but the TV. The sliding doors to the bathroom, and the bedroom did not slide very well and were not on the tracks, the walls were all scuffed up the furniture and countertops looked like they have been there from opening day. When we got a peak at some of the other units they all looked new and much nicer then ours. Still we had a good time and the staff was great, was asked for a late check out and got it no problem, they were very happy to answer any questions we had. The location is great, we never had a problem finding a coverd parking spot right outside our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to do some Scuba Diving, Snorkling, Paddle Boarding or just need some beach suplies or want to rent a beach chair for a day or a week just down the street is The Scuba Shack (at the ABC center by the gas station) The staff there is great and prices are the best. Plus if you are diving the shop is right down the road one way and the dock is just down the road the other way, both are very close.

Back to menu Return to top