$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
278 reviews
Ocanfront rooms are best!

Really enjoyed staying here. Before coming did not expect a lot but when arrived found ir... See full review

  • id02121
  • Aug 8, 2014
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon runner
Fremont, Ca
Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff

As a single, older female traveler, I felt safe--hotel had everything I wanted for my comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was just across the street

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 8, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this hote

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento ,CA
May 16, 2011

It is pretty good ....

We need more days was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Simi
Jul 21, 2011

maui lu

Great hotel . Had been before . Still love it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saka
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

clean quiet and nice

Overall a very peaceful place to stay. Very clean and the staff is nice. The beds are quite hard though so I didnt sleep as well as normal....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunartic
Hanson, KY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Perfect vacation spot .

For the dollars I spent you cant beat that deal , It has perfect location beautiful veiws and great coffee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Laua

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Сан-Франциско, Калифорния, Соединённые Штаты Америки
Feb 6, 2012

It was nice!

It was awesome trip! But we were sad at first day in check-in in hotel. They said us that our reservation is subject to a mandatory Amenity fee of $10/day. We have to pay this.... But We didn't see it when we made our reservation. It was so strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Da kitchen express near Kamaole Beach I is nice place for eating from 9AM to 9PM. Nice food, nice staff and cheap price.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RomanH
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Beautiful area!

Four stars only because it's too old. Needs renewal. But it's clean. For Kihei area cheap! Staff it's nice and helpful! Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F and B
Alaska
Feb 17, 2012

Very nice for the price.

Stayed in a garden view and then upgraded to oceanfront. The garden view room was large and quiet (a little damp smelling however - as it is an older building). The grounds are very spacious with beautiful coconut trees and a nice pool. When we upgraded to the oceanfront - it was almost perfect. The ocean is just 30 or so feet from the room and a nice little private beach. We had an upstairs room with an upstairs bedroom that was very nice (not all rooms have this). There was traffic noice coming in the upstairs bedroom window as the building is very close to a road. There is no traffic noice in the main living area with the balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff was wonderful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at "Coconuts" at the nearby plaza. Great fish and brown rice for a reasonable price.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ResonantChic
Rosamond, CA
Apr 26, 2012

Great Option

This is a great option on Maui. The people are great, and the location was quite centric to a variety of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search