$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Excellent, comfortable rooms and beds.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like having a furnished two bedroom apartment! Full... See full review

  • Sosten
  • Jul 6, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lukhetz
Muscatine, IA
Apr 12, 2011

Great Location

Stayed in a one bedroom condo and it was nice. It had everything you can hope to have in the condo. It was very close to the beach but far enough off the street that it was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask front desk for foodland member's card so you can save money when you get groceries.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, NICE PLACE

Clean, good for the price. Nice swimming pool, barbecue area. Close to the beach, loved it. Needs updated beach chairs. Good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican restaurant. Food is great. Mai Tai is good.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed and relaxed Rita
Kelowna, BC
Mar 2, 2011

Wonderful time at Maui Banyan

The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The location was perfect for the beach and dining out. We went on a boat to snorkel molokini and turtle town and pick-up was right at the hotel. Our transporation ws paid on-line and pickup to and from the airport was right at the hotel. Our hotel check-out was at noon but our flight was later so we were given a hospitality room at no extra charge. Sometimes we took the bus just a block from the location to different shopping centres. We enjoyed going to the aquarium twice. We saw alot of whales while out on the boat as this was a good time for whale watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Lahaina was a really fun place to shop!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed and relaxed Rita
Kelowna, BC
Mar 2, 2011

Wonderful time at Maui Banyan

The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The location was perfect for the beach and dining out. We went on a boat to snorkel molokini and turtle town and pick-up was right at the hotel. Our transporation ws paid on-line and pickup to and from the airport was right at the hotel. Our hotel check-out was at noon but our flight was later so we were given a hospitality room at no extra charge. Sometimes we took the bus just a block from the location to different shopping centres. We enjoyed going to the aquarium twice. We saw alot of whales while out on the boat as this was a good time for whale watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Lahaina was a really fun place to shop!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Feb 21, 2011

Aston Maui Banyan

I would NOT recommend the Aston Maui Banyan. The rooms are decent but the people that slept on the bed definitely got bed bug bites or something very similar to it. In my book, that is not acceptable for a hotel regardless of the central location, in-unit washer/dryer or the perks of two bathrooms. I will not be recommending this place or coming back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen and 808 Deli.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Feb 21, 2011

Aston Maui Banyan

I would NOT recommend the Aston Maui Banyan. The rooms are decent but the people that slept on the bed definitely got bed bug bites or something very similar to it. In my book, that is not acceptable for a hotel regardless of the central location, in-unit washer/dryer or the perks of two bathrooms. I will not be recommending this place or coming back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Kitchen and 808 Deli.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Feb 13, 2011

not very good

I would not stay here again. Room was old, a bit worn and too crowded. AC did not work very well so it was always too hot. Location was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Feb 13, 2011

not very good

I would not stay here again. Room was old, a bit worn and too crowded. AC did not work very well so it was always too hot. Location was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waipahu, HI
Feb 5, 2011

Decent Stay in South Kihei

The room kind of had a sour smell to it. Bed sheets were clean. King size bed was firm and comfortable. Cheaper than staying in the Wailea resort area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining choices up and down Kihei road that is not too far from the hotel at all.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waipahu, HI
Feb 5, 2011

Decent Stay in South Kihei

The room kind of had a sour smell to it. Bed sheets were clean. King size bed was firm and comfortable. Cheaper than staying in the Wailea resort area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining choices up and down Kihei road that is not too far from the hotel at all.

Back to menu Return to top