$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
View map of 2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boring
Sep 29, 2008

Nice large room

The Maui Banyan was great. We spent our Honeymoon there and it was a quiet, comfortable & clean room. It was walking distance to the beach and restaurants. I would definitely stay again as well as recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was just across the street. We drove to another city that was about 45 minutes away and went on a sailboat with 3 other couples. Great fun!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Nice staffs.

One thing I can say about this hotel is that they have very friendly staffs. Hotel itself was descent enough but location Maui itself was little too boring for young couples like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't for get to go to Hana drive. It was very interesting. I strongly recommend to those of you who love to drive. Its like a drift race course but then you can't really speed up too much because of size of the road and on coming traffic.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Rosa
Aug 31, 2008

Very Accomodating

The Maui Banyon Resort was very accomodating to me. They upgraded my room at no extra cost and made me feel important, special and wanted at this facility. The room was more than adequate for me, including a lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer large bed and nice patio with beautiful view for morning readings. I was conviently located across from the beach and after showing my room to another guest at another hotel/condo, he decided he wanted to stay at this resort at his next visit to Maui. So you see, helping others comes back around and they have acquired another customer and a very satisfied 1st time client as myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is wonderful in the morning as it gets windy in the afternoon! So plan your beach visits for the mornings!!

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe
Aug 31, 2008

fairly comfortable & good wireless

Staff did not replace coffee when they made up the room. Good value for the price, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and a couple of other restaurants are pretty close. ABC store is north about 1/3 of a mile on the right.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose
Aug 31, 2008

Average Hotel

The hotel was at a great location, however do not get fooled with partial ocean view, you can only see the ocean if you are in the corner of the small balcony. Other than that the hotel was at the perfect place in Maui, across from the beach, in the middle of a small town with a lot of food option around you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Ole was a good place for lunch and dinner, there is a Mexican breakfast area next door that has great breakfast

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 26, 2008

soap scum and mildew covered bathroom

Pretty badly maintained property - shower needs major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and nightlife are within a mile from this hotel

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 16, 2008

Great Beach Access

This Maui Banyon condo was perfect for what I wanted, right across the beach from Kam 2 (~262 steps from the beach). The room was clean, the bed was new and the springs did not stick in my back. I paid less for this condo than another and it was a better value all around. The hotel staff was friendly, I will stay there again! The only draw back was the the living room faced the bedroom and you had sliding doors to close off the bedroom, otherwise it was CLEAN and well kept. Staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Freds for food, but if you need a drink it's a good place, also if you are having a chips and salsa craving it's a good place. Many places within walking distance to the hotel for food, drinks, ABC store, whatever.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Great Beach Access

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The room amenities were very convient with a kitchen and washer/dryer. The location right across the street from the beach and on-site pools were perfect. The private balcony with table and chairs provided a great spot for enjoying the ocean view during breakfast. Maui Banyan's staff was very accomodating and made the overall stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Bike Rental shop a mile or two up the road. South Maui Bike Rentals.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junell
Friends
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2008

Good location

I had a great time while staying at the Maui Banyan. There were restaurants close by, and nice beaches across the street. The staff was nice, and accommodating. I thought the beds were too hard, but I adjusted to them. I am being too picky with this suggestion, but I think it would be better if there were tile, laminate or hard wood floors. There was new shag carpeting, which was nice, but overtime I can see that getting dirty fast. Overall, I had a pleasant stay, and it fit within my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches near by.

Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Paper-thin Walls

The Resort Quest at Maui Banyan is a good value for the money. However, the walls are thin--we could hear every cough and cry from the child that was staying in the room next to us. This resort is located near Kehei shopping, restaurants and is across from a public beach. The two pools are nice and clean but there aren't enough beach chairs. We stayed in a room, not a condo so there was no ice. In spite of everything, we would stay here again, possibly in a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to shopping and dining within walking distance. this area is good for walkers because there are sidewalks. you can also drive a few blocks to shop and eat. This hotel is in a convenient location.

Back to menu Return to top