$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
390 reviews
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary birds
fullerton, ca
Jun 1, 2010

Maui Vacation!!

this hotel was excellent for our trip to maui. It was in a great location, the staff was friendly and I really have not complains, except when we got there they didnt have a room with a king bed and we had to stay in a room with two full beds on our first night, but the staff did everything possible to accomodate us the next morning and we got the next room available with a king bed. It was comfortable and a Good place to have where to lay down after exploring beautiful maui!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 28, 2010

Budget Hotel

We knew this was a budget hotel when we picked it. The pictures definitely make it look nicer than it is, but that's not surprising. The room was not as clean as one would expect (booger stuck to the night stand and stained box springs showing). The sheets and towels were clean. The location was good, not noisy at all. All in all an average hotel, but we were there for the beaches and not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 28, 2010

Budget Hotel

We knew this was a budget hotel when we picked it. The pictures definitely make it look nicer than it is, but that's not surprising. The room was not as clean as one would expect (booger stuck to the night stand and stained box springs showing). The sheets and towels were clean. The location was good, not noisy at all. All in all an average hotel, but we were there for the beaches and not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 23, 2010

Great location - low cost

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is older but is a great deal for the price. Also, good location to get to other places of interest on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 23, 2010

Great location - low cost

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is older but is a great deal for the price. Also, good location to get to other places of interest on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shanghai of China
May 12, 2010

good location and good service

good location to save much time; friendly service to save much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shanghai of China
May 12, 2010

good location and good service

good location to save much time; friendly service to save much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central CA
May 9, 2010

Nothing fancy but decent

I chose this hotel because of its low price and free parking. The room was old and definitely could use new carpet, paint, and bathroom fixtures. The free internet access in the room was a nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central CA
May 9, 2010

Nothing fancy but decent

I chose this hotel because of its low price and free parking. The room was old and definitely could use new carpet, paint, and bathroom fixtures. The free internet access in the room was a nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dar or Cricket
Youngstown, Ohio
May 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and price for families

My daughter and I swam, used the laundry service (that was awesome having a laundry service right there on the property!) and we walked around, we were on the beach. The hotel was beautiful! Very cozy. The room was nice and big,and it was soooo clean and orderly. We were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was VERY close to the Hotel and we walked most of the time. We didn't really need a car since most everything was right there...which was excellent and convenient! My daughter and I had the most fun there! Thank you! The staff was so very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home! I will be back and will stay there!

Back to menu Return to top