Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
268 reviews
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 268
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel sweet Gabriel
Los Angeles, California
Jun 26, 2014

We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They offer us a better room that we booked. The locations was fabulous in the middle of everything and also we have a private beach very charming. If we come back to Maui , we will stay in Aston Maui Lu again. Thank you very much Sincerely Ausberto and Mannolo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front desk they will lead you to nice places to eat and get the free magazine with restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FZ1J
Upstate New York
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful Traditional Maui

No hotel on Maui offers the peaceful, historic and absolute beauty of the magnificent and special Aston Maui Lu. The 28 acres of trees, birds, plants and pool, combined with convenient beach access and the ever present majesty of Haleakala are breathtaking. No matter how hectic the Maui pace, the Aston Maui Lu always provides a serene island retreat to return to. Also, the staff is kind, helpful, dedicated and truly professional in every respect. I have never missed a place more after leaving than the Aston Maui Lu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa De La Calma
Sep 26, 2008

Nice place

Hi, I really liked my stay at this resort. Great area, in front of the beach. The facilities are clean and confortable. Large rooms, nice farmers market in the area, just conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chases
Newport, New Hampshire
Feb 16, 2012

Most wonderful vacation

This vacation was for our 10th anniversary. We got married in Maui 02-02-02. For this 17 day trip we wanted a room with oceanview, so we researched and read lots of reviews. We chose Maui Lu because we could be right on the beach and it was affordable. Just as we had read in the reviews the building is older and in need of a face lift and the air conditioner was noisy, but we only used it a couple of times in the early evening after being out all day with the windows closed . Our maid was wonderful. The balcony and the veiw from our bed was amazing. We slept with the windows and balcony door open each night with the sound of the waves and the tropical breeze blowing over us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I would ask for a room in building 400 on the second floor. If you are looking for fancy rooms and lobbies then this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for clean, comfortable, affordable and amazing sunsets it is perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicken Plates every Wednesday and Saturday at roadside setup. South Kihei Rd in North Kihei

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzMike
Culver City, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent ocean view rooms

we had a 1 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. The ocean views from the balcony were amazing at all hours of the day and night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is at a really good central location on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peiheng
Taipei, Taiwan
Dec 11, 2013

Wonderful relaxing Maui getaway

Aston Maui Lu is a good choice if you have short budget yet hoping to stay in a "hotel" rather than hostel. We stayed in superior garden view room, the space is large enough for four. The room is very clean though a bit aged but doesn't matter at all. No ones staying indoor especially when you're in Maui!! The staff are very friendly. You got pool, central garden, the overall surrounding are nice and relaxing. Most occupants are elders, family, couples so very quite during night time. The location is nice, located on the beginning of S.Kihei Rd, you need to drive a short distance to Pilani Shopping center where surrounded with restaurant and shops. Ill come back again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Safeway at Pilani Shopping Center to store some food! Dinning out in Hawaii could be pricey. Also there's a Vietnam restaurant at the center where worth your money to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fairly excited
Montana
Mar 21, 2014

Great Value

This place is amazing. Great private beach. Amazing grounds. Older resort but very charming and the staff are wonderful! Loved that Calvary Chapel meets on the property. If you can overlook a few things that need remodeling, you will absolutely love this place. It has a great location in Kihei too. Amazing worship!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stella Blues has phenomenal food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humberto from Peru
Lima, Peru
Jan 12, 2014

Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we woke up. Small refrigerator and coffee machine in the suite was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Nice and Cheap

I enjoyed staying this hotel. It's an older hotel but room was very clean and stuff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping, restaurant grocery stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 25, 2007

wonderful location and service

we were very impressed with the level of service provided. when i asked (at the very last minute) if there was a possibility of staying an extra day (even though every motel in the area had no vacancies) they made the necessary againgments and not only did they grant my request but, upgraded me to an ocean front room at no extra expence. i will definately stay there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping and dining choices nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search