$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
390 reviews
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central CA
May 9, 2010

Nothing fancy but decent

I chose this hotel because of its low price and free parking. The room was old and definitely could use new carpet, paint, and bathroom fixtures. The free internet access in the room was a nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Dec 7, 2010

short stay in maui

hotel was at nice location, rooms were a little old, but nice cheap place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, IL
Jun 16, 2010

Aston Maui Lu Review

Hotel was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location in Keihei.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The honeymooners from Sacramento
Sacramento, Calif
May 9, 2009

Old Hawaiian Charm

We had a room right on the ocean #506 (building 5) And we really liked it. Room was serviced everyday with clean NEW towels. Staff is very nice. We had a fridge in our room so we can goto the local Safeway to buy our lunches (sandwiches etc.)to take to the beach. This resort is of old charm and dose need a little up grading however we understand its up for sale asis. The staff brought us a propane BBQ to use at no charge. We did have a friendly Gecko show up in our room x2 out of the 10 days we were there no biggy he was more scared than i was lol. good water pressure, great location to everything, perfect sunset, great for the price if you stay in the ocean front rooms. Beds and pillows were very comfortable with nice sheets. AC worked very well. Not bad for young honeymoon couples that want to spend more money on other things. Cant wait to go back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Early bird breakfast for 5.95 at the Big Wave Cafe and other near by places. Big portions for 8.00 at the Kehei Cafe. Longs and Walmart are the cheapest places to shop for snacks. AVOID ABC stores they are expensive! Ciggs are 8.00 a pack everywhere! Gas is 2.79 not to bad. The office has lots of boogie boards and floaties and chairs that other visitors left behind to use. no need to buy any of that stuff.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 28, 2010

Budget Hotel

We knew this was a budget hotel when we picked it. The pictures definitely make it look nicer than it is, but that's not surprising. The room was not as clean as one would expect (booger stuck to the night stand and stained box springs showing). The sheets and towels were clean. The location was good, not noisy at all. All in all an average hotel, but we were there for the beaches and not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
falecomtadeu
Sacramento, CA
Jul 15, 2009

No pool at all

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, IL
Jun 16, 2010

Aston Maui Lu Review

Hotel was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location in Keihei.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mahanna
Seattle, Wa
Apr 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay.

The location is great! It is well worth the $5.oo upgrade to have and oceon view room. The rooms and the motel need some repairs, such as the bathroom ceiling leaking when it rains etc. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. They were very accomidating. Location was great, right on the beach. Beautiful swiming pool. I would have loved to have had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a hike through the bamboo forest, up to 4 water falls. It was wonderful. You head up the road to Hanna. You park on side of road and head off into the bamboo. You hike up a river bed so it can get alittle ruff at times.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jr.b
Mt. Shasta, Ca.
Jun 25, 2009

Ocean front rooms are great

Enjoyed being close to the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jr.b
mt. shasta,ca
Jun 26, 2009

cheap beach front lodging

Great swimming, snorkeling,sun bathing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top