$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
123 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Shaka
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Maui Banyan - Kihei

The Maui Banyan is a great option for familes. Parking was not an issue, pools and bbq areas were very clean. Security Patrol was out constantly, which was nice, not that we ever felt the need for them. Vacinity of restaurants and shops were great, either within walking distance or a short drive. The beach was across the street, good beach (not the #1 beach but good, can't beat clear waters and the location). Staff were friendly enough... the room was clean and well equipped with dishes and cooking utensils (would have been nice to have salt and pepper available). Having a washer and dryer in the actual bathroom was awesome. AC in the bedroom and living room. Only complaint is that we found a few bugs... not an infestation or anything, it was literally three bugs that we found... 2 ants and a roach...and the roach seemed to have wandered in from the balcony...not sure if it was the condo complex that had the problem or because we're in Hawaii? Would recommend to a friend and would go there again, I'd pack less clothes, bring a cooler of food and bottle of bug spray, just in case. "Da Kitchen" was our favorite place to eat out...to die for Teryaki Burger, Loco Moco and other local food, their Opakapaka and New York Steak was FANTATIC. We preferred going to the location in Kahului, but there is an express location in Kihei. Went to Mama's Fish House... OVER PRICED - BAD SERVICE, food was good but for a $50 lunch order of Mahi Mahi, I really expected more - (that was $50 just for my dish of Mahi Mahi)the total bill for two adults and one child (6 yrs) for LUNCH was $145/US Dollars. What did we get...Mahi Mahi, Short Ribs, and a Kids Fish plate, one drink special, one coke and one shirley temple. I wouldn't have posted this comment if the service was better...our waiter was pretty awful and really didn't deserve a tip at all, I regret giving him one now that I'm mentioning it. I get it, the location... the above average accommodations...I get it but it just doesn't deliver for the price, for that kind of money it should have been OVER THE TOP fantastic service and a memorable, "still salavating about the food" after thoughts... at this point all I remember is the bad service and hefty bill. Would not go there again. Charley's in Paia has the best pizza on the island, my husband just didn't stop talking about it. I had the Prime Rib, DELISH! Would go there again, staff were very friendly and unpretentious, it had a strange Surfer/Cowboy/Hippie vibe to it... but that seemed to be the vibe in Paia. Nice people, great food, good choice of local beers and imports, decent price. Highly recommend. Parking is pretty awful but you'll eventually find one. Luau's...we'll, being an islander and having lived in Hawaii, Luau's are not a big deal to me... however my Husband grew up differently and wanted to experience the full effect of a Luau in Hawaii. We attended the Old Lahaina Luau. The staff were WONDERFUl, great service, friendly, patient. I suppose if you're not familiar with Hawaiian or Polynesian culture this Luau would be a great experience. There are pre show 'learning' stations where they would show you about the instruments and basket weaving and such, so I suppose that would be interesting if you were unfamiliar with it. The show itself strictly focused on Hawaii... so if you're wanting to see the Tahitian dances or the Samoan Fire Knife show, this is not the one for you. It does give you a quick little history of Hawaii, integrated with dance... so that was nice. I would recommend only if you understand what exactly you're getting for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Times grocery store is less expensive than Foodland. Shopping at local craft fairs on the side of the road and Longs Drugs is less expensive than at the typical souvenier shops. Also, if you're planning on going to the Aquarium, be sure to check for discounts online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Dec 26, 2010

Maui Banyan condo

Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to HANA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fremont
Dec 2, 2010

it was ok for only having to sleep there

the place was ok it was just a hotel where we needed for sleeping only.. the custumer service was not good.. we went to the office twice and they had only one person working there for this huge hotel.. we got there at night the security helped us did not eplain anything to us untill we went to the car rental and go a car we found out we had to have a permit for the car wen we got back and looked at all the cars with permits. i guess people live there and there isnt any parking because they are all reserved. basacally over all the customer service was the worst there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HexerCA
Business
Campbell, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Decent Accomodation

The Maui Banyan was a decent place with a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise, CA
Nov 30, 2010

It was good.

I just slept there because I did many trips in Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Kane
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2010

Nice place to stay.

The Maui Banyan is well located. It is right across a (busy) street from Kamaole II, a great beach, where we spent most of our free time. Good snorkeling, generally gentle waves for good swimming. Other beaches with bigger waves and different scenery are a short drive or bus ride away. This was our second stay at this resort. Our unit was actually nicer this time around, so we would advise asking for a different room if you are not satisfied for some reason. The unit we received was well equipped with kitchen utensils and appliances, except for the lack of a very large pot for making large meals. This unit also had boogie boards, snorkeling gear for kids, and beach chairs stored in a closet. The beach chairs especially were nice, since it saved us from having to rent them. This was not true for past rentals, not all rooms have the same equipment so luck is a factor here. The Maui Banyan staff is very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. We asked for a room fan and received 2 almost immediately. The rooms were super clean and in very good condition. The beds were great, and the bedding was above average, especially considering that this is not a "luxury" resort. Our unit also had 2 large flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Two minor complaints: the A/C unit was quite loud and was located next to the TV. There was no A/C in the adjoining bedroom. (This is why we needed the fan.) The resort has two pools, which looked very nice though we didn't use them. A room key is required to both enter and exit the pool areas. The gas grills are top-notch and there are plenty of them. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food, try the restaurant in the strip mall about a block north of the resort. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for

The condo that we stayed in was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean and had more than enough room for the two of us. The condo was right across the street from Kam 2, which made it really convenient not having to drive to the beach. It is only a short drive to restaurants and shops. But, there is also a full kitchen with everything you need if you prefer to cook. Another convenience was the washer and dryer located in the unit. I would definitely stay here again =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilluskc
Business
los angeles
Oct 31, 2010

Maui trip

I was pretty decent. I would definetly recoment my friends to that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 26, 2010

So good for that price.

Stayed 3nights in a hotel room with one queen bed (Building Q 3rd floor). Room was not big but clean and quiet. Location was so convenience for dining and going to beach. So good for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of dining places by walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Diver27
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Oct 2010 stay at the Banyon

We mistakenly booked a hotel room wanting to book a condo but we were able to upgrade and just pay the difference with no problems. We are very glad we did the upgrade as our Condo room seamed pretty small did have a kitchen 2 baths living room and a bedroom but was still cramped with just the two of us. Our condo seamed to be the only one that has not been updated in the last 20 years. Everything was pretty old but the TV. The sliding doors to the bathroom, and the bedroom did not slide very well and were not on the tracks, the walls were all scuffed up the furniture and countertops looked like they have been there from opening day. When we got a peak at some of the other units they all looked new and much nicer then ours. Still we had a good time and the staff was great, was asked for a late check out and got it no problem, they were very happy to answer any questions we had. The location is great, we never had a problem finding a coverd parking spot right outside our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to do some Scuba Diving, Snorkling, Paddle Boarding or just need some beach suplies or want to rent a beach chair for a day or a week just down the street is The Scuba Shack (at the ABC center by the gas station) The staff there is great and prices are the best. Plus if you are diving the shop is right down the road one way and the dock is just down the road the other way, both are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top