$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
View map of 2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
123 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Save with a full condo unit, free Wi-Fi and free parking in sunny Kihei
Located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II in sunny Kihei, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is an affordable condominium hotel. Families and friends save big by sharing a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite, which accommodates four to six people and features a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi and free parking add value to a stay.
Highlights
  • Suites offer a full kitchen
  • Camp Kaanapali on-site children’s program
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, plus free parking
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is surrounded by affordable dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park II is right across the street from the property with swimming, a sandy beach and exotic views of distant islands.
Rooms
The Aston at the Maui Banyan is a condominium resort offering a variety of comfortable, island-decor accommodations. Rooms range from standards with two twin beds, private balcony, air conditioning and mini-refrigerator to spacious two-bedroom, partial oceanview suites for up to six people and equipped with a private balcony, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi.
Dining
Save on dining by booking a suite with full kitchen facilities. Within Kihei and the surrounding areas, both affordable and upscale dining options abound. Just across the street from the Aston at the Maui Banyan, guests have access to several eateries.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzis
  • Tennis court
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.1 mi/21.0 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.7 mi/81.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aloha Traveler 66
Business
Surprise, AZ
Nov 29, 2012

Good Location, room needs upgrades

This hotel has a beautiful entrance and landscaping surrounding the grounds. But, the room has a need of upgrades. We felt like we went back in time about 20 years. The towels were so cheap, that the lint came off the towels when drying after a shower. The room was very small. Got some kind of bug bites when sleeping in the bed. (maybe bed bugs). The best view was the top of the parking lot, where you could see the ocean and the hillside. Otherwise our view from our room was the 3 story parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe O'Lei was a wonderful place for lunch or dinner. Good Service and Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonumanoj
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 27, 2012

best place to stay and reach all areas in maui

we liked the hotel and its location, most of the nice places are located nearby and you can take this as center for all locations to reach faster. We enjoyed the hotel and trip, you really want to relax this is the place for you. Enjou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peruboy
Business
Singapore
Nov 7, 2012

very quiet hotel

long walk from the center, but they provide bicycles to use for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car and circle the island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road to Hana
Business
H.B. California
Oct 25, 2012

Walk to the beach

Nice and clean, with beautiful landscape, well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway store in Kihei on Pi'ikea Ave. and Costco near the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunscreen T
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2012

Twin beds for our Honeymoon! Worst customer service of all time.

Boo. Reserved a room with a "Queen or King" bed for our honeymoon. Got keys at the desk, but when we got up to our unit, it was two twin beds. Called the front desk- they said they'd call back. No apology. A few minutes later they call to tell me there's nothing they can do about it. I complain. Again, waiting for a callback- when the call comes they say they can offer me a condo unit with a King size bed- for a greatly discounted fee. Feels like extortion to me, When I protest they say that the reservation "requests" a King or Queen-sized bed, but doesn't guaranty either. Really? I refuse their buy-out on principle and ask for a discount at least. They say the manager will give me a call to discuss. Never heard from her, tho we weren't spending any more time in the room than we had too, it being Maui and all. The next night we were moved to a tiny, uncomfortable room with a TV from 1987. And an A/C unit that blasted the bed with ice-cold air. It did have a Queen sized bed, at least. On checkout I explained the mishap with the twin beds on the first night and heard my first "oh, I'm sorry about that" but, after checking her computer, the lobby clerk informed me that the rate is "non-refundable." Worst customer service I've had anywhere ever. I don't get mad easily, but this place had me seething within one hour of arrival. Maui is AMAZING- just don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waikapu
Business
California
Aug 28, 2012

Not what was expected

It was further than I expected from Kahului and Wailuku. Hallways was constantly wet from people coming back from the swimming pool and left a wet smell. The room was sufficient for one person, but not for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skybulewthmountain
Business
Honolulu
Jul 30, 2012

Reasonalbe and Clean

Quite calm and clean room with beautiful smells of garden flowers. It's easy to access from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Halekalea Summit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjarch
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 19, 2012

Ideal Location

The hotel was perfect. It was clean, it had a full kitchen and fridge. Two bedrooms and two full baths. The view was not oceanside but just as gorgeous! The location was ideal. Right across the beach with two additional beaches within a few minutes walking distance. Lots of yummy places to eat within walking distance and a gift shop close also. It was also a central place in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex01
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 6, 2012

Last minute getaway

Well like the subject states it was a last minute vacation so with that being said I can't complain. The room was fairly decent and spacious with all the necessities which was a plus. I was very happy to have all those extras. My only complaint is the TV's were very old and out dated, but when you're on Maui I guess you shouldn't be in the room. The location was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abu7
Business
pacifica, ca
Jul 2, 2012

good

all was good. aircondition unit was too noisy, location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top