$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aston at the Maui Banyan

3 stars
2575 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
123 reviews
great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff. See full review

  • gjdj
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were... See full review

  • AZSuperMomto3
  • Aug 14, 2014
Located across the street from popular Kamaole Beach Park II, the Aston at the Maui Banyan is a well-appointed condominium resort in sunny Kihei. Accommodations range from Hotel rooms with mini-refrigerators to one-, two- and three-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private lanais and in-room washer/dryers. Free parking is also available.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Hotel Map

20.7156 -156.446
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Located near the heart of Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach. Nearby or on-site recreational and leisure activities include, bike rental, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at the Maui Banyan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aston at the Maui Banyan Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Standard Room
Standard room with 2 twin beds. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and color TV.
One Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed, full bathroom, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker and lanai.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed, 2 twin beds and a sofabed, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, iron/board, cable TV, dataport, coffee maker, lanai and partial ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjdj
valley forge pa
Jun 21, 2014

great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZSuperMomto3
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 14, 2014

Great Family Stay

The staff were excellent and polite/professional. We rented a 2 bedroom that sleeps 8, which were comfortable size wise but the master bedroom really needed an air conditioner. Even if you left the doors to the bedroom open, it was very warm (other units may have an A/C in that room as there was an outlet for one). The pool and BBQ's were cleaned daily. Just a short walk to a few great restaurants and the ocean views were wonderful. We would have liked a vacuum in our unit due to having so much sand on the floor but overall it worked out well for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sosten
Richland, WA, USA
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent, comfortable rooms and beds.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like having a furnished two bedroom apartment! Full kitchen (dishwasher, microwave oven, stove, pots/pans, blender, flatware) and two baths. The pools were nice. We had an excellent stay - not that we spent too much time in it. But, when we did, it was an EXCELLENT experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjdj
valley forge pa
Jun 21, 2014

great time

Nice clean and great location. very help full staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie D.
Temecula, CA
Jun 12, 2013

Great family vacation

We had 2 rooms for the 11 of us. It was perfect with enough space for all. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean, grounds well cared for and just a short walk to the beach. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hrobchester
Vancouver, BC Canada
May 19, 2013

Resort Needs Some Improvement

Classifying this resort as a hotel is a mistake. These are timeshares with private owners for the spaces being rented by vacationers. They need updating as they are not soundproof and the air conditioning needs improvement. Had I known that this is what Aston at Maui Banyan was I would not have stayed here. Customer service needs improvement as it is not even close to the level what you would receive at a hotel. Grounds are beautiful and the pools are great as well. I had difficulties with getting access to my room as there as a problem with the door and key. It was not until after several complaints that something was finally done but only after my complaints. In the end I had to request a discount to the amenities fee due to the issues I had. In regards to the amenities fee, there was absolutely no mention of this when the booking for my stay was completed. This was a complete surprise and needs to be included in the information when booking a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Vacation
Ft Collins, Colorado
Apr 29, 2013

Booked two beds but had to insist on getting them

Very friendly staff, but we had very specifically booked a room with two beds and when we arrived they were giving us a room with only one queen. They then upgraded us to a suite, but still only one bed. On the third try they finally found a small room with two beds. Great location right across from the beach though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma P
Vancouver, BC
Apr 19, 2013

Great location dated facility

The staff are friendly and the location is great close to beach, shops, and restaurants. The room we were in was very dated shag rug, rusting air conditioner, hole in the ceiling of the bedroom were the fan used to be. The room was large and clean, no bugs or mold. I would likely not stay again as would prefer something a little more modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmc57
Business
hawaii
Feb 14, 2013

No Good

room was not what was on review carpet dirty outlets not working dirty old bedspreads I will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arashh
Hawaii, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Good price

It was clean and close to major attraction points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Maui Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC medical
NYC
Dec 16, 2012

Nice place!!

Friendly staff and great location! Would recommend this hotel is a good bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search